OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

sleeps 8, beach views, 5 minutes walk from golden sandy beach. dogs accepted.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 2 bathroom family house, with beach views,parking. 5min walk to beach

Open plan ground floor with log burner, wi fi. Compact kitchen.

3 bedrooms on first floor 2 with double beds, one with 2 bunks

Bedroom on second floor accessed by ship style ladder, 2 singles.

Family bathroom on first floor, wet room with shower / wc on ground floor.

Parking and child/pet safe seating to front, sunny from midday to sunset. Enclosed garden to rear sunny till midday.

Beach views from front of house, views to dunes and golf club at back


Owner
nick lane
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, welsh!
Calendar last updated:
31 October, 2017

About nick lane

Perranporth is where things started going right for me. After getting married we moved away to follow a career, but bought this house as a buckets and spades holiday home when grandchildren started arriving. We like to keep prices affordable so if matching crockery is important to you please bring your own! ha ha. We have another house in Perran, very similar in all respects, but even more affordable as the views stretch only to the sand dunes

nick lane purchased this house in 2007

Why nick lane chose Perranporth

No one wanted to buy this house, but the location, the town, the distance from attractions like Eden project, Heligan, Falmouth, its closeness to the A30 dual carriageway (6miles) make it a great family holiday house. I had a lot of fun remodelling the ground floor and modernising the house and Jane has created a beachy style which we think works, and hope you will agree

What makes this house unique

When you wake up in the morning, open the curtains and you are looking at Perranporth's fabulous 2.5mile golden sandy beach with the characteristic Chapel Rock, with it's hidden tide filled swimming pool inviting you. Don't wait too long!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Perranporth in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , mixer taps with hand held shower head. convector heater
    wet room - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , electric shower, on ground floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Front Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , beach views tv point
    Back Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , views to golf club, sand dunes
    Bunk Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , 3' single bunk beds, views to Atlantic
    Top Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Velux windows front and rear. Access via ship style ladder
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Perranporth is a great holiday destination. There is a sheltered area for small children under the cliffs to the right of the beach bridge where the stream is a natural boundary, they wont be wandering off! It's a surf beach, featured on tv. Plenty of choice of surfing tuition and equipment. Great rock formation to the west and miles of sheltered sand dunes to the East. Tide filled swimming pool on Chapel Rock, which is great for first steps in rock climbing! 2.5 miles of beach means you can always get away from the crowds, and the dog can be let off the lead. Some fabulous pubs and restaurants, and takeaways. A Wetherspoons for feeding the whole family on a pittance, to the famous Watering Hole, an Aussie style bar right on the beach. Attractive gardens and a boating lake for relaxing off the beach, and a recreation ground with play park tennis, and space!

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
sleeps 8, beach views, 5 minutes walk from golden sandy beach. dogs accepted.
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Perfect seaside getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My family & I stayed at Liskey Hill for New Year & had a wonderful time.

The property is fantastically well equipped, very cosy & very clean. The bedrooms are comfy & my daughters loved staying in the top room! Nick was on hand to answer any questions or queries & could not have been more helpful.

The location is wonderful & we had many fantastic days out all over Cornwall.

I wouldn’t hesitate to return to this property & cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, badly maintained, poor quality

  • 1 of 5

The location was fantastic. That’s all the positives I have. The place was dirty, I had to clean so my toddler could play. The toy box had nails sticking out of it. We had to tape the windows up as they didn’t fit properly and the cold was coming in. The back door was Ill. fitting so struggled to lock it. Both the back and front garden and the so called drive were in a terrible state and hadn’t seen maintenance in quite some time. The fires upstairs had hand written warning notes on them not to leave them on too long as they were dangerous.

I wouldn’t stay here again, with a bit of care this could be a lovely holiday home.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This should be read in light of the fact that the house was left by the reviewer in such an appalling state that my wonderful cleaner resigned in tears. I have left comments how they left the house. They did not get their minimal £50 deposit back, and that is why I think they left a hostile review. The same house with the same cleaner gets good reviews. Look and you will see great reviews before and after their stay - same house same cleaner. They knew I was nearby at the beginning of their stay and could have attended to any so called issues but obviously didn't feel the need to say anything until they lost their deposit. The review contains untruths. Liskey Hill is a great house in a great location and great value. You will not be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

well equipped even down to wet suits

  • 5 of 5

enjoyed the stay well equipped house beach 5 min away dog friendly. plenty of shops , plenty of parking at the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have asked for better value. Right near beach and shops, easily sleeps 10 people.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Beni, glad you and your friends had a good holiday
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Ideal for me and the dog. Close to the village and beach. Quite basic but clean. I would stay again as there was everything that I needed.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
perranporth
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
perranporth
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Truro
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
A30 dual carriageway
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
perranporth
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Perranporth
Car: recommended

2.5 miles of golden sand, great for buckets and spades, swimming, surfing, walking and touring. Just 6 miles from the dual carriageway (A30), ideally located for the major attractions, like Eden project, Heligan, Lands End, Falmouth maritime museum. Reasonably priced.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Perranporth, Cornwall

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
early spring term
6 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£320
for 4 nights
From
£80
£360
 
 
spring half term
10 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£420
for 7 nights
£420
 
 
late spring term
24 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
£360
 
 
easter
24 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
early summer term
14 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£280
for 4 nights
From
£70
£420
 
 
summer half term
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
late summer term
2 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£320
for 4 nights
From
£80
£480
 
 
summer holiday
14 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£960
for 7 nights
£960
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
From
£60
£360
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Part week (long weekend/ midweek in term time) rates where available are 2/3rds weekly rate.
By booking you are preventing others accessing those dates. If you need to cancel no refund is guarranteed, but we will try and resell your dates and refund what we can
We have not so far had to charge security deposits, but reserve the right to do so. We have a brilliant cleaner but we do not want to lose her. We expect the house to be left so that it can be returned to the state you found it in in under 4 hrs including washing linen. We do not expect her to sort through your rubbish retrieving crockery that people were too lazy to wash as happened recently. Leaving the house in a considerate condition is in everybody's interest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable