OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Private CHALET with private HEATED pool, BBQ walking distance to rest, WIFI

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 23-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Puerto de la Cruz: Chalet Tenerife is a new luxury chalet with private Heat pool

Luxury private chalet with private electric HEATER + SOLAR PANELS HEATED POOL and BBQ on a privileged area of Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife. It is situated at walking distance from some restaurants, bus stop, shops, etc., and only 12 minutes walking down to the city centre. The ample sitting room has a Widescreen LED TV 48”, with "Really" large list of channels on the Sat TV. DVD-DIVX Blue Ray Player and CD Music Player with Ipod dock. Internet WiFi connection. Note: A guitar can be borrowed on request. The dinning area is just very elegant with view through the large window to the terrace and pool area. Quality furniture and beautiful linen and towels (electric heated towel rails at the 3 bathrooms). The totally new fully equipped kitchen has everything you need: Nespresso machine, dishwasher, washing machine, oven, vitro, toaster, kettle, microwave, electric coffee maker, kettle, etc.

The villa has 3 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms + a fourth small bedroom with a bunk-bed.

The swimming pool is situated in a sunny terrace with views to Teide. It is very private and has outdoor quality wooden furniture and sun-lounges. Pool towels are provided. A car is not essential, as it has excellent communications. In case you have a car there is own private parking. License Rental Number: A-38/4.905 given by the Tourist Office to this Luxury private chalet .

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

About Ana B. Reid

Dear Guest,

My name is Ana B. Reid and I am the owner of VillaTenerife. Despite my second English surname (we use our two surnames and we keep our single name), I am Spanish and as a local I give my clients all the necesary information to enjoy the area, but also some that cannot be find on the tourist guides: hidden beaches, local simple restaurants, concerts, walking routes, ect. We will give you a warm welcome to our house!

Ana B. Reid purchased this villa in 2008

Why Ana B. Reid chose North Tenerife

After 12 years managing other people villas in Tenerife, I decide to buy a house and desing a holiday villa, based on what I have learn all these years about my clients preferences, which are: being on a quiet place but not isolated;having privacy, access to a couple of restaurants ands shops walking distance, wide band internet, Sat TV, en-suite bathrooms, private pool, barbacue, nintendo,ect.

What makes this villa unique

The best point of this house is its situation, as to find a private villa with pool inside Puerto de la Cruz is very hard to find, most of them are situated on the surroundings where a car is essential. If you stay on our house you can walk down to Puerto in 14 minutes or you take a bus from the bus stop 90 metres from the house (every 25 minutes there is one). Bus service here is cheap and puntual. The house is situated on one of the most exclusive residential areas of Puerto. Only private villas there, owned by forgein residents or Spanish doctors, hotel managers, ect. The views to Teide are the best in the valley, as you can see all the mountains range from the sea to the highest part of the Orotava valley. Having a HEATED pool (24ºC) is also a big advantage, as heated pools are rare fo find. Please ask me all your questions, we are here to help you.

38 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

Sheringham
5

Lovely private villa perfect or a family holiday.

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely villa with a private and heated pool.

Location - The villa is about a 20 minute downhill walk to town. The cost of a taxi is less than 5€ If you don't fancy the walk back. The villa is close to many attractions, including Loro Park which is a must visit.

Inside the villa - there are 4 bedrooms; 2 doubles, 1 twin and 1 small room with bunk beds. All the beds were very comfortable. The 3 main rooms have en suite facilities. There is plenty of hot water (we had 6 in our party and never run out), but it can take a while to start running hot. The kitchen is well appointed and has an oven / hob, washing machine, dishwasher and fridge freezer. There were ample pots and pans and everything you could need. I would like bigger cups or even mugs, but that's just a British thing I think. The living area is huge with sofas around the TV, large dining table with 6 chairs which was great for playing games. The TV has satellite and there is excellent wifi too.

Outside - the outside space is very private and it is possible to get an all over tan without offending anyone. The pool is heated and we used it daily during our visit in February and March. The pool isn't large but it's good and it is about 1.5 meters deep. The depth is the same for the whole of the pool (there is no shallow end). There are 6 sun beds, some of which need to be replaced, but they were alright. We enjoyed watching and listening to the birds including a family of kestrels and parrots plus many other species. There is a wall around the villa and a secure metal door with a lock. The private parking space is outside of the wall.

Other information - the cleaning lady deserves a mention. She comes once a week to change bedding and towels (even beach towels were included) She is very good at her job as even the pile of dirty washing on the floor was tidy after her visit. The pool man also comes once a week.

Dealing with the owner, Ana, was a pleasure. Nothing was a problem. Because our flights home were early morning, she allowed us to stay at the villa much longer which was really appreciated. We also borrowed a guitar. There was good directions and information and a handy welcome pack on arrival.

We would definitely recommend this villa to all our friends and we will be returning here again sometime. Next time, we probably won't bother hiring a car. Taxis are inexpensive and plentiful.

Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving so much information for future guests! I am sure this will help them to decide about this house. Yes, the pool is not that large but it is Heated, I am happy to know that you enjoyed that in February. I will immediately buy some mugs, that is an excellent idea, very useful suggestion. I will tell the lady in charge of the cleaning about your comments, she will be very happy as she really makes efforts to have the villa in perfect standard. In my opinion the best advantage of this villa is that a car is not essential so do not rent a car next time you visit us! all the best from Tenerife!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pleasant, well equiped villa

  • 4 of 5

The villa is in a lovely suburb of Puerto de la Cruz. It about 25mins walk down to the Port , beaches and the town. Puerto de la Cruz is a large tourist town but it didnt feel too over developed and there are some nice traditional restaurants which were kindly recommended by the owner.

The villa was very well equiped. Everything you may possible need in the kitchen, including a coffee machine and a juicer. There were lots of welcoming touches such as tea and coffee, wine and soap for the bathrooms. There were plenty of towels and wii games and internet TV. The villa and pool were very clean and the patio plants made the outside very pleasant. The bbq supplied with charcoal was also very pleasant.

The owner Ana was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are very grateful for your kind words. I am so glad that you found our house comfortable!. Sorry I did not inform you well enough about the shorter way to get to central Puerto in 17 minutes. The kitchen is complete because we attend our clients suggestions adding new things, so if there is anything you would add let us know!. Take care and please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in charming villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa is well equipped with plenty of linen and kitchen equipment. The outside heated pool was lovely and the views from the villa to Tiede and the sea were lovely. It was very easy to walk 20 min down into the town. The local restaurant, a chicken BBQ was great! We found some other good restaurants. Our host Ana provided a comprehensive list of local amenities and was very helpful. Thoroughly recommend this villa! Thank you Ana.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Gloucester
5

A peaceful, charming villa where you can relax and enjoy the sunshine

  • 5 of 5

How wonderful to receive clear instruction on how to get to the villa plus a warm welcome when we walked through the door. After the handover Ana give us some tips on where best to eat and go, the map of the town was a God send. Just knowing she was a phone call away should we have problem was very reassuring. The villa itself is in a private, quiet, friendly area so there is plenty of time to relax, enjoy the pool whilst viewing the mountains above. It is within easy distance of the town, harbour and the supermarkets. Should you wish to use the kitchen it has all the equipment ever known to man, plus a BBQ which came in very handy once or twice. If you needed extra entrainment there was a huge TV/ DVD/Wii with loads of games. Whilst there, I slept extremly well and was able to recharge my batteries, I even managed to read a book or two. There is a easy walk down into the town which is littered with loads of places to visit. The bright colourful streets in the old town lead down to some really pretty plaza's where you will be spoilt for choose if eating out. In all we loved the villa and it's location, I would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Tenerife. Thank you Ana - Hope to see you again soon

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are really pleased with your review. We try to improve the villa quality all the time (the last one was replacing the tv for a huge tv, isn´t lovely to see lots of films on the DVD player on holidays while you enjoy a glass of wine?). Many of our clients like using the barbacue, even on winter time, as they buy the fresh fish down on the "Cofradia de Pescadores" (Brotherhood of fishermen") and prepare it there with the vegetables of the market. Yes, walking down to central Puerto using the path is very easy if you know how to get there. Puerto offers a wide list of restaurants, but we have our own list of recommendations to avoid the ones for tourist and find the best ones (quality and good price!). We are at your disposal for the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Viehättävä talo rauhallisella paikalla

  • 5 of 5

Nettisivuilla oleva kuvaus vastasi täydellisesti taloa. Talo oli erittäin siisti, kauniisti kalustettu sekä täydellisesti varusteltu. Kävelymatka kaupungille ei ollut ollenkaan pitkä ja taksi takaisinpäin maksoi vain noin 4 euroa. Suosittelemme taloa erittäin lämpimästi. Thank you Ana.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! It is lovely that you had such a nice time on my holiday home. Yes the house is quiet but with easy access to town, that is very important if you don´t wish to have a car all the time. Even if you have one, sometimes it is nice to walk down and take a taxi or a bus back home. Please keep our details for a future visit, you will be warmly welcome! //Kiitos niin paljon 5 Star-arvostelu! On kaunis, oli mukavaa aikaa minun loma kotiin. Kyllä talo on hiljainen, mutta pääset kaupungin se on hyvin tärkeää, jos te don´t halua autoa koko ajan. Vaikka sinulla on yksi, joskus on mukava kävellä ja taksilla tai bussilla kotiin. Pidä ystävämme tuleva vierailu, Tervetuloa!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

World traveler

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I spent one month at Villa Tenerife. The house is very comfortable with roomy bedrooms and good size bathrooms, all extremely clean. It is also very we'll equipped with the best of electronic equipment with excellent instructions, as well as in the kitchen. Ana, the owner, very graciously greeted us with the immediate necessities for breakfast. It is a wonderful place to stay for those who enjoy being a bit away from he noise and crowded touristic areas of the city, still a very short ride into town or the free parking at the Port. Having the heated pool was a tremendous plus for us, since we did not fancy the beaches; a bit too rough and probably cold. The views from the terrace of the mountains, including the Teide, and the ocean were a sight to be hold.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for highlight the fact of the good situation: on the very center you can only find hotels and apartments so booking a villa that has easy access to the center (you can walk down if you wish) is also a big advantage. Thank you also for mentioning the heated pool, I think we are the only villa in Puerto that offers heated pool (not only with solar panels but also with electric bomb). You have been a very good client and we are very grateful of how you took care of our house. Thank you again and take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

From the Owner

After 12 years managing other people villas in Tenerife, I decide to buy a house and desing a holiday villa, based on what I have learn all these years about my clients preferences, which are: being on a quiet place but not isolated;having privacy, access to a couple of restaurants ands shops walking distance, wide band internet, Sat TV, en-suite bathrooms, private pool, barbacue, nintendo,ect.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : TFN or TFS at 30 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Santa Cruz de Tenerife at 40 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : TF5 at 2 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 3 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Puerto de la Cruz is the most important tourist town on the north of the island. It is the ideal place to have a relaxing holiday but not being isolated, as it has a familiar atmosphere and squares and sea boulevards full of charm. We highly recommend the visit to Jardín Botánico, Parque Taoro, Playa (Beach) Jardín, Lago Martianez and to have a coffee at Plaza de la Iglesia or Plaza del Charco, the heart of the city where tourist and natives meet. Our must are Mountain Teide and Parque Nacional de las Cañadas and also Loro Parque.

Our visitors are charmed by the different pace of time they find here, where there is no hurry and they can pass the time in agreeable contemplation of the scenery, and savour a fresh fish and a good glass of wine on the balcony of a restaurant. Puerto is a mixture of sea and old and new streets in unchanging time which blends surprisingly with the tourist industry. The Canaries are the only area of Europe where one can really enjoy a good climate in winter

Golf: Close to Golf Buenavista.

Close to Golf El Peñón (Tacoronte).

We arrange booking on any Golf Course of the island.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
18 Mar 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
£811
for 6 nights
From
£135
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
March offer
25 Mar 2017 - 1 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£409
for 5 nights
From
£82
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
7 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£863
for 6 nights
From
£144
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
23 Apr 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
£770
for 6 nights
From
£128
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017 4 people
15 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
9 night minimum stay
£1,139
for 9 nights
From
£127
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
August 201
29 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£863
for 6 nights
From
£144
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2017
27 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£718
for 6 nights
From
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£898
for 7 nights
From
£128
 
 
half term October
21 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
£863
for 6 nights
From
£144
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
 
autum 2017
29 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£770
for 6 nights
From
£128
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
12 night minimum stay
£1,726
for 12 nights
From
£144
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£718
for 6 nights
From
£120
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 23-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The best point of this house is its situation, as to find a private villa with pool inside Puerto de la Cruz is very hard to find, most of them are situated on the surroundings where a car is essential. If you stay on our house you can walk down to Puerto in 14 minutes or you take a bus from the bus stop 90 metres from the house (every 25 minutes there is one). Bus service here is cheap and puntual. The house is situated on one of the most exclusive residential areas of Puerto. Only private villas there, owned by forgein residents or Spanish doctors, hotel managers, ect. The views to Teide are the best in the valley, as you can see all the mountains range from the sea to the highest part of the Orotava valley. Having a HEATED pool (24ºC) is also a big advantage, as heated pools are rare fo find. Please ask me all your questions, we are here to help you.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • town

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 350 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Electric heated towel rail
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Electric heated towel rail
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Electric heated towel rail
  • 3 bathrooms en-suite (2 with bathtub and 1 with shower). Electric heated towel rails at the 3 bathrooms.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed, bunk bed small room
  • 4 bedrooms in total (2 large double with ensuite bathroom, 1 twins with en-suite bathroom + small bedroom with bunk bed ideal for children). Quality linen and towels provided.

Outside

  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Villa Tenerife is situated on a 350sqm plot. The house itself has 130sqm, there are two small rooms on the back terrace, one is the pool machine room and the other one for cleaning utensils. The rest of the plot is terrace, there are many plants on the entrance but we decided not to put grass as it attracts insects here, so we decided to put instead high quality floor, special to avoid sweeping when getting out of the pool. Also Pool towels are provided. Note: A guitar or a Electric guitar can be borrowed on request.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot