OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Heavenly holiday | Majestic view | Entertainers dream | Close to Tahuya Trails

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Beautiful, spacious 4 bedroom, lake front home in the Tahuya Forest.

Majestic lakefront home facing Olympic Mountain Range in the Tahuya Forest.

Steps away from swimming, fishing, boating (motor and non-motored), campfires. On cooler days you might choose to play a game of pool, watch a movie in the theater, cook up a meal in the chef's kitchen, or just read a book.

Just a few miles from salt water fishing, clamming, crabbing, shrimping. A short drive to the state's most popular off-road trails.

By day you will appreciate the bright blue skies contrasting with vivid green trees, watch a family of eagles fish, or listen to the breeze.

By night you will hear the orchestra of frogs, gaze at the bright stars and satellites flying by while sitting cozy in front of the camp fire.

Access the lake and dock via slopping sidewalk to rock stairway.

Close to Olympic Mountains, Olympic Peninsula, Hood Canal, and a decent drive to Seattle.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunshine Nance
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2017

About Sunshine Nance

Our family enjoyed the Tee Lake Home for nine years! Dad's favorite hobby is cooking so we always had a houseful - especially during summer months when friends wanted to be with us on the lake. Mom is an avid runner and found many miles of quiet country roads and trails to run on.

We enjoy spending time together, listening to music, and traveling. My sister and I have been many interesting places with mom and dad. Now work takes us to the East Coast. We want to share our home with guests who will love it as much as we do.

Sunshine Nance purchased this estate in 2005

Why Sunshine Nance chose Tahuya

We knew this was the property within moments of arriving. The Western exposure keeps the sun on the yard as late as 10:30 in the summer. The lake is peaceful yet brings many, many fun memories. The chef's kitchen is ideal for entertaining and the extra space in the game room comes in handy for enjoying movies or playing a game of pool.

What makes this estate unique

Lakefront facing the Olympic Mountain range with motor and non-motor boat traffic makes this home heavenly year-round. It is peaceful, quiet and breathtaking. We hope you love it as much as all our guests.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate on the Tahuya on the Mason County

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 13:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Lake is open for motor boats from 11 am - 7 pm only.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Shared upstairs - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    main -
    Guest - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , double headed shower
  • 2 rolls of TP provided per bathroom per stay.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Guest suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Airy and light - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Purple serene - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fire pit available. FIREWOOD RENTERS RESPONSIBILITY. Close to Tahuya off-road trails.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Heavenly holiday | Majestic view | Entertainers dream | Close to Tahuya Trails
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
4

Beautiful Property

  • 4 of 5

Our family (7adults, 3 children) enjoyed a long weekend at the lodge. The home is beautiful and had many amenities. We did take advice from previous reviews and brought everything with us to avoid going into town. We had planned a family movie night in the home theater and were VERY VERY disappointed that we could not get it to work. Even with tech savvy adults working over an hour on it. That was unfortunate since it was raining. Overall it was a nice weekend and we had plenty of room to play games and converse and just hang out. We would rent the home again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the home theater - we understand it can be frustrating! In addition to the instructions in the Tee Lake Lodge guidebook on site, we have an on-call property manager available 24/7 to answer questions or resolve issues in person. Of course guests are also welcome to contact the owner at any time. Rainy weather is perfect for watching movies in the home theater, we apologize for the disappointment and hope the rest of your stay was flawless.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

When life gives you lemmons, make lemonade.

  • 5 of 5

We stumbled upon the Tee Lake Lodge after another rental cancelled on us with less than a week before our vacation. What a great surprise! We probably wouldn't have looked in this area were it not for the last minute search, but now we're thinking of making this part of our annual group trip. Thanks Sunshine for working with me on the last minute details. The house was great and the the lake was just what we were looking for.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael - Glad we were able to make lemonade and you enjoyed your stay. We'd be happy to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

From the very beginning of booking this vacation home, everything went smoothly. Owner was quick at responding to questions and any concerns we had. Once we arrived, everything was even more perfect. The house, the lake, just everything. I would definitely return and our entire family and friends all had a great time and enjoyed this property. We will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house with plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house to have a family get together for our three adult children and our grand children. Everyone was comfortable and enjoyed the lake and home. It was very nice to be able to go outside and have privacy as the neighbors homes were not seen. The men took the kids out fishing in the boat and motor provided and spent many hours fishing from the dock. The weather was too cool to swim, but the kids jumped in one evening. The adults went to casino one night and came back with winnings! Driving to the store for groceries was easy and our daughters said they had never had such friendly service as they encountered at QFC. We have family that live near by and they came by to visit one day. They didn't know this area existed. Everyone was impressed with the property and how well kept it is maintained. The check in and check out was a breeze. Our family decided to try and do a gathering every Labor day as it was so enjoyable since our children are spread out over the states. If the weather was warmer in September in Western Washington, we would book this for next year. Lovely place.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beatiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

I was a part of three families who stayed at this beautiful house. Everything was convenient and comfortable. The kitchen was a joy to use. The setting was amazing. We were able to swim and boat each day.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Weekend of the Summer 2015

  • 5 of 5

This property is absolutely amazing, the house is beautiful, the lake, fire pit, theatre room, pool table, couldn't of asked for anything better! Everyone in our group loved it! I would recommend it highly to anyone! Look forward to doing it again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
SeaTac International
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
12
Nearest Ferry
24 Miles
Bremerton-Seattle
Nearest Train
48 Miles
Tacoma Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
12
Nearest Ski
130 Miles
112
Nearest Beach
106 Miles
Ocean Shores
Car: necessary

As long as you bring enough food, there's really no reason to leave the property.

Tee Lake Lodge located in Tahuya Forest, close to riding trails.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate on the Tahuya, Puget Sound

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,043
for 5 nights
From
£365
£1,926
 
 
Off season
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£787
for 2 nights
From
£283
 
 
Spring Break
1 Apr 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,043
for 5 nights
From
£365
 
 
Off season
15 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£787
for 2 nights
From
£283
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,314
for 3 nights
From
£365
£2,656
£4,280
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £135.09 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £74.3
Refundable Damage Deposit £187.63
Tax Rate 8.2%

Overages may apply to quantities more than the lodge will accommodate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable