Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Hamilton Heights: Lovely New 2 bedroom

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning


About the property


This lovely two bedroom apartment is located in a charming and historic neighborhood in Upper Manhattan. The nearest subway station is located a block away and you can be in downtown Manhattan in 15 - 20 minutes. The apartment is also a short walk away from Columbia University and St. Nicholas Park. If you want to see other touristy New York City attractions like Times Square, World Trade Center, and Central Park to name a few, look no further than the nearest subway station to get there.


This fully furnished apartment has two fully equipped bedrooms, one queen-sized bed and one full bed, and a sofa bed in the living room, easily accommodating up to 6 people. The apartment has a fully stocked kitchen and a dining table in the living room. The kitchen is fully stocked with a microwave, coffee maker, pots and pans, dishes, cups, eating and cooking utensils as well as basic supplies for your use if you choose to dine in your home away from home. In addition to the full bathroom, other amenities include: a flat screen TV with full HD cable access and FREE WIFI.


We have a greeter who will meet you inside the unit the day of your arrival. All we will need is your flight/travel information in order to be able to welcome you on time.

More Details

Property Manager
Michael Villa
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hamilton Heights in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • A sleeper sofa is also available.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hamilton Heights: Lovely New 2 bedroom
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

This was a great place Really close to the subway close to lots of places to eat.

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived we were greeted by Andy who gave us the keys and told us about the place. The apartment was clean and in order and looked exactly as the photos. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in New York

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elaine, we are glad to know that you liked the place and had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location if you're visiting CUNY.

  • 4 of 5

The good:

Right around the corner from CUNY. Store on one corner, and bakery on another. Subway also around the corner, up about a block.

Apartment was like the pictures.

It's a hike up four flights of stairs.

Kitchen was well stocked with all utensils.

The shower pressure was great and always hot water.

Ivan was very pleasant. He let us into the apartment, explained the area and always answered my messages.

The bad:

It's the city, it's noisy!!! Not just a little noise...the tenant upstairs really enjoyed his music LOUD and late at night. You hear everything on the entire floor. The apartment walls are very thin-we could hear someone cough in the middle of the night and it sounded like it was right next to me.

Microwave and coffee maker were both broken. Ivan responded and came with a replacement for the coffee pot, but never fixed the microwave. We had to throw away the microwaveable food we bought. It's very disappointing when you're specifically rented the space for the full kitchen facilities!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First time to NYC

  • 5 of 5

We loved the apartment and its staff. We were greeted by a warm grreter and knowing we were first timers, she was sweet enough in giving us tips and advice on the ins and outs of the city. She told us about nice local restaurants, which we visited and really enjoyed. It was great being a block away from the train too. The city is so accessible by train!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bequem zu einem guten Preis

  • 5 of 5

Meine Freunde und ich waren in diesem Hotel für eine Woche. Wir hätten keinen schöneren Ort gefunden zu haben. Es ist leicht zu finden. Wir hatten die Ruhe , wo wir dort waren, aber in der Nähe des Geschehens , wenn wir es wollten. Das Wetter war auch schön. Diese Wohnung ist ein großer Wert auf Komfort und Preis.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, uns mit diesem großen, Feedback zu geben. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This cozy apt is in a great location, being that it's close to the subway. We felt safe walking in the area. If you're looking for a quite place, this is not for you. NYC never sleeps so there is lots of noise and movement at all hours of the night. We didn't mind since we're well aware that's the beauty of NYC. To get to the apt you have to walk up 4 flights of stairs. This can be a bit tiring after walking the city all day.

The apt is clean and looks just like the pictures. There were 4 adults and 1 child in our group. It was cozy but comfortable.

The few issues we had were that there are no wash cloths only bath towels. We asked for some but never got any. We ended up buying our own. Also the toilet got clogged and there wasn't a plunger in the apt. Unfortunately, this happened late at night and there wasn't anything we could do about it. The next morning we got a plunger from the maintenance guy and took care of the issue. Just a suggestion- wash cloths, a plunger and a hair dryer would be useful.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property cozy and comfortable. In regards to the wash cloths, they are not advertised on our ads. We wish you had informed us of your clogged toilet issue, we have a person on the ground that takes care of issues like this one at no additional cost to our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Close to Columbia U!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to stay at when we came to visit our son who moved to New York to go to Columbia University and we found this beautiful apartment. We have stayed here twice already and it has been great. We are able to visit our son at campus in a matter of minutes (the train station is a block away). It is also a quite spacious apartment by New York standards and affordable. The team that manages the property is also very responsive and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and for your kind words. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94.21

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.