OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached 3 bed villa with private heated swimming pool and ocean views

Bedrooms 3
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

This beautiful detached villa has been recently refurbished and furnished to a high specification throughout. The kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, lounge, large heated pool, terrace and furniture are all new. The kitchen includes oven/hob, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and microwave. The lounge/diner has a large L-shaped sofa, matching dining table and chairs, and TV (The TV only plays DVDs). Within walking distance is a local DVD shop with many films on offer. Sorry but there is no Wi-Fi/internet available at the villa. All bedrooms have large fitted wardrobes. The master bedroom and single bedroom both have en-suite bathrooms. The master bedroom is equipped with a safe. There are beautiful views of the ocean (and sunset) from the terrace/pool area and lounge/diner. (If you are holidaying in Tenerife during the winter we strongly recommend that you choose a villa with a heated pool since the temperature in the pool will drop in that season.) Spa facilities, pitch & putt and tennis is available at the nearby Callao Sport hotel.

Location Information: Callao Salvaje is a small ocean front village resort situated in the sunny south west of Tenerife, purporting to have the best weather on the island, normally enjoying good sunbathing temperatures all year round, very little rain and welcoming gentle sea breezes to cool the temperature down when needed. There are a good variety of restaurants and bars suiting most tastes, all of which face the ocean and near the local beach. Restaurants offer good value meals with tempting local fish dishes, spicy chicken, mouthwatering steaks, and good local wines. Good variety of shops, banks, chemist, doctors, hairdressers, supermarkets, spa. Sporting facilities near to Callao Salvaje include tennis, golf, hang gliding, snorkelling, deep sea fishing, wind surfing, water skiing, to name but a few, not forgetting the theme parks and animal parks. The renowned Siam Water Park is a must. Should busier resorts be required then only a 15 minute drive away are the larger resorts of Playa de las Americas and Los Cristianos. The local beach, which has recently been built, is a black sandy beach and very quiet. The nearest local white sandy beach is a 10 minute drive, in Coast Adeje, called Playa Del Duque.

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
29 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Callao Salvaje in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The owner of this property has an agent who lives 2 minutes drive away. He is on hand at all times in case of any unforeseen matters.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)



  • 5 of 5

We had fantastic 11 days in the villa.

Everything was present in the house, everything was clean, pool was lovely and private.Our three months old son has really enjoyed the holiday in Tenerife. Good service, good communication, contact persons are within reach. The weather was also good, we had in October between 23 and 28 degrees. This is definitely worth repeating!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

The villa had all you needed for an enjoyable holiday.

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very hospitable, ie lots of towels for our use and fruit on arrival. The communication before we left was excellent.

On arrival all waa clean except the pool which was disappointing however when I emailed the owner she got it cleaned straight away.

There is no wi fi so any emails you need to send are expensive! Also the emergency contact didn't answer their phone for 2 hours which wasnt helpful!

The location is excellent as 10 minutes walk to the shops/bars and local beach.

The beds are pretty hard and one mattress is almost too hard to sleep on! The blinds let in light so early wake ups.

In all great if you're a party of adults but I wouldn't recommend if you have children.

I would give the owner 100% for her efforts though.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. Many of my regular visitors are families with very young and/or older children. They are happy with the facilities, especially the child friendly pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a good time in Tenerife and really liked the house. Very comfortable and well equipped. Also very clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

I booked this villa purely because of the heated swimming pool - HOWEVER there was a fault with it and so couldn't be used during our stay and so I would have been better off booking somewhere less expensive. We arrived at night to find the villa hadn't been cleaned after previous occupiers although next day, after a word with the local agent, it was clean and good to stay in. The beds, particularly singles, have springs poking through and are thoroughly uncomfortable. On a positive note, the area is lovely and we had a good time despite the above.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately for my guests, we had terrible weather that week with high winds. The cover of the pool could not stay on in those conditions and the pool could not be heated effectively. It is otherwise set to 30 degrees during cooler spells. The beds are in good condition. I have not received complaints from previous.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A very relaxing villa with a lovely rectangular pool and plenty of privacy.

  • 4 of 5

A lovely relaxing spacious villa with plenty of privacy. I had a little difficulty finding it even though I had taken the information with me, partly because I got flustered when the taxi driver got a little impatient, but he did help a lot in the end. I'm so glad I downloaded the Owners Direct app to my phone, as through it I got in touch with Cynthia who sorted us out in no time. A word of advice though, make sure you've got the data roaming switched on before you use the app. As soon as we got into the villa we began to relax. It has a lovely vibe about it. Although it didn't have air con we didn't miss it, the ceiling fans were adequate to the job and in October the temperature was in the late 20's. It didn't have wifi which I didn't miss as it contributed to a more relaxed holiday. We made the most of the pool and enjoyed relaxing on the loungers with a good book. The area around the pool was clean and spacious and the colour scheme added to the relaxing atmosphere. On one night we also made use of the BBQ which was well supplied. The town is small and not too busy. There are two streets with bars and restaurants, mainly restaurants and the food is of a high quality. We found one further down the main street towards the beach that was run by Chinese who cooked European food in an open kitchen. The food was divine and the waiter service was top notch.

All in all a nice relaxing holiday which is what we needed. Thank you Cynthia.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great villa excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location and a really lovely villa. Would highly recommend to anyone. Pictures don't really do justice to how nice this place is.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 2
1 Apr 2017 - 8 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Nightly Rate
9 May 2017 - 16 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 2
17 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 1
1 Jul 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 6
10 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 7
17 Dec 2017 - 13 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals