OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Central London Modern Apartment - Covent Garden area - Unit 1

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine

Overview

Description

Unit 1

A two double bedroom apartment.

Suitable for up to four persons. Located on the fourth floor (with lift) of an attractive modern building in the West End of central London.

Double bedroom with king size bed and double bedroom with twin beds. Living room, kitchen, bathroom and shower room. Total space is about 75 square meters with a balcony.

There is a living room with TV/Radio, free Wi Fi broadband, a dining table with 4 chairs. The kitchen is well equiped with washer/dryer, dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge freezer, crockery, pots and pans and cuttlery.


About the property

Newton Street

There are two apartments (units) with similar facilities. Both suitable for up to four persons. Located on the fourth floor (with lift) of an attractive modern building in the West End of Central London.

Unit 1

Double bedroom with king size bed and double bedroom with twin beds. Living room, kitchen, bathroom and separate shower room. Total space is about 75 square meters with a balcony.

Unit 2

Double bedroom with a superking size bed and bedroom with adult bunk beds. Living room, kitchen and bathroom. Total space is about 70 square meters with a terrace.

In both apartments:

There is a living room with TV/Radio, free Wi Fi broadband, a dining table with 4 chairs. The kitchen is well equiped with washer/dryer, dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge freezer, crockery, pots and pans and cuttlery.

More Details

Owner
Mike
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 December, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Holborn Tube Station
Car: not necessary

Newton Street, post code WC2B 5EN. A very central location. The apartments are in the Covent Garden (WC2) area of the West End of Central London. They are 300m from the Covent Garden Piazza, and only a 5-minute walk to the British Museum, Oxford Street, China Town and Soho. There are many restaurants, cafes, clubs, bars and shops within easy walking distance. The closest Underground stations are Holborn, Tottenham Court Road and Covent Garden. The Holborn Underground station is only 100m away with a direct tube service to Heathrow Airport.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Please make all enquiries by email. The rates quoted are fully inclusive.
Following your enquiry a quote will be provided. If you then wish to book a booking form with payment instructions will be sent to you. Payment can be made by bank transfer (you pay the bank charges), PayPal or credit card. Sorry I can not take Amex.
Check in time is from 15:00 and check out time is before 10:00.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Unit 1in Covent Garden in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The shower room is on suite to the second bedroom with the twin beds.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , UK King size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Twin beds
  • Double bedroom with king size bed and double bedroom with twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
Notes:
Towels and linen are provided. The maximum number or persons allowed to stay in the apartment is four. There is free WiFi broadband. Door widths are standard and possibly not wide enough for easy wheelchair movement.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Unit 1
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

Convenient and Spacious for family of 4

  • 5 of 5

Americans in London, with teenagers... could we find somewhere to stay for a week that was in a good area, close to Underground, and affordable? Yes! The Holborn area was perfect - close to Holborn stop, and only 10 mins walk from most theaters. Sainsbury’s around the corner for snacks and breakfast items so we didn’t have to eat out in the morning, but excellent restaurants just down Kingsway for a nice evening dinner. Mike was helpful and flexible on meeting us and getting us all set, and everything works. Nice to have washer/dryer, too, to keep the packing lighter. Highly recommend this flat!!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Newton Street Apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Close to tube and grocery store. Michael was there to answer all of our questions. I would, though, have liked a little more closet space

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. There is a small built in wardrobe in the double bedroom and a freestanding wardrobe in the twin room. Unfortunately I am unable to put larger wardrobes in as space is at a premium in Central London.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ratingen
4

Very nice and Central location

  • 4 of 5

Well equipped, clean, Weak WiFi though, very close to Underground ( Piccadilly Line Station, Holborn), close to Covent Garden, Close to Supermarket, Restaurants close by.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Comfort at Holborn

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed a 8-night stay at Mike's apartment mid-May 2017.

We were greeted promptly by Mike upon arrival, and given a property tour. The location is great! It is located about a block from the Holborn Station with many nearby restaurants, stores, pubs, and the theater district within walking distance.

The 2 bedrooms were perfect for our family of 4 (2 adult children), with the 2nd bedroom having 2 twin beds. The apartment was quiet and very comfortable.

The kitchen is so well-equipped, we were able to cook a few dinners during our stay. There is a Sainsbury around the corner which made it convenient.

Thank you, Mike, for letting us stay in your apartment on our vacation. We hope to stay there again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Location in London!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful Covent Garden (Holborn Station) flat Unit 1 for 8 nights in June/July. You just cannot beat the location. It's in West End so the theaters are all nearby plus restaurants abound. The Sainsbury Market was just around the corner and very convenient. Holborn Station is also just around the corner and we were on and off the Tube very quickly from that Station. The flat is not huge but the space was more than enough for our family of 4 (2 Adults and 2 teenagers). The set up was perfect with a nice king size bed for us and 2 twin beds in the second bedroom. A plus was we had 2 bathrooms as well. Kitchen was a nice size and well-stocked with all the kitchen supplies you would need. Would highly recommend this unit for any family.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle, WA
3

Location, location, location

  • 3 of 5

The best thing this apartment has going for it is the location - so convenient to the Tube and buses and walking distance to stores, restaurants, banks, etc. It is also very quiet here and a good night's sleep was easy to come by. The beds were also comfortable. From there, this review is pretty average. Mike sent someone to meet us at the apartment who met us promptly. Unfortunately, he did not know how to work any of the appliances or heat. The apartment was not completely ready for us in that there were bags of trash in each bedroom which this young man whisked away. There was no toilet paper or hand soap which was difficult after a long overseas flight. We found instruction books to the furnace and appliances and spent hours trying to get the washer to work. Our clothes ended up in soggy, smelly standing water and, due to the hoilday, we were unable to get them washed before our departure. Those were the down sides. Otherwise, the cable and the internet worked well and we were able to cook a holiday dinner in the kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: December 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry you had a problem with the Washer/Dryer. You were unfortunate to be the renters for whom the washing machine broke. For those staying after you we provided a washing service until the machine was replaced and I'm pleased to report all is working fine now. I know you only discovered this problem on your last evening, otherwise we could have provided you the same service. Our normal check in time is 3:00pm to allow the cleaners to complete their job. On your request you moved in earlier, on your arrival, and this resulted in the cleaners just finishing as you arrived and forgetting to put in the toilet paper. I know he showed you how to operate the internet and TV, and there were instruction books for the heating and other appliances. Most renters do not want detailed explanations of all the appliances on arrival, but can always call for assistance if they do not understand the instruction books. I am pleased you found the apartment comfortable and clean and I agree that the location is the most impressive feature of the apartment. Right in the centre with many sights within walking distance, and easy access to the Underground system.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos