OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Victorian Three Story Town House

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Victorian Town House Offers Basic Clean Accomadation set over 3 floors Situated 50 yards from the river Arun and a stroll to the beach River Launch, Life Boat Station and Look & Sea Centre 50 yards . 1 king room with space for baby or toddler bed provided. 1 double and one twin room. family bathroom with toilet and one en'suite Shower and toilet room to double room. Lounge Diner with wood burner,Small Kitchen Breakfast room. Washing machine, microwave and general facilities for self catering. enclosed courtyard garden and off road secure parking for one family car or small town is a few second walk around the corner. with supermarkets , and clothes outlets ect, lots of eateries and public houses. we are situated just round the corner avoiding the noise of the towns night life. On the beach is harbour park fun for all the family and children of all ages with amusements and entertainment . There is also crazy golf, Pitch & Putt ,Tennis , Bowls ect, local is a swimming centre with all facilities available and a scenic park. Five golf courses locally and plenty of sea fishing charters along the river. or take a boat trip up to historic Arundel with the Castle and boating lake, parks ect. By car we are situated near Fontwell Horse Racing course offering family days. . Also Goodwood with its festival of speed or revival Meetings and the Horse race course. 5 mins to the train station and a good running coastal bus services. Littlehampton has many events running through the year from the Regatta to Bonfire night ,Concerts in the park Iron Man and lots more.

Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fantastic friendly guests. Clean & tidy and a pleasure to host.

Thank you.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Littlehampton in Arun District

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Victorian Three Story Town House
average rating of 4.5 based on 17 reviews

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a perfect location. Open the front door & the town is on your doorstep. Open the back door & the harbour is right there. The property is clean & tidy & everything is there that you need. We had lovely walks along the harbour & seafront & even found a skatepark for our teenaged son to be kept entertained. We went into the towns bars & all locals are very friendly & welcoming. We are a large family & this property Wes perfect for our needs. We loved the area & people that much we are viewing a property to buy for ourselves to move to.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house and very nice hosts would recommend

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a good stay here. The house was brilliantly located between town and sea, and having a private parking space was useful. Some more lamps (especially in the bedrooms) would give the place a more homely feel, and there were a few things that weren't working properly (electric sockets, radiators, various bathroom things etc). I left the owner a note offering to explain the things that were broken but he hasn't taken me up on this yet.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice guests , Left the house in very good order. The house is old but very comfortable. The second radiator in the lounge is an old school radiator that is not plumbed in yet. It is going to replace the modern one that is fully working. The sockets on the top floor have a second socket by the bed which switches off the others. I think the guests before have done this and i have not noticed. I will add this in the log for others to see. We have replaced the toaster as the handle had been broken off. We are updating and working on the house all the time. It was built in the 1870s and offer everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A genuine home from home. We loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We really loved staying in this property, it had everything we needed and was very comfortable indeed. A lot of thought has gone into what guests need and there was a generous supply of everything. I loved the retro furniture, it was above standard for a holiday home, good quality, sturdy and useable. The house was warm and really clean. The owner was on hand to answer our single question about how to turn on the multi channel TV, but once we'd worked it out we enjoyed flicking through the multiple channels. The wifi worked well all over the house. We would gladly return.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really nice guests. Would have them back anytime. Left the house in very clean condition Highly recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home Town Visit For A family Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house , great facilities very clean & comfortable and user friendly especially considering I had a hip replacement just 2 weeks before my stay !! Owners were a pleasure to talk to and very helpful when I had silly questions I needed to ask. Would definitely recommend .

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice guests. Left the house in good order. Would have them back again. Recommended.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What is done to the property is very well done, flooring, curtains, equipment in the kitchen, towels

  • 4 of 5

Good beds! The shower in the main bathroom isn´t easy to use. Should be replaced. There should be more lamps i.e. by the beds and cushions and a throw wouldn´t go a miss in the sitting-room. The mirror in the main bedroom must be fastened before an accident occurs. The televison is crap!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The shower in the main bathroom is a head running from the bath taps and can be adjusted before by turning both hot and cold on. It is not an electric shower. We offer basic acc but everything you need . we do not supply throws ect. We keep everything clean to a high standard and try and keep costs low. Throws ect would add higher laundry fees that we would have to pass on. We supply all your bedding and towels . The tv and sat box is new with the instructions We showed you how to use it. I am sorry if you could not understand the manual. The mirror is free standing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £20
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.