OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

High standard Paris apartment in Marais, near bars and restaurants

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 613 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4-6 people

Bright, stylish 57 sq. meter apartment is located steps from the bustling Marais district. Located on the second floor of a 19th century building with elevator, original parquet floors, tall Parisian windows, and warm colored walls and furnishings, make this a pleasant and convenient base for exploring all Paris has to offer.

The open dining/living room has a sofa bed sleeping two, glass coffee table, a small Parisian café table by the windows, and dining table seating six.

The kitchen has a window facing the courtyard, tile floor, bright red cabinets. Well-equipped with a washer/dryer combo, refrigerator with a freezer, traditional oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all the cookware and dishes that are needed for a hassle-free stay. There is also a desk in the entry area, WIFI, phone with free domestic and international calls to fixed lines, flat screen cable TV, DVD player, and stereo.

The apartment has two bedrooms, each of which can sleep 2. The living room sofabed sleeps two.

In December 2015 "Airport grade" , highest quality money can buy, sound insulating windows were installed in the bedrooms which has eliminated any street noise from the bedrooms. Feedback from tenants after December 2015 confirm a quiet night sleep.

More Details

Owner
Gregory Shideler
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Folie-Méricourt in Paris

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 613 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , sleeps 2
    living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , sleeps 2
  • New sofa bed in living room is comfortable
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

Denton, Texas
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

I just returned from eight days in Paris. I traveled with my daughter and my granddaughter (almost 14). We rented this apartment from VRBO and it worked out very well. Sabine, the leasing agent, called me before we left for Paris to see if we had any questions. She was in the flat when we arrived. She returned at the end to make sure everything went well and that we did not have any problems. And . . . she remembered it was my daughter’s birthday . . . nice!

Our flat was on the second floor (third for us Americans) and the building did have an elevator. We had two bedrooms and one bath, a toilette, kitchen, and living room. One bedroom had a full and the other had two twin beds . . . both rooms had mirrors and armoires. The bath had a nice, glassed-in shower with plenty of hot water and good pressure. Our bathroom had a small sink with surround and shelves to the side of the shower. Two hairdryers and a flat iron were furnished. There were multiple plugs in every room in case we needed to charge anything. In addition, there was a binder provided with info on the flat as well as where to eat, shop, visit, etc. There were several stacks of guidebooks by the telephone.

The kitchen had everything we needed . . . stove, micro, coffeepot, and a washer/dryer.

The living room had a large dining table/chairs, sofa bed, coffee table, side table and chair, TV, stereo. There was a desk in the hall with a telephone that we could make free calls to land lines anywhere. Oh, we also had strong wi-fi. The apartment was very comfortable. The apartment had heat (we did not need) and two fans (also not needed). I can’t think of anything that we really needed that was not provided. The owner had installed triple-paned windows so metro noise was not a problem. We had a balcony off the living room with a table and two chairs.

Now here is the best part . . . location, location, location! The Filles du Calvaire metro stop was right in front of the apartment . . . an ATM was 18 steps from the front door . . . a small café was next door . . . a small convenience store was about five doors away, a bakery was across the street, a big grocery store was a block away, and the huge Place du Republique was one stop on the metro or about five minutes walking. I’ve rented a lot of apartments and this one was the best situated.

I most likely will be returning to Paris next year and as soon as I know my dates, I will be emailing Sabine to see if this unit is available.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Convenient and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The location is fabulous. The metro and cashpoint are right outside the door. Excellent brasseries within a short walk. The apartment is quieter than most, with washer/dryer, and small kitchen. The two bedrooms had comfortable beds and plenty of closet space. Thw manager, Sabine, was extremely helpful. We stayed for a week, and I would not hesitate to rent the apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice apartment, lacking service

  • 3 of 5

The positives - this apartment was large enough to comfortably accommodate 4. We enjoyed the location and the metro station outside was convenient. The outdoor space was great for morning tea or coffee. It was also nice having wifi and a hair dryer provided. The owner, Gregory, was generally good with communication.

The negatives - the furniture was a little dingy and the property manager was awful. Late for both check in and out with ridiculous excuses and rude to my friends and I as we needed to leave for our international flight. Good luck getting your deposit back, she inspects to find any small issue to blame you for and keep the money. We also had to buy the basics like paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, trash bags, etc. Luckily there are markets within walking distance to pick up any groceries you may need.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did hold the security deposit at moment of departure,, as the upholstery on the couch was ripped during tenants time at apartment. After review of damage, we did refund 80% of security deposit. Also, we have had 500 rentals in this apartment in 12 years, and this tenant was 2nd person we did not refund 100% of security deposit, and I hope this is indication of the kind of tenant who wrote this review. Gregory Shideler/owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs Some Improvements

  • 3 of 5

Yes, this was well located and spacious for a Paris apartment. Beiing positioned on two streets, it would have been very noisy. New triple-paned windows were installed and it was quiet. The kitchen was small but very usable. While there were al the tools one would need to cook a meal, there were only enough dishes for 4 people at one time. The washer/dryer washed well but the dryer did not function. This would not be a problem for a short stay but we were there for three weeks and it took 2-3 days for some clothes to dry on the drying rack. A description of the apartment stated that there was a dryer and we packed accordingly -- assuming we could wash AND dry. The beds were comfortablue but there were no mattress covers--just sheets on top of the mattresses. The shower head is very unstable and should be replaced. Take care--the water heater is very efficient but very hot. We did not need to use the sofa bed, but the upholstery was quite dirty and the cushions on the seat did not cover the metal frame. When we sat on it, the seat cushions gradually slid forward and the back cushions slipped down. It was quite unsightly and uncomfortable. It definitely should be replaced. The floors were a beautiful wood. However, the rug in front of the sofa should be removed or replaced. It slides out and could be a danger. If these few improvements were made, I would definitely consider staying at this apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location, fair price, friendly people.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here three nights in November of 2016. There is easy access to the metro and a 15 min walk to Notre Dame. We loved the location and found the apartment charming. Beds were comfortable and the place is quite inside even if the outside is noisy. The owner installed some kind of super top of the line windows that totally shut out the road and neighborhood noise. It was great for us. Also, we loved Sabine (local apartment manager). She got us settled and answered questions about local stuff. She is a delight!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice apartment with great location & amenities

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. Even though it is located on the main road, it is very quite. You can hardly hear anything unless windows are open. Metro is just outside the main door. Many good food places and grocery store is just around the corner also. Having washer and dryer at the apartment made our trip much easier. Sabine ( lady who greeted us at the apartment) was extremely nice and shared lot of information with us.

Over all it was a very good experience.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April 2017
21 Apr 2017 - 3 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£303
for 3 nights
From
£101
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£539
for 4 nights
From
£135
£842
£2,948
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals