OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Heart Of Ottawa's Main Attractions, Businesses and Governement District

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

1 bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults + 2 children

These beautiful one bedroom apartment is located on the second floor of a 3 story high heritage building. The building has a total of 6 apartments and a fare size convenience store is conveniently located on the ground floor of the building for all of your needs from fruits and vegetables to meat and other groceries, open every day even holidays from 8 am to 10 pm local time.

This beautiful one bedroom apartment is suitable for 3 adults and is even better suitable for two adults and two children as it is easier with children to sleep on a futon.The bedroom has a comfortable double size mattress and features a walk in closet.

Living room with new hardwood floor has a futon(double size), a love seat, a TV and a DVD player.

Wireless internet is available anywhere in the building including the balcony.

Fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to make a delicious meal for your family and friends. All pots and pans, small appliances, dishes and utensils are included.

The eat-in kitchen seats up to 4 for a formal dinner.

The bathroom has a full bathtub. Fresh towels and soaps are provided.

On site coin operating, washer/dryer, iron/ ironing board make it easy to do laundry while you're in town. A few dry cleaning stores are also located nearby on ST. Patrick Street and Dalhousie Street should you require their services.

Building has a shared balcony with a bbq.

1 parking spot is included in the rental.

The apartment is conveniently located in walking distance from Ottawa's main attractions including 10 minutes walk to famous ByWard market, one of Canada’s oldest and largest public markets.

The ByWard Market is Ottawa’s number one tourist attraction, and is the premier destination for shopping, dining, arts, entertainment and professional services for residents and visitors.

Byward Market is home to both a local farmers' market and artisans with over 260 stands, as well as over 500 businesses, including:

108 restaurants, including 2 - 24 hour restaurants (Zak’s and Dunn’s),

23 Nightlife and Entertainment Venues – including: The Chateau Lafayette – Ottawa’s oldest tavern, established in 1849, and the home to the ‘Lucky Ron Show’,

25 Arts, Culture and Education Facilities – and home to: The National Gallery of Canada

Notre Dame Basilica – Ottawa’s oldest and largest church – opened in 1885,

11 Books and News Shops

57 Fashion Shops -Home of designer Richard Robinson’s shop and haute couture school

18 House and Home Shops

19 Boutiques

39 Health and Beauty Salons

Ottawa's main attractions within walking distance:

Parliament Hill: 10 minutes

Rideau Canal: 15 minutes

Watson's Mill: 9 minutes

Ottawa Rowing Club: 12 minutes

National Gallery of Canada: 9 minutes

National Art Centre: 20 minutes

National War Memorial: 19 minutes

Royal Canadian Mint: 8 minutes

Canadian Museum of History (formerly Canadian museum of Civilization): 25 minutes

Canadian Museum of Nature: 30 minutes

University of Ottawa: 10 minutes

LCBO and Beer Store: 8 minutes

Rideau Centre Shopping Mall: 8 minutes

Casino Du Lac Lemay: 9 minutes drive

Chateau Cartier Golf Course: 17 minutes drive

Le Nordik Nature Spa: 16 minutes drive

Gatineau Park: 15 minutes drive

Note: 20-30 Minutes drive to and from Ottawa airport, 10 Minutes from Ottawa Downtown Train Station, 10 minutes from downtown main bus station

Note: United States Embassy is 10 minutes walking distance away and many other embassies, including British High Commission, Embassy of France, Embassy of Japan, Embassy of Emirates, Embassy of Kuwait, Embassy of Saudi Arabia, Embassy of China, Embassy of Estonia, South Africa High Commission, Ebassy of Republic of Croatia, Embassy of Lebanon, Embassy of Romania are also within walking distance from our location.

More Details

Mojgan Soleimani
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Farsi
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Lower Town in Gloucester

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • living room has a futon(double)
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
check in: after 4:00 pm Check out: before 11:00 am


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Heart Of Ottawa's Main Attractions, Businesses and Governement District
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews

Great location for access to central Ottawa and everything exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Ottawa. The apartment is located within walking distance of all central activities. It is clean and has all the needed amenities of a self contained unit.

Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This place looks like a run-down 1980 motel. Pay an additional $40 and stay at one of the top brand hotels that are located downtown. The parking spot is on the sidewalk, directly on the sidewalk?! I had a 5 night booking and literally walked in and walked out and came back to return the keys. That place gave me the creeps. I ask for a return and was only granted the safety depots back. I never stayed, so I should at least get the cleaning fee back. The pictures look much better than the place. Please avoid..

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Patrycja, I am not sure what happened between you and your boyfriend and if he cancelled on you but it is not fare to direct you anger from that to us and our property. When you called me from Ottawa I was hesitant to accept your booking because usually people from out of town request booking but when you explained your situation with a roommate and that you were expecting to see your boyfriend from out of town I accepted your request and confirmed your booking. Your booking was from Monday to Saturday and you came in on Monday afternoon and my husband checked you in. He showed you the one bedroom apartment that is exactly the same as what is advertised on the website and he remembers you saying how lovely the apartment was and you really liked it. On the same day at around 11:00 pm I get a text message from you that you do not like the apartment and want to cancel the reservation. And you threatened me that if you did not get your money back you would write a bad review on my property, which you sure did! I found the whole thing to be very odd that you didn’t say anything to my husband at check in and also told him that you loved the apartment and 6 hours later you had changed your mind. Beside that since you live in Ottawa, you must have known the area and my building before you even checked in! Any how, I texted you back and asked you to cancel the reservation online to free up my calendar and told you that if I could get anyone else to book those nights I will reimburse you and I also asked you to return the keys to me as soon as possible. You didn’t cancel your reservation online and you didn’t bring the keys back until Thursday evening!!!! I am not sure how you were expecting anything from me while you still had the keys to my apartment. When you returned the keys that late you were reimbursed the damage deposit and the cleaning fees, although you claim you didn’t receive it. In summary I guess your guest cancelled on you and you made up a story for me to cancel after checking in and to be reimbursed which I do not appreciate at all and very disappointed woth lies and made up stories. All my previous guests have written honest and truthful reviews on my property and both my husband I appreciate that very much.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location,.

  • 3 of 5

our accommodations were perfectly situated to be able to see all the Ottawa highlights (within walking distance)

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Clean and neat, and a great location.

  • 5 of 5

An easy walk to the market, the art gallery and the Houses of Parliament.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Alberta, Canada

Super stay in Ottawa

  • 5 of 5

Great location - check in was easy. We walked to byward, parliament, the rideau centre - everything is close. You'll feel very smart when you see other people trying to find parking on busy weekends. A hotel this conveniently located would be three times the price and not as comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Red Deer, Alberta Canada

Excellent clean place.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and friendly and accommodating people. Helpful as well.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Chez Lucien
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Trian yard
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Chez Lucien
Nearest Ski
28 Kilometres
Mont Cascades
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £11.34
Damage Deposit £170.05

Check in: after 4:00 pm and check out: before 11:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.