Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 5
Space 3,013 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleep 10/12

CASA ANDREAS is a Beautiful luxury villa set in the exclusive area of Mount Montgo National Park with spectacular views of the mountain, but not far from Javea's beaches, Port and Old Town. Casaandreas is a secluded tranquil Villa,south facing, with a large terrace. Solar heated pool with poolside shower room, toilet and changing facilities .The Villa has a well equipped outside kitchen with fridge freezer, dishwasher, cooker and bar area with a large gas barbcue and paella ring.The Villa comes with plenty of tables chairs and sun loungers.There is also a sauna.There are many areas of sun and shade to dine 'al fresco' including two covered 'nayas both with comfortable sofas. This tastefully appointed Spanish Villa has beamed ceilings and plenty of character.Large well equipped kitchen with large American style fridge with filtered water, separate dining room, adjoining sun room with TV, stunning lounge with luxury furniture TV and WiFi connection.French doors open onto a private terrace overlooking the pool. All bedrooms have air conditioning and ceiling fans and the windows fitted with fly screens, 4 bedrooms have ensuite.The Villa also has plenty of private parking .Casa Andreas is very spacious and is ideal for families sharing. Every effort has been made to ensure your stay at the Villa is as pleasurable as possible.

JAVEA INFO: At the foot of Mount Montgo lies Javea. Watchtowers were built on the mountain tops by the Berbers for their views of the whole coastline and there is still a medieval atmosphere in the Town. With its 16th century church, covered market and fascinating narrow street, is sheltered from northerly winds by Mount Montgo, and the old fishing port about a mile away is protected by the lower slopes terminating in Cabo San Antonio, thus giving a pleasant climate. For the historian Javea offers a feast of old treasures and sites to visit.The Javea area of the Costa Blanca is best known for its unspoiled beauty and excellent 'Blue Flag' Beaches. Javea itself has three main areas. The Old Town,The 'Arenal' offering a beautiful Sandy Beach, a promenade of Shops, Bars and Restaurants with a fair for children in the Summer Months with rides trampolining and Go Karts. and the 'Puerto' is a traditional Fishing Port with a large Marina, intimate Cobbled Streets, and brightly lit Restaurants and bars.

GOLF INFORMATION: Many courses available within easy drive of the villa make it the ideal base for your Golfing holiday. We are ideally placed for golf - the nearest, Jávea GC is less than 5 minutes away. A 9-hole course, more difficult than it looks, has superb views of Montgó dominating Jávea (Green fees 18 holes Euros 50). Another 9 hole course is Golf Ifach (c.10 minutes, green fees 18 holes Euros 35). Towards Denia (c.15 minutes, green fees 18 holes Euros 70) is La Sella GC, a beautiful 18-hole course. Further afield (c.35 minutes) new course at Oliva Nova north of Denia (18-holes, designed by Ballesteros) & south of Valencia, the famous 18-hole championship links course at El Saler. Many other courses to the south of Calpe, to and beyond Alicante. Handicap certificate recommended. OTHER FEATURES: The local railway (The Limón Express, single-track running from Denia to Alicante) stops at nearby Teulada & Gata providing a delightful ride to north or south.

Villa Location: Casaandreas is ideally situated but only 10min away from the A7 motorway and N332. There are many many towns to visit within 20min. Take the scenic route towards Denia over the Montgo mountain. Before reaching Denia, follow the Las Rotas road to the end where you will find a protected natural area. Denia castle has been restored. It looks out over the port, marina and intriguing side streets full of cafes and bars. Visit the Jalon valley and Alcalali and sample wines for a few euros at the co-operative opposite the poplar grove where the flea market takes place every Saturday. Then onto the pretty wine growing areas of Liber and Senija. Take the coast road from Moraira with its ancient watchtower and beautiful marina with many good restaurants. On to Calpe known for Penon Ifach, it looks like the Rock of Gibraltar's little brother. A tunnel carved through the middle leads to the summit and some fine views. Onto Altea a picturesque fishing port with great boutiques and church square.

More Details

Andrea and Simon Poot
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 June, 2018

About Andrea and Simon Poot

Born in Leeds Yorkshire,Simon and Andrea Poot came to Spain in 2000 and after carefull consideration chose Casaandreas as a perfect home for all year round living in 2002.

The renovation of the villa has been done as carefully as possible to keep the unique character of the villa together with the most up to date facilities.

They split the year between Spain and the UK where they pursue their hobbies such as walking playing Tennis and Golf.

Andrea and Simon Poot purchased this villa in 2002

Why Andrea and Simon Poot chose Jávea

Situated on the Montgo mountain in the National Park it lies an equal distance between Denia and Javea so is great for visiting both at only 10 mins drive The proprty faces south over the valley of the rio Gorgos so enjoys all year round sunshine and avoids the winter dampness that can affect many, more shaded, villas

What makes this villa unique

Set into surrounding pines the villa is very peaceful, private and sheltered and still has views of the mountain and valley.

Close enough to the beach and yet far enough away from the bustle of holiday makers

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Andrea

Well back in dreary old England and back to work, just thinking about the wonderful holiday we had at your villa. I would just like to say thank you for making everything perfect for us. Your efforts to ensure we had a wonderful stay were appreciated by my family and myself. Everyone had a fantastic time, there was plenty of space at the villa for everyone whether they wanted to swim, watch TV, relax or just read a book. I would certainly recommend the villa to my friends and would hope to come and stay again sometime in the future.

Best Regards

Mark Seddon


Hi Andrea

I didn't think the villa could get any b

I didn't think the villa could get any better, but you seemed to have topped that! We will definitely be thinking of returning in the future! Thank you again

Thanks kindest regards Melani
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Jávea in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3013 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • town
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Jacuzzi bath
  • five bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , French windows to balcony - seperate entrance
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Seperate entrance leading to a naya with sofas
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Wall mounted flat screen tv separate entrance leading a naya
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • five bedrooms 1 bedroom can take 2 extra single beds supplement of £50.00 per bed. 1 cot is available no extra charge All bedrooms have air -con and a ceiling fan
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews

Excellent Villa, Location & Service

  • 5 of 5

An excellent villa, with plenty of space for families, or several couples. Everything is catered for in this lovely home.Simon & Andrea are on hand to make you feel very welcome and answer any questions you may have. An ideal location close to the old town of Javea but also close to the Arenal beach, a lovely way to spend an evening along the promenade. Plenty of facilities close by, several restaurants & a small supermarket at the end of the road. A lovely place for a holiday, totally relaxing and everything on hand. Would definitely recommend this villa & hopefully will return. Thank you Simon & Andrea for helping our family, all eleven of us! enjoy a memorable holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa x

  • 5 of 5

Our family of several generations thoroughly enjoyed the villa, setting, facilities and amenities. Andrea & Simon made us most welcome. Always available for information or guidance if needed offering great suggestions for eating out.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracy, It was really nice to meet you and your family. Thanks for leaving our villa so nice. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay in the villa. Andrea and Simon were very friendly and very responsive to any issues we had. Lots of mosquitos in the evening, but bug spray was left for us. Pool was solar heated and the kids loved it. Also a quick drive to the beach where we spent most of our time!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa and the children enjoyed the heated pool Unfortunately the mosquitos are a problem in a hot climate. Hope to see you again in the future but I know that it is a long journey from America. Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful villa, superb holiday

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place. First impressions when we arrived were wow and we were not disappointed during our stay. The most wonderful part of the villa has to be the outside space, the outside kitchen is superbly equipped that we literally slept in the villa and spent every other hour outside. Every meal was made and eaten outside. The pool is glorious, the 6 kids we had with us has hours of fun splashing around. The location of the villa is remote, you do need a car for everything but we were happy to drive to the plentiful beaches and attractions around. There is a fantastic supermarket at the bottom of the hill, we did venture there on foot a couple of times but only for light shopping as it is a trek back up. The supermarket is smashing tho, the butchers inside supplied fantastic meat for our barbecues. Overall we had the most amazing holiday, the villa is spotless and amazing, so much so that we really did not want to leave. Would highly recommend a stay at Casa Andreas

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim Thank you for your review I am so pleased that you enjoyed our villa. Hopefully we will see you next year. Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

We have spent beautiful holidays in a fantastic house.

Nothing else to say,because everything was perfect.

Andrea and Simon are very nice.

We hope to come back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you review Bruno, hope to see you next year. Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A villa that does not live up to expectations

  • 2 of 5

The photos on the web site shows a false picture on it's overall appearance.In reality we found it well worn and showing it's age.

The holiday did not start well as our family spent the first day cleaning the villa as the standard was very poor and when we complained the owner Andrea dismissed our concerns but went on to clean 2 bathrooms when we showed her how dirty they were.Also not all the bathrooms in the villa had soap and toilet rolls which should have been a minimum requirement especially when you are paying top rates you expect a better standard.

What attracted us to the villa in the first place was the facilities laid out on the website but again in reality they come up short on expectations.

I asked for the pool heating to be turned on as we all felt that the water was too cold even in June as our grandson who is only 2 was going blue after 10 mins in the water but was told no it's broken.

In fact this theme applied to other facilities,Wi -Fi only worked periodically if we were lucky and when we complained we were told yeah we know it's no good,the CD player did not work at all,The Satellite TV could not get a good reception and had to be re-booted everyday to tune the channels back in.

The other thing that plagued the villa was wasps and mosquitoes which all of us got bitten very badly which put El Fresco dinning off the agenda which was real disappointment as this was one of the main reasons I picked the villa for our family holiday.

I feel the facility claims on HomeAway are very misleading and would not recommend this villa as I am sure now you could get better value for your money with the other villa rentals in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I certainly do not a agree with you that our villa was dirty. Why would I rent a villa out that was not up to standard we have never had a complaint in the past. You did speak to me and we did look at the bathrooms on Sunday morning there was some dust about and a few finger marks on the bath screen. I explained that I leave the windows open all the time and the bathrooms had been cleaned a few weeks ago. I did not spend a hour cleaning in the time whilst I was there I collected the high chair from our store and cleaned it for your daughter. (this would have been ready for you had you requested the chair) When I left you I said sorry you were not happy although I did not agree with you and did try to be polite. Your comments were OK it was one of those things and you seemed fine. As mentioned before our pool is not heated in summer it was disconnected, not broken, as the water temperature was 28 degrees and you may be should have asked as others do when making an enquiry for our villa and its facilites If the wifi was so bad why did you not call me and I could have contacted our provider to see if there was a problem. This is first the mention of the CD not working. We have no problem with our TV and as explained to you on arrival that you cannot watch sky and use the internet. SKY is not advertised this is something that I offered for you. Regarding the mosquitoes please read note from the Mayor of Javea it was a nonsense to say that they were just at our villa. PUBLIC AWARENESS CAMPAIGN ABOUT THE TIGER MOSQUITO The Town Hall of Jávea warns the people of the presence of the Tiger Mosquito in our municipality. This is an invasive species from Asia and is especially active during the warmer months. The Asian tiger mosquito is about 2 to 10 mm in length with a striking white and black pattern. It is active during the daylight hours, biting aggressively a great number of people, these bites are pàinful and can cause uncomfortable, itching, swelling and sometimes allergic reactions. I am sorry I did not realise before you arrived this notice was only posted two weeks ago. You can check this out with Javea Town You broke a table which weighed 40kilos which we did not charge you for you had a party at our villa with extra guests which you did not arrange. I was sorry you did not enjoy your holiday you are the first people who have not done so. I
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2


Parc Natural del Montgó
La Siesta
Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Alicante / Valencia
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Kilometres
BAR 121
Nearest Ferry
9 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
La Xara
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
Denia / Javea
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Javea provides an opportunity for both a beach or mountain holiday.The main beach Arenal area has a bustling day and night life with local markets, a Historic town and fishing port with plenty of restaurants, terraces, pubs etc. in the surrounding areas.To forget the busy world of the city and business, to rest and relax, Javea is the ideal spot and a haven of scenic delight. The town with its 16th century church, covered market and fascinating narrow streets is sheltered by mount Montgo. Declared by the World Health Orginasation to be environmentally near perfect Javea is the finest resort on the Costa´s Spains unspoiled stretch of Mediterranean coast shimmering in the sun with lovely beaches of soft sand, rocky cliffs and crystal clear water.

Other Activities: there are several quality golfcourses within 10 minutes drive


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Jávea, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
mid high season
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
high season
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
low high season
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Our villa is five bedroomed but 2 extra beds can be provided to make a family room the cost would be £100.00 per week
1 High chair and 1 cot no extra charge
A mid week stay bed linen change can be arranged for booking longer than 7 nights if required please ask for price.
Beach towels can be provided but must be washed on departure.
End of stay clean will be 150.00 euros paid on arrival.
Air conditioning please enquire for price and conditions

Discount for less than 10 people - not high season

300.00 Breakages Deposit to be paid 1 week before arrival.

Balance must be paid 8 weeks before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question