Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Seafront Apartment, Luxury Way of Living

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

The property is ideally located with beautifull sea view in Saronida, new suburb of Athens with excelent beaches. Saronida is the best and very luxury seaside area of Athens and the apartment is very close to all facilities. The area is organized under the new help policy for the hubitans with plenty of facilities like pharmacy, doctors offices, banks, restaurants, luxury bars and complet market covering all necessary every day products for the family.

Saronida is very well connected with excelent roadnet to Athens city 30 minutes

-Airport 15 minutes

-Cape Sounio, Temple of Poseidon 10 minutes

-Ports 10-25 minutes, travelling to all Greek Islands

-General Hospitals 10-25 minutes

More Details

Eleni Lalou
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Greek
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saronida in Anavissos

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seafront Apartment, Luxury Way of Living
average rating of 4.804878 based on 41 reviews

Spacious, handily located apartment.

  • 4 of 5

Eleni was very helpful and flexible in respect of our arrival arrangements ( which kept on changing ! ).

The apartment is as described, and everything worked.

Anyone staying would benefit greatly from renting a car. We did for a couple of days and got as far down as the famous Temple of Poseidon one way,and up to Glyfada the other. Ample parking off road straight below the apartment.

It's about a ten minute walk to the well stocked supermarket and the first cafe/restaurants ( The Anchor has a nice large pool you can use for 3€ each ).

Then up the main road at right angles to the busy coastal dual carriageway are plenty of other choices, including some traditional,Greek Tavernas.

The two Saronida beaches have some permanent, wooden sunshades but no other facilities.

The walk to the first beach with bars and loungers etc is about 15/20 mins, depending on how quickly you walk in the heat. Some of this distance can be done off road by crossing the dual carriageway by the nearest underpass,then walking along a coastal path,some of which is concreted. Unfortunately,this does not extend the whole way so there is a little walking by the the very edge of the busy main road with it's fast moving traffic.

Sitting out on the spacious front balcony there is a pleasant sea view. The traffic noise is ever present. I never got used to this but I note from reviews others did. Earphones and loud music sorted it for me.

All in all, a pleasant,relaxing two weeks.


  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Eleni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location and very nice apratment

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd time in a row we are renting Eleni's apartment. It says it all, we have enjoyed it the first time, felt in love with it and spent the whole August this year again.

Calm, cozy and suitable apartment for a family of 4. Thanks Eleni for your accommodation!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elena for your kind words, it is a pleasure to me to rent you the apartment. I hope we meet again Eleni
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic apartment in a wonderful area.

  • 5 of 5

The photos on the information did not do the apartment justice it was a lot bigger. Two minutes from a beautiful beach and lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance. Elini was at the apartment when we arrived and showed use how everything worked and was at the end of the phone if we needed her .

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, i hope to see you again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

My extended family stayed here while renovating our own home nearby. We found it clean, nicely designed and comfortable. We had no issues at all with fleas (see previous review). Some ants in kitchen, but not a big issue for us.

Beds were comfortable. Although one of two showers was uncomfortably small and difficult to maneuver without soaking the bathroom, the other larger "American" style served us very well. Gorgeous view more than made up for any road noise.

Suggestions for improvement would be better directions to property and, perhaps, a guide to using water heater, air conditioning, etc.

we would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, I hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Well equipped apartment

  • 3 of 5

A lovely well furnished apartment which was great for our family. There is a busy road at the front of the property but the bedrooms are located at the back so no problem with noise. Located just south of Saronida shops and restaurant - plenty of beaches near by and a rocky beach across the road.

One disappointing experience for us - there was a plague of fleas at the front door of the apartment which were very quick to jump into the apartment when the door opened. when we first arrived there were many fleas in the unit and we received many bites on our legs. After additional cleaning, removal of rugs and spray cans of insect spray we had the problem in hand - but we had to stay on top of it for our 6 night stay. These things can happen but we really did not receive any help from the owner after numerous calls once we discovered the problem on our first night.

This is a lovely unit but be aware of the insect issue which hopefully will be rectified shortly.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review but I never had problem with fleas I never had complains from other guests Every year we spray medicine for every incict
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean, lot of space and terraces, with store and beach nearby. It is not totally silent with the road nearby but not that bad.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

by car, taxi or public transport

In an area which has all the facilities that you may require for your holiday.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.