OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Stunning country Cottage in Westfield, East Sussex.

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Newly refurbished Country Cottage overlooking gardens, pond and fields.

A stunning newly refurbished Holiday Cottage. Open Plan Sitting Room and Kitchen. With gorgeous wooden floors. Large King Size Bedroom, lush carpets. Luxury Bathroom, fluffy towels, and separate Dressing Room. Fully Equipped.

Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, 2 TV's both Freeview. DVD Player. Overlooking garden, large pond and fields beyond. Parking. Country walks. Award winning restaurant nearby. Village shop, Farm Shop and Pub all within walking distance. Visit, Hastings, Rye, Battle, Tenterden. In 1066 Country.

2 nights minimum stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Nessie
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2018

About Nessie

Nessie Folwell moved to Church Place Barn in 2005. And lives there with her nephew Harry, golden doodle Fred (very friendly) and Mini Shetlands, Charlie and Bernie.

Nessie purchased this cottage in 2005

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rother District in East Sussex

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Luxury bathroom, bath, walk in shower, constant hot water and plenty of fluffy towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Lovely large Bedroom, with Lush carpet and king sized bed, en suite bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning country Cottage in Westfield, East Sussex.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We had a brilliant stay at the cottage, it was comfortable and well equipped for a nice relaxing time with our dogs. Fantastic location and Nessie was lovely.

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Would definitely recommend to any couple wanting to get away from it all!

Many thanks Julia & Steve

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aaawww. Thanks guys. It was lovely to have you. Perfect guests. Left Ivy Cottage spotless. You are welcome back at any time. Don’t forget the link to your place in Croatia. May well be up for a visit next year. Hope you had a good journey home. Kindest regards Nessie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cottage in lovely setting

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a great stay in this beautiful cottage. The cottage is set in the owners lovely garden and well equipped and decorated. The layout is very spacious and well thought out which is a priority for us with our dog, a large English Pointer. Nessy the owner is very welcoming.

Westfield itself has the New Inn and a local shop just 5 minutes walk away and is excellently situated for visiting the local area.

We took a guided historical walk around Rye stopping for a welcome hot chocolate at ‘Knoops’ and lunch at ‘Wipers’ Inn; a day on the Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch railway stopping for lunch at the White Hart in Hythe; a morning shopping at Tenterden and lots of time running the dog on Winchelsea beach and Camber sands. Shame about storm Brian but a beautiful part of the country.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am just sorry the weather was not a bit kinder to you. Ivy Cottage was left spotless thank you very much. Makes my job so much easier. You were wonderful guests and I love Jasper. You are all welcome back at anytime. Hope you had a good journey home. Kind regards Nessie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming pretty and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Well fitted comfortable chairs

Only thing missing nowhere to put your soap and shampoo in the shower or by the bath and your toothbrush needs a holder

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine. You were lovely guests. I will take your comments on board. And get a toothbrush holder and shelf for the shower. Thank you for letting me know. Kind regards Nessie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely area, but disappointing holiday let.

  • 3 of 5

We had a restful short break, the area is lovely. However, the holiday let is not home from home, but furnished only as a holiday let. The new kitchen was falling apart as we were using it, the furniture is comfortable, but nothing special. The pictures are slightly tasteless. No curtains in the bathroom and no handles on the sliding doors. However, we did have a relaxing time, but felt the high price did not justify the accommodation. Unfortunately for us, as we soon discovered, it is not a 'Stunning country Cottage', as described.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the Cottage was not to your taste. The minor problem in the Kitchen which you informed me of as you left was fixed the same day. The sliding doors are of a modern design and not meant to have handles. And there are voiles in the bathroom, which cannot be seen through and there is also obscured glass in one window. The furniture which you said was comfortable but nothing special is brand new and in fact the last guests wanted to take it home with them. We have had many reviews and they have all been excellent so far, I am sad that you were unable to enjoy the lovely cottage and garden as our other guests have.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tranguil & Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

This was our first holiday with our chocolate Labrador puppy Rolo who loved walking through Westfield Woods, Battle Great Woods and especially playing in the sand and sea on Camber Sands beach. We then enjoyed relaxing back at the cottage after all the fresh air and sunshine, the cottage has everything you need and is in a great location. Fantastic holiday!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Perfect guests. Loved Rolo. Hope to see you all again. Kind regards. Nessie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful cottage and gardens. Well equipped and tastefully decorated. Lovely owner. Good location.

  • 5 of 5

Ideal for location for exploring Sussex. Charming property.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. You were wonderful guests. And would be welcome back at any time. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Sussex. Kind regards, Nessie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Gatwick
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Pub
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Beauport Park
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Battle
Nearest Motorway
40 Kilometres
M25
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Wild Mushroom
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Hastings
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Rother District, Sussex

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£270
for 2 nights
From
£135
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable