OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

150m from the beach **Alanda Club Marbella Beachside - Massive Hotel Discount**

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,356 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6 (with superking sofa-bed) 3 bathrooms - 4* facilities, no car needed

On one of Marbella's finest beaches this privately owned Apart-Hotel suite has over 1,300 sq ft (126 sqm) of luxury accommodation (average UK house size).

This luxury 1st floor apartment suite WITHIN THE ALANDA CLUB MARBELLA, a Country Club Hotel resort offering unrivalled facilities; 24hr reception, restaurants & room service, bistro & bar with quality live evening entertainment, indoor & outdoors pools (with actual life guard), indoor squash, saunas, jacuzzi, snooker, gym with weights rooms, KIDS CLUB & play area and much more. From the balconies are lovely views with the BEACH LESS THAN 150m AWAY.

Situated in east Marbella in a leafy green conservation area less than ten minutes from Marbella’s bustling town centre, close by there is a bus stop shuttle running to the busy Marbella town centre. Within walking distance there are a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars, banks, supermarkets and other small local shops.

Great facilities with a Club House: On-site Facilities: Within the private 4/5* Clubhouse (one minute walk from Apartment) there are numerous facilities i.e. OUTDOOR & INDOOR HEATED SWIMMING POOL, SPA tub and SAUNA. GYM, indoor SQUASH Court, SNOOKER room, KIDS GAMES ROOM, table tennis, ORGANISED KIDS CLUB & play area and additional OUTDOOR POOLS & JACUZZI. RESTAURANT& BAR with lounge & terrace with live entertainment serving drinks & bar meals.

LOCATION:

The Apartment is safe, secure and quiet yet within a few minutes walk you have every thing you need for a fabulous holiday; fantastic beach, numerous Restaurants, Cafes & Bars. You don't need a car.

Within a couple of minutes walk there are the Alanda Club House facilities and various shops, supermarkets, banks, chemist, bus stop, tennis, various indoor & outdoor leisure activities - if you don’t wish to get in the car you don’t have to - it’s all within comfortable walking distance.

The apartment is located in the Alanda Club apartments, in the area slightly closer to the beach, we have a location map showing the exact location of the apartment that we send out with any booking enquiry.

You are within a protected Andalusian leafy green conservation area which is situated in east Marbella. The Alanda’s location very desirable, testimony to its desirable location is that The Alanda Club Marbella is situated right next to the internationally renowned Don Carlos Hotel one of Marbella’s top 5 star Hotels & next to “Nikki” Beach Marbella where the rich & famous often frequent the beach and club.

*The Alanda is officially 5 Gold Key star Rated and 4 star Tourist Board rated.

ROOM OCCUPANCY & PARKING:

The Apartment Suite is like having two Hotel Rooms plus a large living area with balcony and fully equipped kitchen all connected that can comfortably accommodate a whole family, four adults or two couples with kids (cots and high chairs available) if use Super King Size sofa bed can sleep up to six, or would suit a couple wanting spacious luxury accommodation.

There is also car / bike parking via secure electronically controlled gates leading to an underground garage space, discreetly situated directly under the Apartment block, with direct lift access to this first floor Apartment.

There are telephones connected directly to Hotel reception where if you wish you can order room service or a taxi etc.

Wi-Fi internet available in the Apartment as well as around the pool and Club House.

DISABLED ACCESS

The apartment is wheel-chair accessible and there is direct lift access from the underground car garage, but anyone with severe disabilities please ask before booking.

More Details

Owner
Adam & Amanda
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

Why Adam & Amanda chose Marbella area

We purchased this property after visiting the Don Carlos Hotel and loving this area of Elviria. When we visited the Alanda, with the beach, restaurants and bars etc all within a couple of minutes walk we knew this would be the perfect place for us, being a family of five and to visit as a couple without the kids as well.

The apartment complex, being in a conservation area means they are a maximum of 4 stories high and are a great mix of traditional and contemporary styling. We visit a few times a year as a family and also visit as a couple and with friends as well. We love coming here and still have loads of places to see and things to do we have not had time do yet!

For us this is the ideal holiday location; when the weather is good you have the beach, pools and all you need for a relaxing beach holiday, or if you want to be active there are literally hundreds of things to do and places to see all within thirty minutes or less no matter what your age, plus a selection of restaurants / bars within minutes.

What makes this apartment unique

What makes our apartment unique are the facilities at the Alanda; if the weather is too hot or too cold there is the indoor air conditioned facilities of the Alanda Club; indoor heated pool, spa tub, snooker, kids games room, you can order room service, a baby sitter just by picking up the phone in the apartment. A ten minute cab gets you to the centre of Marbella or to Banus; great for the odd visit, but we genuinely prefer to be located at Elviria where there is plenty to do on your door step in a beautiful location that is a little bit exclusive but not pretentious.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed at the Alanda previoulsy and always enjoyed it. Found your apartment on holiday rentals and booking with you saved us quite a lot money and the apartment was great with the beach so close, our kids loved the kids club as well - so thanks
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Elviria in West Costa del Sol

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1356 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet , large en-suite to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large marbled en-suite to bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , in this marbled additional guest bathroom
  • All the marbled bathroom suites are spacious with towels (except beach towels) provided and bath robes as well as hair dryers and complimentary soaps, shampoos etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , large bedroom suite with super king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , In this large bedroom suite, with plenty of storage space
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , In sleeping area within large living room
  • SUITE 1 : Luxuriously decorated full sized bedroom suite with French doors leading to a small BALCONY overlooking gardens, Satellite TV & DVD, phone connected to 24hr reception, dressing area & large marble en-suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath. SUITE2 :Tastefully decorated twin bedroom suite with en-suite shower room, French doors open onto small BALCONY over looking tropical courtyard gardens. NOTE: Baby cot(s) available for small charge (as well as high chairs). Both bedrooms, as all the rooms in the Apartment, have free WIRELESS INTERNET access.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ROOM FACILITIES: Full A/C, heating, satellite TV & DVD, CD. Telephone with 24hr connection to Hotel concierge/reception where among other things you can order; taxi, baby sitting, play-station rental, Video/DVD rental, medical assistance, dinner/golfing reservations, room service & much more. The Apartment is accessible by lift and is fully alarmed and connected directly to the 24hr reception. Set within the secure beautiful gardens of the Apartment four storey building there's an outdoor heated jacuzzi, large swimming pool & kids pool,secure gated access to a cul-de-sac leading directly to beach within 150m.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

5

Relaxing and high end stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Adam and Amanda's apartment at Alanda Club, Marbella from the 1st - 6th of May 2017 with our 5 year old son and 13 month old baby girl. The apartment is quiet and literally up the road from Nikki Beach!! Although you don't hear a sound!! It is a two beds room (large) with get this 3 bathrooms - there is also a blow up bed - so 6 can sleep very comfortably.

The resort has a very warm inside pool, great for kids and there are two others pools where there is a bar/restuarant.

The stay was just what we needed. I could so see how this apartment/setting could be amazing for couples but was just as good with children too!!

Thanks for an amazing stay!! Great value, beautiful location :) We will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely area, lovely apartment - great holiday

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Elviria Marbella before so we know how good the area is. The apartment was 'hotel' clean and superbly furnished with everything we could ask for. Alanda reception and the facilities (the heated indoor pool was a hit with the kids on the one indifferent day of weather!) were great for a holiday rental! The local restaurants were a real treat. We will return!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious but not good for those with mobility issues

  • 3 of 5

I' have stayed at the Alanda Club Marebella before. I thought that was what I had booked for this trip, but what I had unwittingly booked was an apartment in a block 200 metres down from the club, across a road, a roundabout and down an incline.

The apartment itself was ok, but could be improved with some instructions as to how to use the heating, some proper wine glasses, some side tables in the lounge and a music system/cd or Bluetooth player. It was good that the TV played uk channels.

The Internet access was incredibly slow, and the restriction of "only one device connected at a time" is archaic and extremely frustrating.

However, the real problem was the access for my sister who needs to use a mobility-walker. The apartment access is totally unsuitable for this.

It should have been made clear on the website that to exit / enter the apartment on foot or to use the pool or grounds or to get to the Club facilities and resuturants you have to navigate 3 or 4 sets of stairs.

Had we been staying at the Alanda Club "proper", this would not have been the case.

The car park in the basement was nearly always empty ( 1st week April) - thank goodness for that, because if it was even half-full and had we had to use only the space allocated to 33 Jean, it would have been impossible. As it was, it was just difficult. We had an Astra-estate, not a large car.

Overall, a big disappointment.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and your 75 year old sister found it hard with her mobility walker - we usually have positive feedback and were not aware you were not satisfied. Some points we'd like to respond to: 1/ on booking as part of the rental agreement there is a full apartment location map and instructions for the heating / aircon etc - it is unfortunate you did not have this to refer to. Also we advertise as a 'privately owned apartment' at the Alanda and our prices reflect this. 2/ the apartment is amongst the Alanda 'proper' apartments in the newer location slightly closer to the beach, but only 200m from the Alanda reception - which is usually preferred - but obviously not in this case. 3/ the check-in instructions do say 'ask for the premium wi-fi' perhaps you were given the basic wi-fi code; if we'd have known there was a problem we could have checked with reception - same goes with the wine glasses. Again we are sorry to hear you were not wholly happy and wish you happy holidays in the future. regards Adam & Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious apartment close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Huge apartment close to a super sandy beach, supermarket and all you need to be self-sufficient.

It is not located within a town so do not expect to spend evenings mooching around between bars selecting a place to eat. A ten minute drive to Marbella into the old town or promenade would fix this issue for you (not an issue for us as we have a toddler, the beach and lovely warm indoor pool were our priority)

The only small issues that we could find within the apartment were that the heating was rather noisy (we visited in March so the nights were still cold) and that our son pressed the Jacuzzi button in the bath causing a load of black gunk to be squirted all over him.

We had a super stay, very relaxing and just what we wanted.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slough, UK
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5

We travel quite a bit and this apartment was spot on!

Had a week here.

2 adults 2 teenagers.

Plenty of room.

Nice touches of bathrobes for all!

Very clean.

Had to use heating which worked fine.

Lovely balcony but unfortunately too cold in February for us to use.

Like to cook and plenty of utensils to use. Not sure oven had ever been used.

Comfy beds.

Pools looked lovely but were out of use due to time of year but indoor was open.

Friendly reception staff.

2 minute walk to the beach....you can walk all day on it.

7 minute walk to a nice little area of places to eat plus 2 supermarkets.

Yep would highly recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second consecutive year staying at Adam's apartment. Once again we had a great time. The apartment's location is prefect with a very short walk to the beach and with full access to the Alanda club's excellent facilities and services. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Nikki Beach Marbella
"International / sushi dining Can be lively during the day, more chilled at night. Drinks can..."
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
"5 star hotel Formal restaurant (no shorts) also has nice piano bar. It’s a 5* hotel so not t..."
Alanda Club Marbella
"Heated indoor & outdoor pools, spa, gym, restaurant, bar, squash, sauna, kids club & more - ..."
Masala Elviria
"We have only had takeaway but very good Indian"
Rosmarino
"Italian Mediterranean Excellent décor not the cheapest but one of the best "
Orient Palace Restaurant
"Chinese & Thai Good tappanyaki but best Thai currys "
Arte Cafe
"European dining – all day Highly recommend Best steak I ever had "
Ristorante San Martino
"Italian Mediterranean. Highly recommend"
The Beach House Restaurant Marbella
"European dining – all day 10-15min walk but best dining on the beach. Highly recommend, ofte..."
Restaurante El Laurel
"on the beach excellent fish and Spanish restaurant. Basic décor - sit outside on watch the s..."
Aventura Amazonia
"excellent adventure tree climbing course for adults and kids. easy to hard courses and zip w..."

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid
25 Mar 2017 - 26 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£620
for 5 nights
From
£105
£685
£2,295
 
 
High
27 May 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£895
for 5 nights
From
£160
£995
£3,295
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,435
for 7 nights
£1,435
£5,795
 
 
High
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£895
for 5 nights
From
£160
£995
£3,295
 
 
Mid
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£620
for 5 nights
From
£105
£685
£2,295
 
 
Low
28 Oct 2017 - 23 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£470
for 5 nights
From
£75
£485
£1,595
 
 
Mid
24 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£620
for 5 nights
From
£105
£685
£2,295
 
 
High
26 May 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£895
for 5 nights
From
£160
£995
£3,295
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,435
for 7 nights
£1,435
£5,795
 
 
High
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£895
for 5 nights
From
£160
£945
£3,295
 
 
Mid
29 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£620
for 5 nights
From
£105
£685
£2,295
 
 
Low
27 Oct 2018 - 22 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£470
for 5 nights
From
£75
£485
£1,595
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,435
for 7 nights
£1,435
£5,795
 

Additional pricing information

Alanda Checkout Clean £95

All rates quoted are our best rates that reflect the quality and location of the Apartment.
5 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY: if you wish to stay for less than 5 nights; this is possible but the price will be the 5 night rate.
IN JULY & AUGUST: we can only take Saturday to Saturday bookings for 7, 14, 21 or 28 nights.
CANCELLATION POLICY: should you need to cancel your booking; we will re-advertise your holiday dates and if we are successful we will refund you in full or the difference, if we can only sale at a reduced rate. If we are unable to re-sale the dates then no refund to deposit or balance paid. The earlier you notify us the better.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot