Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Central London - Trafalgar Square - Sleeps 4 - 6 - Apartment 3

Bedrooms Studio
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine



Apartment 3

Studio apartment that has a section for the double bed which is sectioned off by large glass sliding doors.

About the property

Apartment by Trafalgar Square

In the very heart of London! Located in a quiet cul-de-sac 1 minute walk from Trafalgar Square - ideal for visitors who want easy access to the best of London. Major tourist sites such as Big Ben & Parliament, No 10 Downing Street, Buckingham Palace and Covent Garden are all within 5 mins walk. You can see the millennium wheel from the window if you are sitting on the sofa.

As for culture, we are in the middle of the theatre district with musicals, West End, Royal Opera House, National Gallery and the Royal Academy of Arts right on your door step. Excellent for shopping, restaurants and night life - 10 mins from Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Sq, Soho, Regent Street and China Town. The flat is kept in a modern, contemporary style. No lift.

We welcome singles, couples, families and groups for both short and long stays.

Trafalgar Square:

Laid out in 1829, Trafalgar Square has recently become car free, creating an attractive open space, with seats and cafes, so it can be used for concerts and entertainment. Looming 172 foot high above the Square is Nelson’s Column, with the famous naval commander standing on its top. Below it, huge bronze lions stand guard and the famous fountains light up the Square at night.

To the east of the Square, the fine old building is the church of St Martin-in-the-Fields, where regular lunchtime concerts and evening recitals of classical music are held. On the north side, the National Gallery holds one of the greatest collections of paintings in the world – and it’s free. Around the corner, the National Portrait Gallery is another of London’s great free attractions.

Charring Cross: which leads off the Square, is the centre of London – literally – it’s the point where all distance to England’s capital are measured to.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Danish, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

About Harumi

I'm a Londoner who loves to travel.

Harumi purchased this apartment in 2003

Why Harumi chose Saint James's

Super central but also amazingly quiet even though it is so central.

What makes this apartment unique

You can walk to most places. Lots of great places to eat and see nearby.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Daily rates are only applicable if there is short gaps between the rented out periods.
Price includes all costs (i.e. linen, towel, vat). We request additional cost for a late check in after 22:00.


Accommodation and facilities for Apartment 3in Saint James's in City of Westminster

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Hair dryer. Iron. Towels are included in the price.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • There is one double sofa bed in the living area. Baby cot available on request.
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment 3
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

From Michigan

  • 4 of 5

Location, location, location was perfect. In the middle of everything we wanted to see. The accommodations were clean but it was a little cramped for a family of four with two teenagers.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the extremely central location. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean apartment.

  • 4 of 5

While the property was pretty much as advertised and useful for our stay, a couple of improvements would have made our stay more enjoyable. The clothes washer,dryer was a nice apartment Bosch, but the instruction manual was not there and I was unable to remove our sensitive clothing while still damp. There was only one key provided and the inside door lock was only the old skeleton key system with only one key. If one of left the room, the room was locked without any way for the other person to leave. The windows had no effective inside lock for us to feel comfortable leaving them open when not in the room. While it would have been a little difficult for an intruder to get to the windows, it was still possible to climb over the fence protecting the window. An easy fix to these issues would seem uncostly and would have made our stay better.

The location was very close to two tube stations with easy transportation to the city. We were surprised by the very active night city life. The whole London experience could not have been appreciated without being there. The Underground Stations were located throughout the city and our Travelcard was problem free and easy to use. After hearing reports of difficulty with Heathrow Airport, we left suprised by the ease of navigating and security efforts. On Saturday morning we had no difficulty and had much free time to relax before our flight leaving.

The apartment owner communicated well with us throughout the process and if I return to London, I would be comfortable using them again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review. We value your feedback and will provide 2 sets of keys as mentioned. In regards to the window, it is secure as there is 3 meters between the window and the street and there is a drop of about 4 meters with spiked metal railings on the street. The windows are also double glazed. We are happy that you enjoyed visiting London and that you found it to be fun and vibrant. We do hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Adequate lodging with wonderful location

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of this property. For a first-time visit to London, it was so close to Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, the Thames, Covent Garden, theaters, restaurants, the underground, and much more. The apartment itself was not a place where we wanted to spend a lot of time, but it was clean and had everything we needed, with the exception of hand and body soap and shampoo. It is located on a very quiet street. Unfortunately, there was a homeless person sleeping just across the street from our window, and one night an inebriated person was sitting on the doorstep when we arrived home. Also, garbage and empty bottles of alcoholic beverages were left on the doorstep for several days, which was rather unpleasant.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Robert, thank you for your review. As the flat is self catering we don't provide toiletries. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the very central location of the apartment and do hope that we will see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nathalie from France

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 7 days in this apartment and the person who gives us the key was very helpfull and pleasant. The place was clean and we had all the needed equipment. The location is just perfect and near many important places we didn't be able to take the bus or the tube. We had a lovely time! children were very happy.Just one thing we hadn't internet i don't know why , it doesn't matter we found another way.If we will come back in London for sure we will try to stay in the same apartement

We highly recommend you this place.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review on our facilities and location of the flat. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay with us. Regarding internet we are sorry that you had a problem accessing it. If you let us know during your stay we would have fixed it straight away. It's been working fine now. Thank you again for choosing our property and we look forward to hosting you when you are back in London!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location! Close to everything you could imagine. We walked everywhere and it was so convenient. Right by Covent garden and 50m from restaurants and shops. The apartment was very modern,clean and perfect for the 4 of us. Loved the shower and the internet access. We felt like we lived in London. We followed her great suggestions based on our interests and had a wonderful time in London... highly recommend staying here. Thank you so much for our fabulous stay. The appartment was exactly what we hoped for. It couldn't have been more "in the middle of everything".

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: September 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
Scotland, UK


  • 5 of 5

I rented the flat for a month as I was in London for work. The flat is advertised as being a studio but you can to section off the bedroom area with glass sliding doors which was convenient when I had friends come to stay as there was a double sofa bed in the livign area. It is perfectly situated for walking to many areas such as the British Museum, Soho, Covent Garden and Chinatown. It is also very convenient for public transport (make sure you pick up the Oyster card and map which contains bus routes - invaluable for getting around on the buses, which are often easier and more direct than the tube). The convenience of the location made it practical for me to come home midday. The flat had all the basic amenities and , in addition, there is a washer/dryer, wi-fi, and a hair dryer. It was surprisingly quiet for the central location as it has double windows. There are several excellent restaurants and pubs right in the area as well as convenient take out options and grocery stores (both 24 hour convenience and regular). The owner was very helpful and responsive to all of my inquiries and easy to deal with. I would recommend this flat and location without reservation.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2010
  • Date of Stay: October 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
26 1


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Charring Cross
Car: not necessary

Located in a traditional building supposedly built for Queen Victoria’s officers around the corner from the water gate she used for embarking from the Thames River, this flat is truly right in centre of the most important sights of London. Although minutes away from Trafalgar Square, the flat is in a small street with virtually no traffic, allowing guests to relax and unwind after experiencing the buzz of London.

Two underground stations (Charring Cross and Embankment) nearby give very easy access to The British Museum, St Paul's Cathedral and The Tower of London etc. Excellent transport links to all major airports. 10 min walk from Waterloo.

Other Activities: Shopping, theatre, museums, nightlife, restaurants, sightseeing