OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Views - Stunning Villa - Sleeps 12

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Stunning Private Villa in 1.5 acres. 300m2 Pool Terrace, 12m Pool, Jacuzzi Seat

Large 200m2 Private Villa set in its own grounds offer stunning 180 degree views over the ocean of La Gomera.

3 Large Sun Facing Sunbathing Terraces, 12m by 5m Mosaic Tiled Pool with Inbuilt Jacuzzi and 'Endless Pool' Wave Machine.

Unlimited free wifi

Sky Tv with Catch Up, Movies & Live Football Games

Remote Controlled Air Conditioning (£80 additional charge)


20 mins from Tenerife South Airport.

10 mins to Siam Park & Mall, Playa Del Duque Beach, Costa Adeje Beaches & Shops.

15mins to Golf.

Single Level Villa, Sleeps 12

4 large bedrooms with 2 additional single foldaway beds.

Double Sofa Bed in large open plan lounge area.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish, Mandarin
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2018

Why The Owner chose Adeje

This stunning villa is set in its own grounds and is totally private for sun worshippers and privacy.

The terraces and most rooms all face the Ocean with stunning views and all day sun around the pool and terraces.

There are also shaded areas where you can relax.

The sunsets are amazing over La Gomera and the pool area has 300m2 of terracing with sun shades and loungers dotted around the pool area.

There is a Jacuzzi seat within the pool and and "Endless Pool" Wave machine which allows you to practice your swimming by against the jets.

What makes this villa unique

It will be difficult to find such a property in its own grounds yet only 20-25 minutes from the South airport and 5-10 minutes from the best beaches in Tenerife in Costa Adeje and the upmarket shopping areas.

Lidl & Mercadona supermarkets are located only 5 minutes from the villa and if you choose airport transfers, Kenny can arrange a supermarket shop on route.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Adeje in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Main bathroom with builtin bath inc shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Walk in wet room shower, twin sinks - Main Ensuite Bedroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Double Bedroom with patio leading to Pool Terrace
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Main room & ensuite wetroom, patio leading to pool terrace
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Off main lounge with patio leading to external terrace
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , Double bedroom with garden view
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • bay
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The villa is set in its own grouns yet only 15mins from the wonderful restaurants, beaches, etc of South Tenerife. Supermarket trips can be arranged Private airport collection can be arranged Restaurants can be pre-booked


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Views - Stunning Villa - Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Incredible Villa!

  • 5 of 5

The property is gorgeous and there is nothing that I can fault with it. It is quite far away from any town therefore if you are able to get a car, it is probably useful to get one.

The villa has everything you need and the pool is a lovely temperature! There is a BBQ and a lovely seating area to enjoy the views and you get the sun on the terrace all day so there is rarely a need to leave the villa!

Couldn't recommend the property enough.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at this location in Tenerife. The villa was stunning, there were 4 large bedrooms, one large living room / dinner, 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets and well stocked (crockery and cutlery). There is a large pool with jacquissi. The villa was everything and more that we could have wanted even down to having a washing machine which is great as you can wash all your clothes before coming home if you want, the villa was in a great location and was spotlessly clean. The villa is on an incline which was ok but we did have grandparents with us who did struggle a bit coming up the hill however, Kenny the person that arranged the transfers was brilliant, he would if you asked pick you up, we however did not have a problem and on occasion we walked to the local petrol station only a few minutes walk to the left and they would call taxis for us and we would usually buy a cold drink whilst waiting for the cab, the cabs were not expensive. Kenny took us to the lidl to do a shop and waited and bought us back. We also called the people that manage the property who are Ian and Shelia and they always went out of there way to help.

I have stayed a few villas and on occasion they have fallen short on arrival of the initial description I can guarantee this villa will if not match would exceed what you would expect, I cannot say how lovely, clean, well positioned location wise and although surrounded by a local house and other villas at various locations it was quiet and you did feel secluded but one look round and you could see that that was not the case. Of an evening we often sat on the terrace and the local birds made weird and wonderful noises as they went by, we also had barbeques with the local meats and they were delicious.

We had children ranging from 9 to 16 and the pool area was great for the kids and large and also clean to play in or there was plenty of room away from the pool for them to play with a bat and ball. There were plenty of sunbeds, chairs and small tables surrounding the pool to use and the pool was cleaned weekly and I can say it was done thoroughly as we witnessed how long this took.

Sian Park, whale watching and Aqualand are well worth a trip, Kenny again took us there and picked us up when we wanted we just had to call, the beach at Playa Fanaba (Pronunced fan a bay ) is lovely, loads of shopping, nice beach and the place we found to eat was called Martini just on the front was great.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Villa

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the villa, its in a good location away from the busy town and was very clean and spacious. The pool really is lovely and looks even better in real life, with plenty of space around it. The only 2 things I think it could benefit from are, one more umbrella around the pool, two isn't quite enough as it is a real sun trap with no shade and a larger outside table, there was only 6 of us in the end but we had booked in 9 and as the outside table only sits 6 with no extra space we wouldn't have fitted on which would have been a shame.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi We have installed more shades and additional seating with 2 small tables in addition to the existing external dining table
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Girls holiday

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the villa with 6 other girls and what a gorgeous villa this is, very clean and spacious, there was more than enough room for all of us. The view from the balcony was stunning as was the pool. There was a Lidl near by and an Italian restaurant facing, the owners and maintenance people where fantastic and easily contactable.

The villa has fully functioning sitcom and also had wifi which was very good as we all were able to link to this with no connection problems.

My only recommendation is a car is needed, however taxis are easily accessible and the restaurant are happy to assist in contacting one.

Would definitely recommend the villa to others

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

modern villa good and bad points

  • 4 of 5

modern villa quite spacious, clean on arrival although found dust under beds

problem with ants especially in lounge area its a shame as a lovely expensive rug in the lounge

plenty of towels

could of done with warmer bedding as it was quite chilly in the evenings there was spare bed spreads but they are only thin, we used the 2 fleece throw overs on the 2 put me up beds

pool was cold on arrival, pool man told us the next day that the pool heater wasn't turned on the day we arrived,

on the 2nd day being there we had a power cut at 3.30 pm so we went out for tea at 6pm and returned at 8.15pm still no electric we emailed the villa rep to ask if there were and candles or torches as was starting to go dark and younger children were scared of the dark , she replied no dont have any she never offered to get us some we all went out at 9pm to search for somewhere that sold candles and head torches

electric came back on at 2am the next morning

we have rented villas for years and if there have been any problems the villa reps have always been there within the hour to sort issues out etc

in the family bathroom my daughter bruised her leg getting out the bath its quite a step in and out the bath, never seen one so high to get in and out of

pool never got to 28c as was told that's what it would reach, we have our own thermometer it reached 26-27c

a lot of wasted outside space in our opinion could benefit from a hot tub and maybe pool table/table tennis to keep everyone occupied

some roadside noise as villa overlooks the road

the BBQ that's outside on the patio is only really big enough to cook for 3-4 people so we never used that as we are a family of 10

villa WiFi was good

only one oven tray we had to cook things in stages

very difficult to cook for 10 people with only 1 frying pan and 2 saucepans

could be more child friendly there was plastic beakers but no plastic plates for younger children , i always worry about breakages

dining table only had 8 seats and outside patio table only had 6 seats

young daughter pressed the panic button by the tv we didn't even know what it was it could do with a notice in the villa handbook or stuck on the wall by tv

could do with leaflets with handy tips of things to do on the island and recommended places to eat

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donald we are sorry you suffered the issues you had but at no time while you were away did you mention any of the problems to me or the villa managers. There is no issue with ants in general and the isolated incident could have been resolved if we had known. Since you returned home we have been in contact as the first we heard about your issues were the review. You informed us maybe you should have said something when we asked if everything was ok. It's upsetting to us as the majority of our customers really enjoyed the villa and have made reservations to come back. We will forward your partial refund as agreed. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing stay and fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing holiday at the villa – We were a party of 9 (4 Adults, 16, 9, 9, 8 and 3 years old) – The villa looks lovely from the main road, then you go up a little lane and you enter through a secure door. It is obviously all new fixtures and fittings and newly decorated – We were in the pool within 5 minutes of arrival – unpacking waited! The villa was large enough for all of us with 4 big bedrooms. 1 of which has an ensuite with a big walk in shower and there is separate toilet and bathroom with bath/shower. There were 4 double beds and 2 pull out beds. There is also a fitted kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and fridge/freezer. There was a coffee machine but we didn’t use it.

The pool is incredible – a big pool for a private villa and was used practically all day everyday. Was lovely to just walk out on to the huge terrace and choose where to put a sunbed which there were plenty! The sun starts over the mountains towards the front of the villa so was out by about 9am and lasted all day until sunset so you are always in it – There are umbrella shades though if it get’s too hot – When we were there there was a calima at sea so temperatures were always in the 90’s or over 100 degrees – beautiful. Really enjoyed just looking at the surrounding area – The sea and the mountains.

Everything is well maintained with a gardener and a pool maintenance man coming. We also had Ian and Sue come and clean/mop and change beds mid stay.

Big TV with lots of channels and free wifi were also good.

The Villa is on a very large plot and not in the town, but we decided not to hire a car as I got hold of a taxi mini bus phone number, that carried 8 and our youngest sat on my knee - so that saved on worrying about parking or driving - Fares were reasonable. Airport transfers were by Kenny and his wife who I fully recommend.

Had a nice beef chop (T-Bone Steak to me) over at Chamachete restaurant which you can see from the terrace – They is a petrol station about 3 or 4 mins walk which sells some basic items like water, charcoal, drinks but best supermarket we found was the hyperdino’s – any of them were good for a big shop.

In Tenerife we visited Costa Adeje where we had a nice walk down the beach, Puerto Colon we spent 2 days there on a nice beach with lots of shops, bars and restuarants, Siam Park was amazing – Got to go on all the slides even though it was peak times in August, Los Gigantes was lovely – went out on a boat and saw pilot w

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


CC Plaza del Duque
Playa de Las Canteras
Bahia del Duque
Safari Quest Family Fun Center
Siam Park
Colon Beach
Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Tenerife South
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Playa Del Duque
Car: necessary

The villa is 15 mins from Playa Del Duque, Fanabe, Puerto Colon Marina, Siam Mall Shopping Outlet, 10 mins from Supermarkets Mercadona & Hipertrebol.

Tijoco Bajo Centre is 5 mins drive with a number of bars, restaurants in typical Canarian Style.

There is a popular Canarian bar & restaurant 300m from the villa.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £300

The minimum charge for 3/4 night break is £1400 due to the running costs of the villa.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.