OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Great location, just minutes to the beach and into Playa Blanca town centre

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 24-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Newly refurbished, finished to a high standard, great value for money

Fabulous one bedroom apartment, recently refurbished with new bathroom, kitchen and new furniture throughout. The lounge is bright and comfortable with a French chic style, it has a good UK TV package and wifi available. There is also an inviting dining area overlooking the sunny garden, the kitchen is compact but very functional with fridge and small ice box, microwave, 2 hot plate hob, kettle and toaster.

The bedroom has twin beds and an open plan storage area for clothes etc, and a safe for valuable items. The bathroom has a large walk in shower.

Outside you will find 2 sunbeds on the private patio, and a further dining table and chairs.

Villa comes with use of the large communal pool.

This lovely villa is just minute’s walk from the white sandy beach at Playa Flamingo which also boasts a good selection of bars and restaurants.

All in all a perfect little get-away apartment!

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

David Meaton
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2017

About David Meaton

This lovely villa is managed on behalf of the owner by A1 Villas Lanzarote, a very well established company within Playa Blanca which has been going from strength to strength for last 10 years and has offices based in the town centre.

We have a unblemished record for customer care, cleanliness and client satisfaction.

Booking through A1 Villas can give you the reassurance of having a full management service 24/7 from your initial enquiry and throughout your stay. It's always nice to know there is a friendly voice at the end of the phone whenever needed!

7 Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

cumbria
5

Cumbrian Couple

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable little villa, every thing you could need, TV great if you

decide to have a night in. Loved the terrace so quiet. Would have booked same time next year but unfortunately it's booked up!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it is a lovely peaceful spot yet still close to all the amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Otley W.Yorks
5

Time to relax!

  • 5 of 5

We cannot fault this holiday at all. From our first enquiries everything was dealt with quickly with the minimum of fuss. The property is certainly 'bijou' but more than adequate for a couple and everything was spotless. The welcome package was a lovely touch.... we have arrived in many apartments and villas where the only item waiting for us was half a loo roll!

Everything you could wish for is there...and more, from washing up liquid to tin foil, items we have had to buy in the past and leave behind, just use and replace as necessary. Although the weather wasn't the best (but much better than snow at home) and a sudden downpour lead to an extra shower inside.....but an oblidging young man from A1 villas found just the thing on his van to do a temporary repair.

The position of this property is ideal, plenty of bars and restaurants within strolling distance on the seafront so you can leave the car. We have stayed on this complex before and we loved this property for enjoying a really relaxing holiday. The only thing we missed was somewhere to play our CD's but it didn't spoil our enjoyment and we would recommend a stay here to anyone. We hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely review thanks so much ! ... A1 Lanzarote Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wiltshire, England
2

Needs updating and repairing

  • 2 of 5

We booked this bungalow from early January for 4 weeks. We found the accommodation a perfect size for 2 people. The property is small we guess about 45 sq metes including the terrace. We really liked the convenient location. 3 minutes walk to the sea, a further minute or 2 to Playa Flamingo beach. A 10 minute stroll in the other direction to the town. Near bus stops and a small supermarket and the ferry port. We enjoyed a couple of trips to Fuerteventura. The Rubicon Marina is at the other end of town, about 2 and a half miles, but as nice walk along the coast.

On arrival a small welcome pack was provided including milk, tea, coffee, water and a bottle of wine. This was a nice touch and unexpected. However the property was not without issues. The TV was not working but after a couple of emails and a phone call to the managers the technician arrived and reset the TV package. This was 5 days after our first complaint. However once fixed we found the package was extensive, about 150 channels and 1300 films. All were in English. All other electrical goods worked well. We found the fridge very small and past it’s better days. During our time there we had problem with only getting a trickle of cold water from the kitchen tap. The plumber fixed this after a couple of emails. The bulb in the terrace light blew and that got replaced also after a couple of emails. Not much of an issue as a torch was provided. It does have to be said that the property is damp along with all the other properties on this urbanisation. We found the bedroom and bathroom quite cold as they are at the back of the property which faces north and gets no direct sun. However the front terrace gets all the sun and is sheltered from the wind, a wonderful sun trap. On the 4 occasions that it rained the roof in the dining area leaked. We didn’t use the swimming pool as the weather was too cold for us but I’m sure in summer it will most inviting.

All in all we had a good holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

a bit damp in wet weather

  • 3 of 5

Everything about the house is okay/adequate. A bit small but okay, especially if you don't plan to spend too much time indoors. Kitchen is small but okay for basic cooking. Shower is nice. Location is very close to the beach. Unfortunately for us, it rained a lot the week we were there, and the house was damp and the roof was leaking (dripping into dining area). The TV didn't work at all - we reported it and were told it would be fixed but it wasn't. Again, more of an issue when it's raining.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To reply to your comments, the apartment is not big but we feel it is very cosy, has everything that is need for a self catering break and is great value for money. We are aware that the roof leaked a bit whilst you were here and unfortunately only a temporary repair could be made until the area had dried out. We tried to fix the TV sooner but couldn't this has now be fixed. We hope you have better weather should you return to Lanzarote again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very spacious , clean with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay was very impres

  • 5 of 5

Would recommend staying here we had a great holiday very central to everything and so reasonably priced . Lots of inforation in the apartment complex very good with good communication from owners

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review, we hope we can welcome you back again in the future... the A1 Lanzarote Villas Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely little break

  • 4 of 5

Great location and all the home comforts. This apartment is on a very quiet complex just minutes from the beach, marina and restaurants. Adequate for 2 people as was a little smaller than it looked on the photos. Great TV package and good wi fi. Nice touch finding milk , orange juice wine and tea bags too. It was useful finding small torches as the complex is very dimly lit at night and the roads are not in the best state. The pool area looks a little dated and no one seemed to use it however it doesn't detract from the apartment as everything is on the doorstep. We look forward to booking again soon.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We notice your meanings and try to make our best to enhance everything
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife Airport at 35 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Several at Playa Flamingo at 500 Metres Nearest Ferry : Playa Blanca at 1 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Tias at 25 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Several at Playa Flamingo at 500 Metres Nearest Beach : Playa Flamingo at 500 Metres Car: not necessary

Ideal location for beach loves Playa Flamingo beach, with it's white sand and clam waters is just minutes from the villa.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Xmas / New year
14 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£345
for 7 nights
£345
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £75

A1 Villas accept secure Credit card payments without charges, by telephone during office hours. Please contact us for further details.
For details of our full Cancellation policy please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 24-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Budget

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort

Attractions

  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 75 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed

Outside

  • Terrace

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot