OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Home In Beautiful Garden - Sleeps 6-10 - Walk To Beaches/Town

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking


About the property

3+ bedroom, 2.5 bath garden home, sleeps 6-10 - close to Hood Canal

Also see these additional units in Brinnon Gardens:

- Cottage (sleeps 2): vrbo 581323

- Garden Room Studio (sleeps 2-4): vrbo 640277

Special: Book our weekly rate (7 nights) and get one weekend night free. Check our 'Calendar' and 'Detailed Price' link below the yellow 'Book It' button for more info. Monthly (30 night rental) will receive the 4th week free!

Escape to Brinnon Gardens and enjoy the serenity of being nestled among a garden retreat. The garden is masterfully landscaped with a variety of trees and plants that create a feast of color, texture and beauty. Enjoy a leisurely stroll of the 5.5 acre property and feel time slow down as you escape the hustle and bustle. The grounds even contain a stream that features spawning salmon each year, and elk herd are often seen grazing just outside the fence!

The large, updated 3+ Bedroom, 2.5 bath home is 2400 sq .ft. and sleeps up to 10 people. A great place for gatherings, but no loud parties, please. We like to keep the Gardens a retreat-like setting for our guests.

The master bedroom includes an attached private master bath with large soaking tub, shower, and 2 sinks. Two additional bedrooms feature queen beds, bedding and dressers, and bonus "deck room" has a full sized bed and great garden views. Beds sleep 8 people, and a queen AeroBed is available to sleep an additional 2 guests.

The fully equipped kitchen includes refrigerator, stove, double oven, microwave, and toaster as well as pots, pans, dishes and utensils. The kitchen table seats 6, and extra large dining room table seats 10. This is the perfect place for hosting a family reunion or retreat!

The spacious living room comes furnished with large sectional, and flat screen TV with DVD player. The living room offers a custom gas fireplace - a favorite gathering spot on cool evenings.

The attached utility room features a washer and dryer.

The back yard deck includes a 8 person hot tub, to enjoy soaking among the peace and tranquility of the garden.

Brinnon Gardens, located in the heart of the historic town of Brinnon, is in walking distance of the Brinnon Store/Gas Station, the liquor store, and local favorites (Whitney Gardens & Nursery, the Halfway House Restaurant/Bakery, and the acclaimed Geoduck tavern, voted one of the best bars in America!).

This ideal location is also an easy walk to Hood Canal beaches. It is less than a block from the Dosewallips State Park, where you can enjoy either beach/water access or hiking opportunities. Spend time walking on the beach or in the warm Hood Canal water shrimping, crabbing, or boating. Also nearby is another local gem - the spectacular Rocky Brook waterfall! The Pleasant Harbor Marina – only 3 miles away - is a great destination for boating, kayaking, or enjoying the new Galley Bistro and Pub.

If additional space is needed, two additional studios are available: vrbo 581323 vrbo 640277

Check in between 4pm-7pm preferred (later or earlier check-in times may be available with advance approval). Check out 11am. Non-smoking only. Minimum age to rent: 25

More Details

Connie Thompson
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2017


Car: necessary

Next door to Dosewallips State Park and Whitney Gardens and Nursery. Walking distance to local restaurants and Hood Canal Beaches. A great place to visit for the annual Shrimpfest!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on the Brinnon on the Jefferson County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 (Master) - 1 Large Double Bed , Photo shows 2 queen beds in master, but there is currently 1
    Deck Room - 1 Double Bed , Deck entry converted to bedroom with great garden views
  • Inflatable queen-sized Aero bed provided (upon request) for additional 2 guests. Also two extra twin air mattresses are available.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
This is a rural property perfect for getting away from it all. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, and enjoy the quaintness of the small town of Brinnon. Reconnect with friends, family and nature by exploring the garden, local beaches and hikes. Enjoy unplugging from technology as this property does not offer landline phone service or wifi (Cable TV with DVD player available). Most of our guests do receive their own cell phone service.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Home In Beautiful Garden - Sleeps 6-10 - Walk To Beaches/Town
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews

Overall quite good---several things need to be fixed or changed

  • 4 of 5

It is a beautiful property but there are numerous small things that need to be fixed in the houses--especially the big house. We stayed in all 3 houses at the same time with 3 families but mostly used the big house for 5 days except for sleeping. We enjoyed having the separate houses for sleeping and sometimes eating.These are the things that need to be corrected. 1) There was at least one mouse in the big house--seen at least 2 times by several people at night in the kitchen. 2)There is only one trash can--for 9 people this filled quickly and no one emptied it or told us what to do. 3) There were not enough trash bags (only 2) or dish cloths (maybe 4 or 5). 4)We were told someone would take care of removing recycled trash but no one did anything until we left. 5) The washing machine leaked a little. 6) the window blinds in one or two rooms did not work. 7) The big TV remote did not work--you had to lie down flat on the floor and try to work the TV--this was a big inconvenience! 8)In the big house the closet door was broken. 9) We were told we did not clean up enough (some dishes in sink) but we left an extra $50.00 for the cleaning people even though we had paid a cleaning fee. 10)The hot tub needed work when we arrived and we were told someone would check it the next day but if they did they did not tell us and we were afraid to use it. 11)The remote in one of the small houses had corroded batteries so it did not work. The houses just need some attention. We did not think anyone lives in them so it is hard to recognize all these small things. All in all it is still a very nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It seems overall your visit was nice, since you requested to add another night due to enjoying the place so much! We appreciate when guests let us know specific feedback, however we prefer direct communication by email or phone phone to let us know items that need addressing/improving. Mainly because by the time others read this review, most these items will already be fixed: This is a rural property, therefore we watch out for small critters all the time. We have traps that we set out and check on a regular basis, and our cleaning crew is always on the look out as well. We are happy to pick up extra trash - or provide extra supplies mid week - but we need to receive a request. Otherwise, we usually pick up the trash/recycling at the end of the stay. We try to keep up on items that need fixing and replacing as much as we can, but sometimes we need to wait until we have several open days between guests to do so. For cleaning, we ask that the unit be left tidy, (which you did great on the other two units). For the Home, our cleaners did spend an extra 90 minutes than usual picking up trash, food, and dishes. We appreciate the courtesy to leave extra money, but unfortunately we did not find it. An email or text about that would have helped. We cleaned, refilled and balanced the hot tub upon your arrival so you could enjoy it. We did check it the next day and everything was great! Many of these items you listed could have easily been addressed during your stay. We ask our guests to reach out to us by phone, text or email with any questions, needs, or concerns. We don’t want to bother our guests, so if we don’t receive any communication we will assume that things are good! We're glad you enjoyed your visit overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely gardens

  • 4 of 5

Our family from Malaysia and Texas (5 adults and 5 kids, 15 down to 8) stayed at Brinnon Gardens 4 nights this month. It was a great time of laughter and fun. The grounds were beautiful and the younger children played hide and seek, tag and much more. The house was adequate for the number of people we had. There were quite a few things in the house that needed attention, like sliding door and screen, loose toilet, and a few other things.

The owner/manager called us when I reported an issue with an unknown intruder when only 1 of us was at the house. The person left without any confrontation, but it was a bit unnerving for everyone. I hope that has been investigated fully.

Our children plan to go to this location again sometime. We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, we would be happy to see you back. Yes, we have looked into the person who entered the back laundry room. This is the first time we have had a situation like this, as the property is gated and private. It was our maintenance person coming in to get supplies from the laundry room, as he did not realize the house was occupied. We have spoken with him about this, and have made sure this mistake won't happen again. We appreciate the feedback about maintenance items and we do our best to address them as they come up. Thank you for staying at Brinnon Gardens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved the property, The 5 acres with all the different trees was quite impressive.

  • 5 of 5

We chose the property because of the acreage, the size of the house, The vegetation the pictures showed. We had 5 adults and a 4 year old and loved the layout...We immediatetly strolled the grounds, very impressive...Loved the Hot tub, Played badmitton & frisbee in the yard one day...The house was very comfortable, Plenty of room for all of us. Our grandaughter was very impressed by the largeness of the house. We brought groceries and cooked all of our meals in the expansive kitchen. My son found us numerous waterfall hikes nearby. Brinnon is very rural, We loved that about the area and loved Brinnon Gardens.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Stay at Brinnon Garden

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Brinnon Gardens. The property beautifully accommodated our group of eight adults. The grounds are gorgeous and Steven, the groundskeeper, was both knowledgable and helpful, providing tips for enjoying the area. Waterfalls, kayaking, clamming, and beach walks were all within minutes of the property. Our group has rented many properties over the years and this one definitlely tops the list!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home perfect for multi-family get away

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Brinnon Gardens over Thanksgiving weekend. The house was spacious with plenty of room for three families (with 6 kids) to relax, play and most importantly cook!! The kitchen, breakfast table and dinning room provided us lots of space for meal times. The hot tub was a wonderful bonus for adults and kids. The Thompsons were very accommodating making check-in and check-out a breeze and Connie was very responsive via email and cell phone during planning/booking and during our stay if questions or issues occurred. Although we stayed during late fall, we would love to visit during spring or summer to enjoy the surrounding gardens and the local hiking trails.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Second time stay - amazin again

  • 5 of 5

We love this place. Came back second time 2 years after. It the best place to stay if you have kids as they can enjoy that beautiful garden and run around. Place has a lot of space and very comfy. The only thing was missing is Wifi. It probably good in a way that it wasn't there so we had lots of time to enjoy time without it but would be nice to have it at least for music streaming purposes and for area research so we can google where to take kids next day. Otherwise, I think I and my family with friends will be coming back next year. Thanks a lot

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on the Brinnon, Puget Sound

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Winter Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
30 Mar 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
1 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £223.35
Cleaning Fee £100.51 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Contact us for discounted monthly rates
Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Rates based on 6 people, add'l at $20 per person per night
Minimum renter age: 25 yrs.
Check in 4pm-7pm
Cleaning fee is non-refundable
Refund of damage deposit, after inspection, within 14 days of departure
Creek & hot tub on property; children must be supervised
Keep entry gate closed
Landscaper lives on premises, at far end of property
Campfires prohibited on property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question