OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic 2 bed Bungalow, WIFI, UKTV, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Bath, Air Con

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Fantastic 2 bed bungalow with WIFI, UKTV, Hot Tub and Jacuzzi Bath, Air con

This beautiful bungalow has been recently renovated to an exceptionally high standard. The property has a warm feel of home with its comforts like washing machine, WIFI and UKTV, and Air conditioning in the living area and Master bedroom.

In addition to this you can expect to relax in style in your own Jacuzzi bath with built in radio or sit out under the stars in your hot tub,

Casa Gem has a modern yet comfortable open plan living area with fully equiped kitchen, dining area that seats 6 and large living area. The living area comprises of 2 large black leather sofas where you can relax and watch your favorite programs on the 47inch Samsung curve TV.

the sofas can also turn into large single sofa beds to give the bungalow a maximum capacity of 6 occupants if needed.

Casa Gem has two bedrooms. The master suite comprises of a king size memory foam bed and its own walk in wardrobe. The en suite is a stunningly fitted wet room with Jacuzzi bath. The second bedroom has twin beds and high quality fitted wardrobes and is next to another beautifully fitted wet room.

The terrace has a seating area that looks out over the quiet gardens and communal swimming pool area of the small, private, gated complex which offers security and assurance of a peaceful holiday. Casa Gem is also just a 2-3 minute walk from the beautiful sandy Los Pocillos beach and only a 5 minute walk from the main strip of Puerto Del Carmen where you will find bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, outdoors leisure activities and night life, including a casino and nightclubs.

The property is also totally wheelchair and disabled friendly. If required we can supply all the latest equipment needed to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible.

More Details

Property Manager
Roberto Santoro - www.lovelanzavillas.com
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2018

About Roberto Santoro - www.lovelanzavillas.com

Lovelanzavillas ( Kelly & Rossi Santoro) is a Property Management Company based in Lanzarote servicing properties located within the resorts of Puerto Del Carmen, the exclusive marina resort of Puerto Calero and the more rural areas of Yaiza, Uga and Femes. Our properties cater for groups of 4 to 10 guests, and are maintained to a very high standard, well-equipped and centrally located to ensure that you still have all the comforts of home and more whilst enjoying your luxury villa holiday in Lanzarote

Roberto Santoro - www.lovelanzavillas.com purchased this bungalow in 2015

Why Roberto Santoro - www.lovelanzavillas.com chose Tías

Casa Gem is a special 2 bed bungalow renovated to the owners taste.......Lord Lee Kingsberry, lives in Manchester and frequently visits the island.

He wanted to be able to give people the opportunity to stay at his PAD when he was not here and enjoy in some of the little touches he installed like the hot tub, 50" screen, jacuzzi bath whilst also being able to amble on down to the massive golden beach or down to the bars and restaurants.

Lee would like to welcome all guests and thanks everyone who has already enjoyed and said some truly lovely things about Casa Gem

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Tías in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , wet room with open shower, wheel chair accessable
    ensuite Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi bath with built in Fm Radio, open shower,
  • There are 2 bathrooms/ wet rooms. The en suite comprises of a large Jacuzzi bath with fitted radio, open shower, basin and toilet. The toilet can be adapted for disabled use if required. The main bathroom is a wet room that comprises of shower, basin and toilet. Both bathrooms are wheel chair accessible.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , walkin wadrobe with walkin shower and Jacuzzi bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , twin bedroom with built in wadrobes, bed side table & light
  • Master en suite with King size memory foam mattress and walk in wardrobe. Large 47in walmounted tv. Ensuite is a stunningly fitted wet room with Jacuzzi bath. On request the toilet can be adapted for disabled users. The second bedroom has comfy twin beds with bedside table and lamp and has fully fitted wardrobes. Cot available on request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
PLEASE NOTE CHECK IN IS FROM 2PM AND CHECK OUT TIME IS FROM 10AM...ALSO PLEASE NOTE THAT THE AIR CONDITIONING IS OPERATED BY INSERTING EUROS INTO THE COIN MACHINE LOCATED NEAR THE BACK DOOR!!!!!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Fantastic 2 bed Bungalow, WIFI, UKTV, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Bath, Air Con
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Love it there looking forward to returning in August

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Denise, so glad you had a good time again...thank you once again for your kind feedback and words. we hope you have a great year. regards Rossi & Kelly lovelanzavillas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous place

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous place. Very modern and clean. Location was perfect. Two minute walk to the beach. Quiet area suitable for families. Rossi was very helpful. Will definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks you guys, really appreciate the kind words and so pleased that it was to your liking...hope to see you soon. all the best from Rossi & Kelly lovelanzavillas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect at Casa Gem. Location was most convenient for the airport, restaurants, beach, shops, etc. The house itself is fantastic and perfect for a week-long stay, very well maintained and super clean. The grounds were well kept, the pool really clean… we’ll be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Raquel, thank you so much for a great review, really appreciate it and we are so glad you had a great time. regards Rossi & Kelly lovelanzavillas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean modern property excellent position quiet complex good for families and couples easy walkable distance to bars restaurants and across the road large Spar supermarket. Would definitely be booking again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi guys, thank you so much for a great review, we really appreciate it when our clients have had a good time and enjoyed there stay in our property. we wish you all the best regards Rossi & Kelly Lovelanzavillas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfull holiday fantastic bungalow

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks you guys ...see you later on in the year. regards Rossi & Kelly lovelanzavillas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unhappy about cleanliness of bungalow and security on site.

  • 3 of 5

We spent a great deal of money hiring this bungalow and although it is very nice we were very disappointed with the overall cleanliness. When we arrived the bungalow was not up to the standard we expected with dust on the floors and a greasy smell in the kitchen. The kitchen sides were not cleaned with the surfaces smeared with grease marks. The cooker stunk of grease when you opened the door and this was not what we expected, having to wash utensils and the sides down before we could cook was the last thing we wanted to do. The bungalow was definitely up to standard and in particular the bathrooms. The first time we used the 2 showers both rooms flooded, the plug holes were blocked with hairs and this caused them to overflow and the water to flow under both the corner bath in the en suite and then water to flow out into the lounge area through the other bathroom, this had been going on for some time as the bathroom door frame had bubbled because water had got under it. Further to this there was no instructions for the sound system and the charger unit for the PS4 remote was missing. In addition, 5 days into our holiday we were burgled whilst we were in the bungalow. Somebody came in through the bedroom window and stole my wallet, iphone and Ray Ban sunglasses. Although the site is secure with high fencing and a locked combination gate an individual climbed over the fence and then stole my stuff. We have since found out the cameras outside our bungalow are not working and to make matters worse our bungalow does not have a safe.

Although, it might seem I am complaining about several things we did not enjoy our holiday. My review is factual and not made up. I am disappointed that I have to now make a claim with my insurance and it looks like I cannot claim for my iphone that was stolen from inside the bungalow whilst we were in it and it was located within a secure compound. I would like to ask if within your insurance for the properties can you reimburse me for my phone, it was an iphone 4s not a state of the art new iphone 7.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wayne. thank you for your review although i am a little surprised that you have given us such a harsh review especially considering every other review that we have had has been excellent...that said we appreciate that it was a difficult time for you considering that you had some items stolen from you........can i remind all future clients that wherever you stay security is paramount and you must always ensure that you keep your valuables with you. Casa Gem is in a secure facility however leaving valuables next to windows and doors always leaves you at risk. regards Rossi and Kelly Lovelanzavillas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
arrecife
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Puerto Del Carmen
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Puerto del carmen
Car: not necessary

The Banadama Apartments is situated in Los Pocillos area of puerto del carmen which is situated towards the Matagorda end of Puerto del Carmen.

The beach area is a large expanse of golden sand unpopulated by the masses with plenty of space.

the area of Los Pocillos has its own small strip with supermarket, restaurants and bars all located on the beach front, however you are still only 3 to 4 minutes walk from the main Puerto Del Carmen main strip and the same to Matagorda where the whole area has a clean and fresh feel to it.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Tías, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
low
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£779
for 7 nights
£779
 
 
low
1 Apr 2018 - 17 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£849
for 7 nights
£849
 
 
mid
18 Jun 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£889
for 7 nights
£889
 
 
High
11 Sep 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£869
for 7 nights
£869
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

PLEASE NOTE CHECK IN IS FROM 14.00 AND CHECK OUT IS FROM 10.00 UNLESS A SPECIAL REQUEST HAS BEEN MADE!!!!!!! WE DO NOT WANT ANY OF OUR CUSTOMERS TO BE DISAPPOINTED

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable