OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Residence by the sea set in 3 hectares of typical Mediterranean vegetation - Studio apartment

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Studio apartment

It is a studio with separate entrance, double bed + bathroom , kitchenette and private table and deckchairs outside


About the property

Residence Oasis

In Tuscany, at Campiglia Marittima we offers holiday apartments by the sea, completely immersed in 3 hectares of beautiful natural park with a 15 x 12 m swimming pool and private parking. Available for all are: barbecues and gazebos, table tennis and TV sat. The residence offers a modern furnished and equipped 2 room apartments of 40 m² with independent entrance, double bedroom, bathroom, living room with sofa bed and kitchen. The villa apartment offers 160 m² on two floors, elegantly decorated in Tuscan style with independent entrance, large living room with beautiful staircase, large fireplace, kitchen and sofa bed, two bedrooms on the first floor, 2 bathrooms each floor and a terrace with deckchairs and table. Studios with separate entrance made up of double bed + single bed, bathroom, kitchenette and private table and deckchairs outside. And two independent villas.


Owner
Stefano Bartoli
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2017

About Stefano Bartoli

a friend and advisor for your holidays

Stefano Bartoli purchased this apartment in 1990

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

tax 1 euro per person per day.....only over 12 years old

In high season normally i rent only from Saturday to Saturday


Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

5

What a lovely place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what the doctor ordered!

The place is relaxing and the owners made us feel very welcome.

The apartment was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The swimming pool was very inviting!

We will be coming back again for sure. :-)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extremely Disapointing

  • 1 of 5

FindIng the location was the first challenge as the address did not correspond with the sat nav by approximedily one mile. The images on the web site do not accurately reflect 1. The number of properties on the site and 2.Range of the properties in terms of style and size. Our studio villa was far from expectations in terms of size, cleanliness and outlook. This studio villa was not featured on any of the images of the website. It's size was equivalent to the size of a single garage. The gravel forecourt leading to the front was part mud, part gravel. The two sun loungers dirty, soiled and unusable unless covered. The villa lacked basic kitchen equipment, the bed cover felt and looked dirty and there was a general smell that was part damp and part sewage. The use of the air conditioning systems was an extra charge that was not stated on the website. Rubbish disposal involved walking down to the main road and standing on its edge whilst cars sped past at 60 kph as opposed to what should have been a safer alternative within the security of the grounds. On day two I questioned Stefano (the owner) about the website and how both the images and information was misleading. Despite giving advice that updates should be made to the site he seemed reluctant to make any changes. As a general point the overall area, gardens and all properties looked tired again not reflecting the website. The net outcome of these issues and overall disappointment of our stay resulted in my wife and I leaving two days early and finding alternative accomondation at our own cost.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What can i say my first negative review after 20 years make me sad !! ......when Claire and Adrian arrive i see the woman very friendly but the man very unfriendly also before he saw the apartment...the point was that they booked a little studio but they want a big apartment with the same money and i cannot change them because i was fully booked. All the others things are just to color the review..example the Sat position if his Sat Nav maps is not correct is not my fault..i have thousands people arrive without problems every summer. To be brief if i have twenty-two 5 stars reviews of the little Studio and over hundred 5 stars reviews of my little Resort and just 1 negative review every people can understand who have problems in him life. I hope they will be my guests again and i will give to them a villa for the price of the studio so this time they will be happy and me also :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect studio for a couple

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday in Residence Oasis. The studio was perfect for me and my boyfriend. Great garden and beautiful swimming pool. The beach just few km far. Stefano & Marco always ready for us and friendly. The Residence Oasis is close to many beautiful places to visit. We would have no hesitation to come back again..

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gina and Marcus, i am very happy that you enjoy your holiday in my Residence and you are always welcome :-) Ciao Stefano
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

"The place is situated in...

  • 5 of 5

"The place is situated in a lovely area with old pines and olive trees, near to the picturesque medieval town Campiglia Marittima, one of the small jewels of the Etruskian coast of Tuscany. The sandy beach of San Vincenzo is 6 km far. Other places of interest nearby: Castanetto Carducci, Populonia. The only "noise" heart around are the songs of the birds. The amenities completely correspond to the given review. Owner's family are very friendly and helpfull. The appartments and the surrrounding are in perfect cleanliness.

Ideal place for quite vacation for family as well for friends."

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

Entspannung in netter Atmosphäre

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine schöne und entspannte Zeit in wunderschöner Umgebung in einer gepflegten Anlage. Das kleine Studio mit Terasse ist für zwei Personen genau richtig. Kinder haben ihren Spaß im großen Pool. Für alles andere sorgt Marco, der den ganzen Tag ansprechbar ist. Der kleine Ort am Berg, Campiglia Marittima ist zu Fuß zu erreichen und wer nicht unbedingt Party und Disco braucht, kann einen gemütlichen Abend auf der Piazza verbringen. Gruß und Dank auch an Stefano.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellente

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons apprécié l'accueil chaleureux des propriétaires, la qualité de la location et son confort, l'environnement calme propice à la détente, avec la piscine à disposition, la propreté des lieux, le tout bien situé , proche de la mer et des principales villes à découvrir. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Studio apartmentin Campiglia Marittima in Tuscany

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 20 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
the pool close the 30th of september

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot