OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Big apartment near the beach with good views

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1 double room, 3 twin-beds room, 2 bathrooms, 2 living-rooms, sleep 8-10.

Penthouse apartment: 4 bedrooms, 2 living-rooms, with sea view balconies, 2 fully equipped kitchens, air-conditioning, upper sun terrace (130 m2), swimming-pool, indoor garage, lift from garage to floor, convenient for wheelchair accessibility (including showers).

In a quiet residential area but near supermarkets, bars, restaurants, bus stops and train station. Situated some 800 yards from the beach and Puerto Marina. Many holidaymakers don't bother to rent a car as it is near everything. The air conditioning system works as heating, if needed in winter. White marble floors, functional furniture, sat TV with English, French & German channels, cot, high-chair and pram at no extra cost.

The apartment consists of two apartments joined together. It can be rented as a unit (4 bedrooms) or separately (2 bedrooms) at half the price; this is very popular with elderly couples in winter.

Apart from the sea-view balconies, there is a private sun-terrace with lounges, chairs, tables and BBQ. The building has a total of 19 apartments of which only 10 are regularly occupied, mainly by Spanish couples, meaning that the swimming-pool is never crowded.

What most people like of the apartment is its comfortability, closeness to supermarkets, bars, restaurants and its location that allows you to reach the beach, the train station, Puerto Marina or the town of Arroyo de la Miel within a 15' walk.

There is everyday something to see or do, besides lying by the simming-pool or on the beach: you can visit any of the weekly morning flea-markets, take the cable-car to the mountain, sail on a boat doing dolphins watching, take the kids to Tivoli World amusement park, play roulette in the Torrequebrada casino, stroll along Puerto Marina and shop in any of its numerous boutiques while seeing the wonderful yatchs, touch the rays in Sea-Life Aquarium, have a thrill at the Aquapark, or spend an evening in Plaza Mayor leisure centre, with its 20 cinemas (some movies in English), visit the Picasso Museum in Malaga or the huge baroque cathedral, have a round of golf in Arroyo de la Miel public course, ride a donkey in Mijas, go to Africa for the day or see lions, tigers, giraffes, elephants and many other animals in Selwo Safari Park, watch a flamenco show, visit the biggest cave in Europe in Nerja, enjoy the many fish restaurants along La Carihuela promenade, stroll along the famous San Miguel street in Torremolinos while having a refreshing ice-cream, go deep-sea fishing or sail on board of a Chinese junk and contemplate Benalmadena from the sea, there are many attractions to enjoy while you are there.

The apartment has also free Wi-Fi in case you bring your laptop or iPhone, ask for the code.

There is central air-con. in living-rooms and bed-rooms. There are spaces for two cars in the indoors garage.

You can make day-tours of Granada, Cordoba, Seville or Gibraltar, even Madrid is only 2 hrs 45' by AVE (speed train).

More Details

Owner
Jose Alcantara
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

'We were so pleased here that we want to come back next winter for a longer stay' M.Grob (wife in wheelchair).

'It's a fabolous place, we were there for Easter last year and are coming back again this Easter' Trevors family.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

5

brilliant

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic quiet location and very big and clean appt. Very close to local bars and chemist and supermarket. Only 10 slow mins walk to the main beach and bars. Marina is only 20 mins walk away. Appt is located in a quiet residential area and this is great when you wake up and not hear the noise from a usual tourist hotel location. Appt was spotless on arrival and the security on the block leaves you feeling very comfortable. Appt had everything you would need and more. Owner was always just a txt message or call away if needed. Highly recommend for families or a quiet couples break away. Will def be back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on the 2nd of July and stayed 1 week. There were 5 adults and 3 children aged 4 6 and 8. I really wasn't expecting the apartment to be as nice as it turned out to be. there is an interconnecting door between the 2 apartments and we opened this. Small kitchens in each apartment with everything you would need and a supermarket and lidl within 5 minute walk. The living areas were very comfortable with 2 small couches, a dining area, a TV, and a sliding door in each which opened out onto a fabulous balcony, which had table and chairs. There were 2 bathrooms, all had towels which were washed and cleaned for our arrival, lovely showers and the bathrooms were spotless. in each living area there was a winding staircase which went up to the rooftop with views down towards the beach. Nobody else had use of this rooftop. there were 2 bedrooms in each apartment and also an extra fold out bed if needed. The beach was less than a 10 minute walk downhill. the balcony's looked over the swimming pool which was quite large. The only down point about the pool is that it was not suitable for my 4 & 6 year old, my 8 year old could only use it but we went to the beach or water park most days so really wasn't an issue. The pool was very clean when we did use it.The apartments are less than 10 minutes from the promenade, walking back up was a small incline which was fine for the older kids but my 4 year old wasn't happy to walk! so the owner arranged to have a pram brought in for us which was great. The apartment is about 10 minutes or less in a taxi to the water park and crocodile park. You are a 5 minute walk from some local bars and restaurants with very cheap breakfasts. Overall I would definitely return to the apartments again, you are just the right distance away from the noise yet walking distance from everything.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday in Malaga

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was very clean and well presented.We arrived late into the evening so we couldn't see much until the morning when we woke to wonderful views of the mountains and the sea in the horizon. Apartment is excellently situated with all amenities with in walking distance and beach just 10 minute stroll for the apartment.We had access to the private pool which was spotless. The owner of the premises was always at hand if we needed anything which was not at all as everything was in the apartment when we arrived he did however point us in the direct of places to visit which we would have mover know. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and will most certainly be returning

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Pauline, for taking the time to write your review. You were fantastic guest and you left the house tidy and clean. I hope to see you again in the next future. Jose.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Value for money

  • 5 of 5

This property was in a quite location but within minutes of all amenities . We were a large family and everything we needed was there for us . The towels were not new but you are only using them once anyway . The property itself was lovely I would rate it a 3 star . The utensils for cooking were more than you could ask for . The apartments were spotless and the owner was on hand if you needed anything . Was also provided with bread , milk ect as we had arrived after midnight , at an extra cost but was really thoughtful . If you are looking for a place slightly out the way and a home from home then this is the place for you would not hesitate to go back

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We try to have everything ready for our customers to enjoy their holidays. You are welcome back anytime. Jose
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Apartments ok

  • 3 of 5

We rented both apartments for a full month in September. Rooms are spacious and light and airy, we used the air condition very little. The roof terrace is lovely.

However, some of the bathroom towels were very worn, and some cups and plates in the kitchen were broken. Also some of the furniture on the roof terrace were broken but left in a corner. If the broken items in the apartments and the roof terrace were removed/replaced, it would increase the standard of the place a lot. Owner was very helpful. Would we stay there again? Yes, we would.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your are right to suggest to remove/replace the worn out items; we do that every season and you were the last this season. The next occupants will find the place and items as they expect to be. There are ocasions we don't have the time to check everything, as some are leaving when others are arriving at the same time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This apartment i found to be just what the doctor ordered. I have been to many places in Spain and usually its a rat race and very loud complexes, this apartment complex is definitely not like that. Very spacious and decorated like a home from home , not like your usual travel agent resort accommodation. I found the location fantastic as it is just a few mins walk ( 10 mins max ) from beach and 2 mins from supermarkets and local bars/restaurants. The apartment had all we needed and the sunroof was a fantastic surprise. The views from the roof or balcony are wonderful. I found the place very clean upon arrival. The wifi was very welcome for keeping in touch with home. Overall i cannot fault this place and 100% will def be back again. The peace is just amazing while you sit on the balcony no matter what time of day or night. I genuinely do not understand some of the other comments,,,,,, value for money and i found the owner always available by telephone/txt if needed ( 1 time only )

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
22 Jun 2017 - 21 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£342
for 2 nights
From
£171
From
£171
Fri,Sat
£1,196
£2,562
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£137
for 2 nights
From
£68
From
£128
Fri,Sat
£478
£1,281
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £171

25% of rental as booking fee, via bank transfer or Paypal.
75% remaining in Euro on arrival when getting the keys.
200 Euro as returnable security deposit on arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Torremolinos in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 260 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Wheelchair accessible
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Wheelchair accessible
  • No bath-tubes, only showers. Both showers are big enough to be used by a wheel-chair person and one assistant.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , 2 pers*1 baby
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 2 pers
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 pers
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 pers
    Living-room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 pers
    Living-room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 pers
  • 1 main bedroom with a double bed and a cot if needed. 3 twin-bedded room. 1 sofa in living room. 2 folding beds for children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wheelchair accessible, no steps from street or garage..

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot