OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Residence by the sea set in 3 hectares of typical Mediterranean vegetation - Studio apartment

Overview

Property

Updated: 05-Dec-2016
HOLIDAY TO THE SEA IN TUSCANY

In Tuscany, at Campiglia Marittima we offers holiday apartments by the sea, completely immersed in 3 hectares of beautiful natural park with a 15 x 12 m swimming pool and private parking. Available for all are: barbecues and gazebos, table tennis and TV sat. The residence offers a modern furnished and equipped 2 room apartments of 40 m² with independent entrance, double bedroom, bathroom, living room with sofa bed and kitchen. The villa apartment offers 160 m² on two floors, elegantly decorated in Tuscan style with independent entrance, large living room with beautiful staircase, large fireplace, kitchen and sofa bed, two bedrooms on the first floor, 2 bathrooms each floor and a terrace with deckchairs and table. Studios with separate entrance made up of double bed + single bed, bathroom, kitchenette and private table and deckchairs outside. And two independent villas.

Details for holiday apartment Studio apartment, Studio, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

It is a studio with separate entrance, double bed + bathroom , kitchenette and private table and deckchairs outside

  • Sleeps 3
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

a friend and advisor for your holidays

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Italian

23 Reviews

4.8
based on 23 holidaymaker reviews

5

What a lovely place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what the doctor ordered!

The place is relaxing and the owners made us feel very welcome.

The apartment was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The swimming pool was very inviting!

We will be coming back again for sure. :-)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extremely Disapointing

  • 1 of 5

FindIng the location was the first challenge as the address did not correspond with the sat nav by approximedily one mile. The images on the web site do not accurately reflect 1. The number of properties on the site and 2.Range of the properties in terms of style and size. Our studio villa was far from expectations in terms of size, cleanliness and outlook. This studio villa was not featured on any of the images of the website. It's size was equivalent to the size of a single garage. The gravel forecourt leading to the front was part mud, part gravel. The two sun loungers dirty, soiled and unusable unless covered. The villa lacked basic kitchen equipment, the bed cover felt and looked dirty and there was a general smell that was part damp and part sewage. The use of the air conditioning systems was an extra charge that was not stated on the website. Rubbish disposal involved walking down to the main road and standing on its edge whilst cars sped past at 60 kph as opposed to what should have been a safer alternative within the security of the grounds. On day two I questioned Stefano (the owner) about the website and how both the images and information was misleading. Despite giving advice that updates should be made to the site he seemed reluctant to make any changes. As a general point the overall area, gardens and all properties looked tired again not reflecting the website. The net outcome of these issues and overall disappointment of our stay resulted in my wife and I leaving two days early and finding alternative accomondation at our own cost.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What can i say my first negative review after 20 years make me sad !! ......when Claire and Adrian arrive i see the woman very friendly but the man very unfriendly also before he saw the apartment...the point was that they booked a little studio but they want a big apartment with the same money and i cannot change them because i was fully booked. All the others things are just to color the review..example the Sat position if his Sat Nav maps is not correct is not my fault..i have thousands people arrive without problems every summer. To be brief if i have twenty-two 5 stars reviews of the little Studio and over hundred 5 stars reviews of my little Resort and just 1 negative review every people can understand who have problems in him life. I hope they will be my guests again and i will give to them a villa for the price of the studio so this time they will be happy and me also :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect studio for a couple

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday in Residence Oasis. The studio was perfect for me and my boyfriend. Great garden and beautiful swimming pool. The beach just few km far. Stefano & Marco always ready for us and friendly. The Residence Oasis is close to many beautiful places to visit. We would have no hesitation to come back again..

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gina and Marcus, i am very happy that you enjoy your holiday in my Residence and you are always welcome :-) Ciao Stefano
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

"The place is situated in...

  • 5 of 5

"The place is situated in a lovely area with old pines and olive trees, near to the picturesque medieval town Campiglia Marittima, one of the small jewels of the Etruskian coast of Tuscany. The sandy beach of San Vincenzo is 6 km far. Other places of interest nearby: Castanetto Carducci, Populonia. The only "noise" heart around are the songs of the birds. The amenities completely correspond to the given review. Owner's family are very friendly and helpfull. The appartments and the surrrounding are in perfect cleanliness.

Ideal place for quite vacation for family as well for friends."

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

Entspannung in netter Atmosphäre

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine schöne und entspannte Zeit in wunderschöner Umgebung in einer gepflegten Anlage. Das kleine Studio mit Terasse ist für zwei Personen genau richtig. Kinder haben ihren Spaß im großen Pool. Für alles andere sorgt Marco, der den ganzen Tag ansprechbar ist. Der kleine Ort am Berg, Campiglia Marittima ist zu Fuß zu erreichen und wer nicht unbedingt Party und Disco braucht, kann einen gemütlichen Abend auf der Piazza verbringen. Gruß und Dank auch an Stefano.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellente

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons apprécié l'accueil chaleureux des propriétaires, la qualité de la location et son confort, l'environnement calme propice à la détente, avec la piscine à disposition, la propreté des lieux, le tout bien situé , proche de la mer et des principales villes à découvrir. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Pisa airport at 80 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Campiglia Marittima at 800 Metres Nearest Ferry : Piombino at 15 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Pelagone at 30 Kilometres Nearest Train : Campiglia Marittima at 7 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Aurelia ss1 at 5 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Campiglia marittima at 800 Metres Nearest Beach : Rimigliano Park at 5 Kilometres Car: necessary

Residence Oasis in the heart of Etruscan coast offers the opportunity to choose between a beach holiday: the sandy beach at San Vincenzo and Rimigliano Park equipped with picnic area and public beach and very close to the port of shipment for Elba Island. It is a cultural historic holiday, visiting local historic sites: Campiglia M.ma, San Gimignano, Volterra, Pisa, Siena, Florence and Rome.

Golf: You have 2 golf clubs in the area. About 25 km from the Residence.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
may1
6 May 2017 - 12 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£211
for 7 nights
£211
 
 
may2
13 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£211
for 7 nights
£211
 
 
may3
20 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£220
for 7 nights
£220
 
 
may4-jun1
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£270
for 7 nights
£270
 
 
jun2
3 Jun 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
jun3
10 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
jun4
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
jun5
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£414
for 7 nights
£414
 
 
jul1
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 
 
jul2
8 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£583
for 7 nights
£583
 
 
jul3
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£583
for 7 nights
£583
 
 
jul4
22 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£592
for 7 nights
£592
 
 
jul5-aug1
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£761
for 7 nights
£761
 
 
aug2
5 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£761
for 7 nights
£761
 
 
aug3
12 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£761
for 7 nights
£761
 
 
aug4
19 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£592
for 7 nights
£592
 
 
aug5-sept1
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£355
for 7 nights
£355
 
 
sept2
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£270
for 7 nights
£270
 
 
sept3
9 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£245
for 7 nights
£245
 
 
sept4
16 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£211
for 7 nights
£211
 
 
sept5
23 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£211
for 7 nights
£211
 
 
sept6-oct1
30 Sep 2017 - 6 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£211
for 7 nights
£211
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £25
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

tax 1 euro per person per day.....only over 12 years old

In high season normally i rent only from Saturday to Saturday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 05-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Accommodation Type

  • Guest House

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural

Attractions

  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 20 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Single Bed

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Terrace

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • the pool close the 30th of september

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot