Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

villa with spectacular views in tranquil location

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs2
Space 5,920 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

3 bedrooms + studio double bed, 3 bathrooms, heated pool, marvellous location

Ideally located, being in the centre of the island and close to all tourist areas. The villa is in a residential area and very peaceful and quiet. Absolutely spectacular views over the island and sea. Situated within easy reach of all areas of interest and within 10 minutes drive of the beaches in Puerto del Carmen and the beaches in the South and North of the Island. The villa is built over 3 floors with Master Bedroom Suite on the Ground Floor and further bedrooms on the 1st floor. Three sun terraces and a lovely heated pool Wifi & full TV package is included plus fresh water filter. Private parking and a peaceful residential area.

Penelope Roberts
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 June, 2018

About Penelope Roberts

The villa is situated in an absolutely unbelievable spot with spectacular views which are some of the best on the Island.

Penelope Roberts purchased this villa in 2005

Why Penelope Roberts chose Conil

The area in and around Conil is the epitome of Lanzarote being on the edge of the National Park and moments from the wine growing area of La Geria. The views from this area are some of the best on the island.

What makes this villa unique

Total tranquility, peaceful, quiet and residential away from the hussle and bussle of the tourist areas.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Conil in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5920 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
  • NO smoking in the villa NO glass by the pool or in the pool NO loud music which disturbs neighbours NO inside furniture to be moved outsi
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WCs
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Toilet 1 - Toilet , Bidet
    Toilet 2 - Toilet , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All bathrooms have shower and bath/bidets. The downstairs guest bathroom is shower only and useful to shower off after swimming in the pool. All bathrooms are tiled. Please note our bathrooms are not heated. Please do not take heaters into bathrooms as it is a Health & Safety danger.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Master suite with ensuite bathroom/shower and dressing room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Top Terrace with separate bathroom/shower
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , top terrace twin bedroom with separate bath/shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , ensuite with living room - but private at night
  • There is one master bedroom with dressing room and ensuite bathroom/shower. Upstairs double bedroom with separate bathroom/shower. Upstairs Twin beds with shared bathroom/shower. In the studio on the ground floor there is a double sofa bed. Extra guest beds/costs can be provided. All bedrooms open onto the terraces and face the ocean.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
El olivo provides the perfect location for an away from it all holiday with spectacular views over the National Park, montains and towards Fuerteventura. Ideally located in the centre of the islan for all beaches and areas of interest. The villa is modern, spacious and cool. A car is necessary in Conil. WIFI provided.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
villa with spectacular views in tranquil location
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews

Very spacious and well equipped modern villa in a stunning setting.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 10 days at this very tranquil villa, if you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to go, facilities are excellent, location is stunning but a car is essential to get around not much happpening in the village, The next village of Tias has everything you need. Pool was nice and heated. Weather was fantastic! Would recommmend this villa for a stay in Lanzarote.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to hear you enjoyed El Olivo and thank you for your lovely review. We do hope you return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A tired property

  • 3 of 5

Initial appearances can be disceptive, we had viewed this villa from the outside only before booking and it looked great, the views are absolutely fantastic but once inside the euphoria started to dwindle. The villa is in need of an overhaul and my reasons for stating this are

a The outside sun lounging equipment is very brittle and there are only 5 sunbeds two of which are broken ( so how you manage with more than 3 occupants?) there are only two mattresses for the beds which are very old and dirty, we went out and bought our own, there are no pool towels provided although when we enquired they did provide three. The outside chairs are basic, well worn plastic with cracks around the tops and no cushions.

b The villa was very dusty and the kitchen cleanliness left a lot to be desired under the units and on top of fridge was greasy. The coffee table in the lounge is badly marked.

c There was a leak in the ensuite bathroom which we reported but nothing happened

d The white towels provided were well worn and one bath towel had a tear which became longer with use

e The glasses were all oddments

f Normally for a ten night stay the bedding and towels are changed twice but it only happened once

g Internet reception is very poor and the TV has very limited access no BBC or ITV - just a spanish channel with english programmes - we had to contact the management to get that

So all in all I would rate this villa as 3 star only and not up to the standard we had previously been used to on the island and it was more expensive than we had previously paid

I would add that we know the island well and have been holidaying on Lanzarote for the last 20 years and this is the worst villa we have had. We always stay in remoter locations as we are just looking for a comfortable quiet 10 days.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very upsetting to receive such a review of el olivo. Despite the worst winter on record with freezing cold temperatures and lashing rain our management once contacted did everything they could to make the guests comfortable. The sunchairs are only just over a year old and covers are integral therefore we do not understand why cushions were purchased. The kitchen equipment is regularly checked and replaced if needed and the villa is cleaned thoroughly after each guest. The internet connection has been checked and is working - However, speeds are not up to the same standard as the UK. Lanzarote is in the middle of the Atlantic and therefore still experiencing fluctuations in signal. The TV package IS a full sky package and when the management were contacted the problem was resolved. All our bedding and towels are regularly checked and replaced where necessary as is the kitchen equipment. If you have any queries regarding this review please do contact the owners. April 2018 The villa has been completely replastered and redecorated inside
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

El Olivo is a perfect base to enjoy Lanzarote.

  • 5 of 5

It really has been a lovely vacation. We have had a nice weather, with fantastic temperatures and a reasonable wind behavior to be Lanzarote.

The views from El Olivo are magnificent and, despite the haze (calima), we have been able to enjoy Isla de Lobos and Fuerteventura.

The house is spacious, neat and equipped with all the necessary amenities. The heated pool is perfect.

In summary, El Olivo is a perfect base to enjoy Lanzarote.

During the cold and wet of winter, we will remember El Olivo many times.

Thank you for having the opportunity to enjoy your lovely home in Lanzarote. We will not forget it.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eugenio. It's so rewarding to receive such a great review. Looking forward to your return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paisley Scotland

Fabulous villa with an outstanding view

  • 5 of 5

The villa is set perfectly high in the mountain with stunning views. The villa is beautiful inside and is perfect for those who wish to relax in luxury. The pool i

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. It's very rewarding to know that our guests loved el olivo and look forward to them visiting us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Delightful 9 night stay within a tranquil location

  • 5 of 5

If your looking for a location within a tranquil setting away from busy tourist areas but within a relatively short distance to neighbouring tourist locations, then this is it. Although our party only consisted of 3 people, this villa would easily accommodate 6-8 people. It offers a host of appliances and there wasn't a utensil we required which could not be found. Set within a residential Spanish area, there is a local store a 15 minute walk away which provides most basic grocery requirements and a local tapas bar. Great for families wishing to self cater.

The villa is large, clean and comfortable. As it was quite windy during our stay we were not unfortunately able to use the BBQ available, but there is a nice patio area for BBQ to be held.

Ideal for those wishing a peaceful location with spectacular views of the mountains from the upper terrace.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a always a joy to receive such a lovely review and to see that el olivo gives pleasure to our guests. On this occasion the guests contacted me on their first day to say how happy they were which was really rewarding. We do intend to build a sheltered BBQ on the terrace to enable use whatever the weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Large, modern villa with fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

We booked the villa for our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do the property justice, its extremely spacious and could easily accommodate 8 adults. There are large terrace areas on both floors to take in mountain and sea views. We hired a car and were in the centre of Puerto del Carmen within 15 minutes. The property was clean and fresh towels and bedding were provided for our stay. There is a DVD player so we would recommend you take some with you as there are only two TV channels on the freeview in English, one of which is the Disney Channel. There is a small supermarket in Conil which stocks essentials but its opening hours are limited, there are however plenty of supermarkets within a ten minute drive. Restaurants are not in short supply, we used TripAdvisor as a guide and we had some fantastic meals in Puerto del Carmen, Playa Blanca and El Golfo.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: El olivo is a really special place for us and receiving such a lovely testimonial is very heartfelt to us. We love to share it with others.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary

take the motorway from Arrecife airport and onto the LZ2. Follow signs for Yaiza. Take the exit for Conil and turn right up the hill to end of road which is a T Junction. Turn left and go straight through traffic calming lights leaving the church on your left. Continue up the hill and the 5th turning on the right is our street. El olivo is situated at the end of the road.

Local cuisine and tapas bars in Tias. International cuisine and local cuisine in Puerto del Carmen. The Timanfaya National Park is very close. The villa backs onto the La Geria wine region and is close to Tequise with its wonderful Sunday market, and the surfing beach at Famara.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Conil, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Apr 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
21 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
8 Sep 2018 - 17 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
18 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
1 Apr 2019 - 20 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
21 Jul 2019 - 7 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
8 Sep 2019 - 17 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
18 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £36 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Downpayment / Deposit requested. Security deposit requested. Discount depending on length of stay. Owner not present on location. Rate depending on the number of persons. For any holiday over 2 weeks duration a £400 security deposit is required.

Please be aware that water is in short supply on the island therefore when showering please be careful with the amount of water you use. Perhaps take a shorter shower or turn off the water between hair shampooing etc.

Electricity has become very expensive on the island the last year. The charges have nearly doubled. Therefore should you need to use a fan, or in the winter months a radiator, please be aware of the cost to the owners. We will be reviewing our price structure in due course to cover this but in the meantime please be aware of this. We are arranging for more throws and rugs to be provided but always take a jumper or pashmina and warm evening clothes during winter months.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question