OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private CHALET with private HEATED pool, BBQ walking distance to rest, WIFI

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 20-Jan-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Puerto de la Cruz: Chalet Tenerife is a new luxury chalet with private Heat pool

Luxury private chalet with private electric HEATER + SOLAR PANELS HEATED POOL and BBQ on a privileged area of Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife. It is situated at walking distance from some restaurants, bus stop, shops, etc., and only 12 minutes walking down to the city centre. The ample sitting room has a Widescreen LED TV 48”, with "Really" large list of channels on the Sat TV. DVD-DIVX Blue Ray Player and CD Music Player with Ipod dock. Internet WiFi connection. Note: A guitar can be borrowed on request. The dinning area is just very elegant with view through the large window to the terrace and pool area. Quality furniture and beautiful linen and towels (electric heated towel rails at the 3 bathrooms). The totally new fully equipped kitchen has everything you need: Nespresso machine, dishwasher, washing machine, oven, vitro, toaster, kettle, microwave, electric coffee maker, kettle, etc.

The villa has 3 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms + a fourth small bedroom with a bunk-bed.

The swimming pool is situated in a sunny terrace with views to Teide. It is very private and has outdoor quality wooden furniture and sun-lounges. Pool towels are provided. A car is not essential, as it has excellent communications. In case you have a car there is own private parking. License Rental Number: A-38/4.905 given by the Tourist Office to this Luxury private chalet .

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2017

About Ana B. Reid

Dear Guest,

My name is Ana B. Reid and I am the owner of VillaTenerife. Despite my second English surname (we use our two surnames and we keep our single name), I am Spanish and as a local I give my clients all the necesary information to enjoy the area, but also some that cannot be find on the tourist guides: hidden beaches, local simple restaurants, concerts, walking routes, ect. We will give you a warm welcome to our house!

Ana B. Reid purchased this villa in 2008

Why Ana B. Reid chose North Tenerife

After 12 years managing other people villas in Tenerife, I decide to buy a house and desing a holiday villa, based on what I have learn all these years about my clients preferences, which are: being on a quiet place but not isolated;having privacy, access to a couple of restaurants ands shops walking distance, wide band internet, Sat TV, en-suite bathrooms, private pool, barbacue, nintendo,ect.

What makes this villa unique

The best point of this house is its situation, as to find a private villa with pool inside Puerto de la Cruz is very hard to find, most of them are situated on the surroundings where a car is essential. If you stay on our house you can walk down to Puerto in 14 minutes or you take a bus from the bus stop 90 metres from the house (every 25 minutes there is one). Bus service here is cheap and puntual. The house is situated on one of the most exclusive residential areas of Puerto. Only private villas there, owned by forgein residents or Spanish doctors, hotel managers, ect. The views to Teide are the best in the valley, as you can see all the mountains range from the sea to the highest part of the Orotava valley. Having a HEATED pool (24ºC) is also a big advantage, as heated pools are rare fo find. Please ask me all your questions, we are here to help you.

34 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

Gloucester
5

A peaceful, charming villa where you can relax and enjoy the sunshine

  • 5 of 5

How wonderful to receive clear instruction on how to get to the villa plus a warm welcome when we walked through the door. After the handover Ana give us some tips on where best to eat and go, the map of the town was a God send. Just knowing she was a phone call away should we have problem was very reassuring. The villa itself is in a private, quiet, friendly area so there is plenty of time to relax, enjoy the pool whilst viewing the mountains above. It is within easy distance of the town, harbour and the supermarkets. Should you wish to use the kitchen it has all the equipment ever known to man, plus a BBQ which came in very handy once or twice. If you needed extra entrainment there was a huge TV/ DVD/Wii with loads of games. Whilst there, I slept extremly well and was able to recharge my batteries, I even managed to read a book or two. There is a easy walk down into the town which is littered with loads of places to visit. The bright colourful streets in the old town lead down to some really pretty plaza's where you will be spoilt for choose if eating out. In all we loved the villa and it's location, I would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Tenerife. Thank you Ana - Hope to see you again soon

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are really pleased with your review. We try to improve the villa quality all the time (the last one was replacing the tv for a huge tv, isn´t lovely to see lots of films on the DVD player on holidays while you enjoy a glass of wine?). Many of our clients like using the barbacue, even on winter time, as they buy the fresh fish down on the "Cofradia de Pescadores" (Brotherhood of fishermen") and prepare it there with the vegetables of the market. Yes, walking down to central Puerto using the path is very easy if you know how to get there. Puerto offers a wide list of restaurants, but we have our own list of recommendations to avoid the ones for tourist and find the best ones (quality and good price!). We are at your disposal for the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Viehättävä talo rauhallisella paikalla

  • 5 of 5

Nettisivuilla oleva kuvaus vastasi täydellisesti taloa. Talo oli erittäin siisti, kauniisti kalustettu sekä täydellisesti varusteltu. Kävelymatka kaupungille ei ollut ollenkaan pitkä ja taksi takaisinpäin maksoi vain noin 4 euroa. Suosittelemme taloa erittäin lämpimästi. Thank you Ana.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! It is lovely that you had such a nice time on my holiday home. Yes the house is quiet but with easy access to town, that is very important if you don´t wish to have a car all the time. Even if you have one, sometimes it is nice to walk down and take a taxi or a bus back home. Please keep our details for a future visit, you will be warmly welcome! //Kiitos niin paljon 5 Star-arvostelu! On kaunis, oli mukavaa aikaa minun loma kotiin. Kyllä talo on hiljainen, mutta pääset kaupungin se on hyvin tärkeää, jos te don´t halua autoa koko ajan. Vaikka sinulla on yksi, joskus on mukava kävellä ja taksilla tai bussilla kotiin. Pidä ystävämme tuleva vierailu, Tervetuloa!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

World traveler

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I spent one month at Villa Tenerife. The house is very comfortable with roomy bedrooms and good size bathrooms, all extremely clean. It is also very we'll equipped with the best of electronic equipment with excellent instructions, as well as in the kitchen. Ana, the owner, very graciously greeted us with the immediate necessities for breakfast. It is a wonderful place to stay for those who enjoy being a bit away from he noise and crowded touristic areas of the city, still a very short ride into town or the free parking at the Port. Having the heated pool was a tremendous plus for us, since we did not fancy the beaches; a bit too rough and probably cold. The views from the terrace of the mountains, including the Teide, and the ocean were a sight to be hold.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for highlight the fact of the good situation: on the very center you can only find hotels and apartments so booking a villa that has easy access to the center (you can walk down if you wish) is also a big advantage. Thank you also for mentioning the heated pool, I think we are the only villa in Puerto that offers heated pool (not only with solar panels but also with electric bomb). You have been a very good client and we are very grateful of how you took care of our house. Thank you again and take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A really lovely villa, well-furnished, practically a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We were greeted and settled by the property owner's mother, and settled right in. I was even given a lift to a local shop to buy basics before going on a proper trip the next day.

The villa itself is very comfortable, easily accommodating 6 with enough space to allow everybody to do their own things. The television was left with clear instructions for use, though there is so much to do and see within a 20 minute walk that we didn't spend much time sat around inside!

Though we had cloudy weather, it was still hot, making the pool a welcome luxury. With enough sunbeds for everybody, the patio was where we spent the majority of our time when at the villa, even when eating together.

The bedrooms are all very comfortable and spacious enough to be shared by adults with large bags. The en-suites are also great, and kept clean. The showers take a little while to warm up, but honestly that wasn't a problem in the Spanish heat!

With so much to explore on the north of the island (Loro Parque, and several black sand beaches to name a couple), and plenty of different places to eat various cuisines (thai, pizzerias, paella, sandwich cafés, and an incredible steakhouse), you'd really be missing out if you didn't stay here; the villa is perfect, with great views and good access to all your wants and needs (we didn't rent a car and managed to fill our days with activities no further than 30 minutes walk away).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! very useful for our clients without a car, which is very frequent. Yes, the large terrace is the favorite place for our clients, because the barbecue and the quietness. Usually the showers (even when the 3 are used at the same time) only take 2 minutes to warm up, so I will double check why this time it took a bit longer, thank you very much for letting me know. We provide a long list of restaurants on the area, but we always invite our clients to add any new one!. Thank you again and please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Amazing villa with fantastic pool!

  • 5 of 5

We were early to arrive and were greeted by Ana's mum Dorothy first, (she lives literally next door) and then Ana arrived shortly after. Ana showed us round the villa and gave us lots of useful information about the local area and the best places to go(map supplied also). She also gave us some wine and a delicious sweet dip (which was lovely) upon our arrival. She then offered to take us to the supermarket so we could stock up on supplies. Amazing!! She left us a couple of useful numbers for taxis etc..

The villa is set in a lovely quiet location but still close to the town/shops and beaches. We walked down on several occasions with the kids and it only took about 10/15 minutes. The shops and restaurants are lovely and we had lunch and dinner out several times in the town. The villa is as described and like home from home. The kitchen is well supplied with equipment and the bbq area was fantastic for cooking on. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely, light and airy and clean. The villa is beautifully maintained, a cleaner comes once a week to change the bedding and towels. And the pool man cleans once a week also. Dorothy comes in to water the plants but always checks to see if you are ok with that. She also told us of some good places to go like the local mall which is huge!! Taxis are cheap and are a convenient way to get around. Ana and Dorothy were so helpful, and are extremely nice. I have been recommending this villa to family and friends and will definitely be booking again hopefully in the not to distant future. An amazing place to stay. Thank you Ana and Dorothy for your kind hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed e-mail. We were very happy to meet you and also to help in any way, it is part of our job and we love to help and make sure that everthing is perfect on our guests holidays. We take seriously care about other people´s holiday, it is very important to have a real rest and not to worry about trivial things! All the best from Tenerife and please come back sometime on the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Lovely relaxing villa

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay. All that we had expected was in place, and even when there were a few queries we found advice was provided in a timely manner by the owner.

When we next visit Puerto de la Cruz for a holiday, we would not hesitate to book this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So grateful for your comments!. We work hard to give a good service so we are happy that you appreciated it. Yes, please visit us on your next visit to Puerto de la Cruz!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

From the Owner

After 12 years managing other people villas in Tenerife, I decide to buy a house and desing a holiday villa, based on what I have learn all these years about my clients preferences, which are: being on a quiet place but not isolated;having privacy, access to a couple of restaurants ands shops walking distance, wide band internet, Sat TV, en-suite bathrooms, private pool, barbacue, nintendo,ect.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : TFN or TFS at 30 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Santa Cruz de Tenerife at 40 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : TF5 at 2 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 3 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Puerto de la Cruz is the most important tourist town on the north of the island. It is the ideal place to have a relaxing holiday but not being isolated, as it has a familiar atmosphere and squares and sea boulevards full of charm. We highly recommend the visit to Jardín Botánico, Parque Taoro, Playa (Beach) Jardín, Lago Martianez and to have a coffee at Plaza de la Iglesia or Plaza del Charco, the heart of the city where tourist and natives meet. Our must are Mountain Teide and Parque Nacional de las Cañadas and also Loro Parque.

Our visitors are charmed by the different pace of time they find here, where there is no hurry and they can pass the time in agreeable contemplation of the scenery, and savour a fresh fish and a good glass of wine on the balcony of a restaurant. Puerto is a mixture of sea and old and new streets in unchanging time which blends surprisingly with the tourist industry. The Canaries are the only area of Europe where one can really enjoy a good climate in winter

Golf: Close to Golf Buenavista.

Close to Golf El Peñón (Tacoronte).

We arrange booking on any Golf Course of the island.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Last minute offer
16 Jan 2017 - 27 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
£509
for 6 nights
From
£85
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
half term 2017
10 Feb 2017 - 19 Feb 2017
6 night minimum stay
£868
for 6 nights
From
£145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
20 Feb 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£816
for 6 nights
From
£136
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
7 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£868
for 6 nights
From
£145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
23 Apr 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£774
for 6 nights
From
£129
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017 4 people
15 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
9 night minimum stay
£1,146
for 9 nights
From
£127
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
August 201
29 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£868
for 6 nights
From
£145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2017
27 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£722
for 6 nights
From
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£903
for 7 nights
From
£129
 
 
half term October
21 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
£868
for 6 nights
From
£145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
autum 2017
29 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£774
for 6 nights
From
£129
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
12 night minimum stay
£1,736
for 12 nights
From
£145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£722
for 6 nights
From
£120
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 20-Jan-2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The best point of this house is its situation, as to find a private villa with pool inside Puerto de la Cruz is very hard to find, most of them are situated on the surroundings where a car is essential. If you stay on our house you can walk down to Puerto in 14 minutes or you take a bus from the bus stop 90 metres from the house (every 25 minutes there is one). Bus service here is cheap and puntual. The house is situated on one of the most exclusive residential areas of Puerto. Only private villas there, owned by forgein residents or Spanish doctors, hotel managers, ect. The views to Teide are the best in the valley, as you can see all the mountains range from the sea to the highest part of the Orotava valley. Having a HEATED pool (24ºC) is also a big advantage, as heated pools are rare fo find. Please ask me all your questions, we are here to help you.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • town

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 350 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Electric heated towel rail
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Electric heated towel rail
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Electric heated towel rail
  • 3 bathrooms en-suite (2 with bathtub and 1 with shower). Electric heated towel rails at the 3 bathrooms.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed, bunk bed small room
  • 4 bedrooms in total (2 large double with ensuite bathroom, 1 twins with en-suite bathroom + small bedroom with bunk bed ideal for children). Quality linen and towels provided.

Outside

  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Villa Tenerife is situated on a 350sqm plot. The house itself has 130sqm, there are two small rooms on the back terrace, one is the pool machine room and the other one for cleaning utensils. The rest of the plot is terrace, there are many plants on the entrance but we decided not to put grass as it attracts insects here, so we decided to put instead high quality floor, special to avoid sweeping when getting out of the pool. Also Pool towels are provided. Note: A guitar or a Electric guitar can be borrowed on request.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot