OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 bedrooms Villa with pool, Sea view - 3 min walk to Binibeca vell

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,829 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms - sleeps 8 - Free Wifi

The villa is located just beside the picturesque and famous fishing village at Binibeca Vell, with a large garden and beautiful sea views. In perfect maintenance and well looked after. Comprising of 4 bedrooms with fitted wardrobes, 3 bathrooms spacious and fully modernized. Comfortable and elegant lounge. Spacious and recently renoved kitchen. From the swimming pool you can enjoy great views of the sea and the village.

This villa is just at equal walk between the beaches of Binibeca and Binisafua and 4 minutes from the rock bathing platforms. Restaurants, bars, shops and a medical center are at 3 min walk.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks English, French
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Binibequer Vell in Binibeca

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1829 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
4 bedrooms Villa with pool, Sea view - 3 min walk to Binibeca vell
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

great villa, great location

  • 5 of 5

We have rented many villas over many years in Menorca. This is the best equipped one by far. Tastefully decorated and well located we spent 3 very relaxed weeks here. The management company H&H services run by Nick and Sam were great - coming to fix and see to everything without delay. Couldn't recommend enough. Close to the beach and the vell to get bread. Will definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Satisfaits et prêts à y retourner sans hésiter !

  • 5 of 5

Nous étions 6 adultes et nous sommes restés dans cette somptueuse villa pendant une semaine début juillet.

Après avoir beaucoup hésité nous avons décidé de ne pas prendre de voiture et en définitif nous n'avons pas du tout regretté notre choix: des supermarchés (nous utilisions Eroski) proposent des livraisons à domicile pour des prix plus qu'abordables, de la même façon les loueurs de vélo proposent des services de livraison à domicile.

Ainsi nous avons pu passer un merveilleux séjour sans voiture grâce à la situation de la villa: à à peine 10 min à pied du centre, beaucoup de pistes cyclables sur l'île qui offrent de superbes ballades à vélo, des plages facilement accessibles à pied, pour la plus proche (Binibeca) mais aussi à vélo (Punta Prima...), un arrêt de bus à 10 min à pied qui nous a permis de visiter Mahon et Ciutadella.

Outre sa situation, nous avons été aussi agréablement surpris par la propreté et la modernité des sanitaires et charmés par la vue sur la mer (en particulier sur la petite terrasse au dernier étage).

Enfin le service à été aussi satisfaisant à la fois grace au contact facile avec Mr Fritsch mais aussi sur place ( l'ampoule de la piscine à été remplacé le jour même de notre demande).

Pour un séjour dans cette villa nous vous conseillons nos deux coups de coeur: un restaurant de fruits de mer délicieux et abordable sur un petit port à 10-15 min à pied de la maison plus à l'ouest et enfin la Cova d'en Xoroi (nécessité s'une voiture ou taxis abordables) qui offre un cadre assez exceptionnel.

Unanimement nous serions donc tous ravis d'y retourner et personnellement je vous le conseille vivement,

Anaïs Manset

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic villa, excellent location, beautiful views. Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We have been to menorca a couple of times before and on our last visit we came to Binibeca for lunch, we fell in love and said we would return.

The villa is perfectly situated for walking into the town for meals, drinks, shopping (we did hire a car and drove to a bigger supermarket) however we did only use the car for that and could have coped without one. There are plenty of lovely places to eat and drink in easy walking distance. We walked to the beach, it is a longer walk than the town but it was manageable for us and two children (10&11) the beach itself was lovely, had a nice bar with nice food and lifeguards on site. We also went to the rock platforms which are closer to walk to and had lots of fun here.

The villa itself is perfectly situated, slightly higher than the town but well worth it for the fantastic view of the sea. Inside the villa was all you could ask for, clean and spacious with lovely decor. The kitchen was fully equipped. The grounds all around the house are spacious and pretty and the pool provided hours of fun for us with sun beds to relax on.

There is no air conditioning at the property but we were okay without it and there always seemed to be a nice breeze when we sat outside in the evenings.

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing stay in a beautiful part of menorca. We will definitely be returning. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful family holiday, stunning villa and perfect location. Will definitely return!

  • 5 of 5

BRILLIANT holiday returning to lovely Binibeca with our 3 teenage kids. Villa was perfect, very spacious, great modern kitchen and bathrooms, fully equipped, great location, stunning pool and gardens and wonderful views to wake up to each morning! We will definitely book this villa again..hopefully soon! (Also very helpful, friendly owners and local property manager.)

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A well presented property on the outskirts of Binibeca Vell

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property for two weeks at the end of August. It is located on the outskirts of Binibeca Vell which means it is quiet and has great views over the sea, but being higher up you need transport for shopping. Its a really easy trip from the airport (10-15 mins by car) and also in easy reach of Mahon. It is a comfortable property with modern bathrooms, good beds and good storage. The kitchen is well equiped with modern dish washer and washing machine. The pool is a good size and there is plenty of outdoor seating although the sun loungers have no cushions so were uncomfortable . The property was clean and sheets and towels were changed halfway through our stay. We had a few maintenance problems but these were dealt with promptly by the agent. Given the time of year it was hot/humid at night and air-conditioning in the upstairs bedroom would be a worthwhile addition. Fans would equally help.

This is a lovely part of the island. There is great snorkelling just down the road at es Calo Fondo and Cala Torret. The Cova d'en Xoroi at Cala en Porter for sundowners (and night club if you are up for it) is a must and not far away. There are plenty of restaurants of varying quality and service around Binibeca with great views especially at Cala Torret.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your usefull comments. We will take them into account, especially for the room upstairs where we have added a fan.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice villa but dirty and not well managed

  • 1 of 5

We spent 11 days and we are really disappointed with our stay in Menorca this summer. When we arrived to the house we figure out that one of the double rooms was not clean. We had to clean it by ourselves as well as the terrace, the windows, the table where we have lunch, everything was full of dirt, we spent more than 3 hours cleaning again the house. There were full os spiders and cockroach, we found at least 3 in one of the rooms, the garden it was full of wasps . The swimming pool mattress were not clean and broken. The cleaning service was included with the price but it didn't appear until 3 days before our departure and without any previous advice, no extra bedding is available . No people was doing the check in or check out and at our departure they want not to pay the deposit back due to extra cleaning, when everything was clean by ourselves before departure. We travel every summer to Menorca but we will never come back again to this house.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sincerely, it is a good news for us that you won't plan to come again in our house. Sorry but you are exactely the kind of guests we would like to avoid in the future. You had booked for 4 people but you were finally 8. You were disrespectful with the house, parking your two cars on lawn, letting your two dogs (have you ever asked for bringing pets in our home ?) doing poos in the garden without picking up. You have used bed base valance to sleep probably the dogs in the lounge. A mattress protector, 3 pillows needed to be laundered. The cleaner has spent half an hour to scrub the kitchen worktop where papers were stuck. Finally , and it was the first time ever, we had to pay an extra cleaning, and effectively we did ask you to contribute. We can understand that it was unpleasant, and that you may want to say unpleasant things. Thank you anyway for saying that we have a nice villa. Nicolas and Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Binibeca lies on the south east coast about five miles from Mahon and stretches from Cala Torret marking the eastern extreme to Binibeca Vell, the famous fisherman's village.

The highly architecturally acclaimed village of Binibeca Vell has around six restaurants and a music bar, that is open till late plus a "pub" type bar that closes around 1:am. several shops selling the usual holiday gifts, leather good and clothes. A twenty four hour medical centre and quite a good supermarket. The village and harbour area is very picturesque.

The beach of Binibeca, a good sheltered and calm Cala (inlet), with it's fine white sand is ideal for young children. The beach bar, Los Bucanero open from around 10:AM. serves drinks, snacks and light meals is very good. There's public lavatories, sun beds, sun brolly's and pedalo's for hire.

All along the rocky coastline from Cala Torret down to Binibeca Vell are sheltered coves usually with foot paths and steps leading down to swimming platforms. From these the snorkelling and swimming is very good and you don't often get more than two or three other people joining you.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £350.38

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.