OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa in Javea Costa Blanca Detached Private Pool UK TV WIFI Broadband Air Con.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

For your Family holiday, Panoramic views, 3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 7.

Beautiful Villa to rent for your perfect family holiday, relax by your private pool and enjoy the Mediterranean sun in this tranquil setting, dine Al Fresco by the pool.

The Villa offers you fantastic panoramic views across the valley and of Montgo, the mountain between Jávea and Denia.

• Private secluded gated pool area with BBQ & tiled table with seating.

• Three bedrooms, one with en-suite, all with air conditioning, separate family bathroom.

• Lounge and dining areas with air conditioning.

• UK satellite TV, DVD player, surround sound receiver with iPod connection.

• Broadband wifi internet

• Fully detached, fenced / walled all round with gates to the road.

PLEASE NOTE: All summer rentals run from Saturday to Saturday, when booking online the price shown includes £250 refundable key / breakage deposit.

There are air conditioning units in the lounge and all 3 bedroom, these are controlled by a single meter which accepts 1 & 2 euro coins.

Your villa is situated in an exclusive area just a few minutes’ drive from the beaches, the port and the historic town of Jávea.

There are several restaurants within walking distance.

The villa affords fantastic panoramic views across the valley and of Montgo Natural Park.

Javea lies between the Capes of San Antonio and La Nao, on the Costa Blanca, bathed by the Mediterranean Sea, and is sheltered from the continental winds by Mount Montgó. With it's mild year-round temperatures, varying landscapes - from sandy coastlines to rugged mountain areas - and extensive tourist facilities, Javea has still managed to preserve all the charm of an ancient fishing village

Javea is midway between Alicante and Valencia airports, with numerous low cost flights.

Javea is divided into three main areas, the Old Town, the Port and the Arenal.

A stroll through the Port can be a true delight if taken in the late afternoon with the arrival of the fishing boats or in the early dusky evening when you can savour the maritime landscape next to the beach. During the Fiestas the port is the hub of the entertainment with parades, street parties, music dancing and of course firework displays.

From Javea, the many attractions along the Costa Blanca, are within easy reach. The historic city of Valencia is well worth a visit, don’t miss the ultra modern Sea Life Centre near the port.

Benidorm is 30 miles away and here you can visit Terra Mitica the theme park packed with entertainment for the whole family, the animal and nature park, Terra Natura and the water park Aqulandia.

More Details

Keith & Ann Ramsey
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Xàbia in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , On-suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , On-Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed
  • The master bedroom has a double divan and ample built in wardrobe space, Air conditioning unit, ceiling fan, on-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has two single beds and a built in wardrobe, Air conditioning unit. There is a small safe situated in the wardrobe in the second bedroom. The third bedroom, one single and one pair of bunk beds and a built in wardrobe, Air conditioning unit. We also have a wooden cot and high chair available on request, £30 extra, any period.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Other Local facilities include Golf, Tennis, Cycling, Go-Karting, Trampolining and Green Bowling. There are many scenic walks including the marked pathway to the top of Montgo, the mountain situated in the local National Park, from the top, on a clear day, it is possible to see Ibiza. From Javea port, you can take a boat to Calpe and Denia and from the port in Denia ferries run to the Balearic Islands. Close to nearby Benidorm, you will find the “Terra Mitica” Theme Park and the Terra Natura animal park which also includes a Water Park. Also at Benidorm you will find the large Water Park, Aqualandia. From nearby Teulada or Gata you can take a trip on the 'Ferrocarril de la Generalitat Valenciana' a small gauge railway which offers some fantastic views as it winds its way along the coast from Denia to Alicante. The train now stops at Terra Mitica and can make a fun day out for the whole family. Local amenities, nearest, Petrol station 1.9m, Supermarket 2.5m, Restaurant & Bar .5m.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Villa in Javea Costa Blanca Detached Private Pool UK TV WIFI Broadband Air Con.
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews

A really comfortable clean villa with great views.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very clean tidy Villa with all the amenities required for a perfect holiday in the sun.

I was staying during the winter and have now booked stay during September ’18 and my family is looking forward to returning to Javea.

The owner, Keith, was very helpful and answered all my questions regarding our stay and gave me information on local restaurants, walks and places to visit. The nearby “Masena” restaurant was excellent.

The property is situated in suburb quiet location but within easy reach of all amenities. The panoramic views across the valley from the sun lounge are stuning and enjoying a glass or Rioja while watching the sun setting behind the mountains is an absolute joy, I cannot wait to return.


  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Scott, for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. My wife Ann and myself are always ready to give advice and answer any questions from both perspective clients and those already booked or staying. Ann & Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great winter break

  • 4 of 5

Nice property and comfortable beds. Furnishings a little "tired" but think owner is to replace suite and dining chairs shortly. Could have done with a crockery/equipment list as there was a lot of unmatched things and not many full sets of different plates, dishes etc.

Had to be careful in not having too many electrical things on at one time or the mains tripped, but that is typical in Spain.

Arriving late a welcome pack of essentials would be useful especially if it is a Saturday as most shops are shut on Sundays

Never the less we were not short of anything and found Villa Ramsay to be a good base for all our touring, as long as you have a car as the bus service is poor.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The comments are noted, we are actually driving to the properly at the moment. We normally visit twice a year to replace broken items and carry out any repairs and replacement’s, but due to building work at home, we have not been since April ’17. I am not sure as to what John means with his comment about the “unmatched things“, it seems that some un-matching crockery needs replacing. There should always be ample crockery and glasses at the property, but because we ask our clients to replace any items they break, we do end up with some odd items. We are aware of the need to replace the dining chairs, and they will be replaced, during this visit, ready for the new season. We do offer a “welcome pack” to our summer clients who fly in, but as John was driving down we assumed he would arrive with all the necessary supplies, of cause, if a welcome pack had been requested, it would have been provided. We can’t do anything regarding the Spanish bus service, but the local cabs are reliable and reasonably priced. You will definitely need to hire a car, John bought his own, but a small car can be hired, and picked up at the airport, for not much more than the price of a return taxi journey from the airport. We do find that using the microwave at the same time as the kettle and toaster will sometimes trip out the fuse, but as John says, this is “typical in Spain”. My wife Ann and myself are always ready to offer advice and help to perspective clients and those already staying in our villa, we are only an email, phone call or text away. Keith and Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Basic. Furniture old and tired. Kitchen needs updating

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful holiday once again in this fabulous villa

  • 5 of 5

Another splendid stay at Keith’s villa, a magnificent setting with splendid views and a superb pool. Everything you could want in your holiday home this has and being all on one level is just great. The area is very quiet and only a short drive from the front at Javea. Keith and his management team offer a very efficient back up service if ever required which is excellent. The views from the naya are spectacular of the hills and the twinkling lights of the villas closer to the village. Sitting last thing at night with a g&t and the warm air still coming in is very hard to beat and we are looking forward to seeing it again next year.

A truly remarkable holiday and we recommend it very highly.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic holiday in Javea

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay at Villa Ramsay. It is a well appointed spacious dwelling with private swimming pool, electronic security gated drive and amazing views over the valley below. It is kitted out with all mod cons; microwave, washing machine, dish washer etc. The local town is full of wonderful restaurants offering tapas, paella and other local delicacies (the salt and pepper squid was amazing). Several times we went to the beach promenade at Arenal where everyone goes to eat, drink and peruse the resident night market stalls. It has to be said, there were a few mozzies about, especially at dusk, but Jungle Formula repellent did the trick and if we were bitten Fenistil gel worked miracles. We did have a couple of breakages; toothbrush mug and pool skimmer which we replaced with no comeback. The local Chinese Bazaars (2) in Javea are treasure troves for all ardent shoppers who cannot find what they are looking for anywhere else. The A/C in the villa was a godsend on hot sunny days and overly warm muggy nights. We did sort of max. out on this, however, and the day I stepped out of the shower room into the bedroom and shiverred was the day we started using it less (1 and 2 euro coin slot metre system). Finally, I would like to say that we would have no hesitation in returning to this great villa for a future holiday in sunny Spain.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish to thank Lynda for her kind review, her family were the perfect guests and would be welcome back at any time. Ann & Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely Villa with great views

  • 5 of 5

Our 2nd year in a row at this villa and again a faultless experience.

We have 2 young children and having 3 bedrooms they had their own space.

The facilities provided which includes full sky and uk TV so a home from home feel if you still want your soaps and sport and number one for us kids TV when they've had enough of the sun.

The owners are on the other end of the phone if required, however not needed as all is provided.

Already booked for next year.

Paul, Debbie and Girls

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was good to welcome back Paul, Debbie and their children, they have now booked again for summer 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Parc Natural del Montgó
Terra Mítica
El Portet Beach
El Castle de Guadalest
Terra Natura
Platja de l'Arenal
La Siesta
Champagne Bar JaveaCompany
Restaurante Club de Golf Jávea
Las Fuentes del Algar
La Cova
Vall de Cavall
Restaurant los Remos
Restaurante Masena
Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Verd i Vent
Restaurante Lungomare
Nearest Airport
59 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Lounge Bar
Nearest Ferry
550 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Nearest Train
85 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
A7 Benissa (for airport)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Meson Paco
Nearest Beach
3.5 Miles
Javea Arenal
Car: necessary

The Villa is located just off of the Javea to Benitachell road (CV740). Along this road are several restaurants, some within walking distance.

Javea is the ideal place for your family holiday.

Relax by your private pool in an idyllic setting, dine Al fresco, enjoy the panoramic views across the Montgo national park, admire the stunning sunsets.

Bath in the warm sea at one of the numerous nearby beaches.

Relax, have fun, enjoy.


Jávea enjoys a typical Mediterranean climate, with cool sea breezes in summer and protection by surrounding mountains against the cold North winds in winter. The area averages nearly 3,000 hours of sunshine each year and the average temperature easily exceeds 20 degrees.

On average it can boast 325 sunny days each year making it an ideal all year round destination.

Eating Out

Jávea has a superb selection of restaurants to suit all tastes; the Arenal beach area is lined with restaurants and bars to suit all pockets as is the port area. You will find many recommendations on the notice board in the villa.


The Jávea town fiesta is held during the second fortnight of July and is an occasion for feasting, dancing, parades, music and fireworks, as are the Moors & Christians parades at the end of August.


Surrounded by pines and orange groves and only 3 km from you door, the Jávea Golf Club offers a pleasant setting for golfers. There are several other golf courses within easy access of the Villa, La Sella @ 11 km and Oliva Nova @ 37 km being the closest to the Villa.

Other Sport

Cycling, Walking, Tennis, Lawn Bowls - Petanque - Indoor Ten Pin Bowling, Scuba diving, Windsurfing, Water Skiing, Jet Ski Rentals all available locally.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Xàbia, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Winter 2017 - 2018
18 Nov 2017 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring 2018
31 Mar 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
19 May 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Autumn 2018
6 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter 2018 - 2019
17 Nov 2018 - 29 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £250
Pet Fee £35

Please Note:
Except in the winter ALL bookings are Saturday to Saturday please don't ask for other dates.
For a quote for long winter lets please contact us with your dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question