OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Central London Modern Apartment - Covent Garden area - Unit 1

Overview

Property

Updated: 05-Oct-2016
2 double bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, living room, & balcony, free WiFi

There are two apartments (units) with similar facilities. Both suitable for up to four persons. Located on the fourth floor (with lift) of an attractive modern building in the West End of Central London.

Unit 1

Double bedroom with king size bed and double bedroom with twin beds. Living room, kitchen, bathroom and separate shower room. Total space is about 75 square meters with a balcony.

Unit 2

Double bedroom with a superking size bed and bedroom with adult bunk beds. Living room, kitchen and bathroom. Total space is about 70 square meters with a terrace.

In both apartments:

There is a living room with TV/Radio, free Wi Fi broadband, a dining table with 4 chairs. The kitchen is well equiped with washer/dryer, dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge freezer, crockery, pots and pans and cuttlery.

Details for holiday apartment Unit 1, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

A two double bedroom apartment.

Suitable for up to four persons. Located on the fourth floor (with lift) of an attractive modern building in the West End of central London.

Double bedroom with king size bed and double bedroom with twin beds. Living room, kitchen, bathroom and shower room. Total space is about 75 square meters with a balcony.

There is a living room with TV/Radio, free Wi Fi broadband, a dining table with 4 chairs. The kitchen is well equiped with washer/dryer, dishwasher, hob, oven, fridge freezer, crockery, pots and pans and cuttlery.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

5 Reviews

4.6
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5

The Best Location in London!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful Covent Garden (Holborn Station) flat Unit 1 for 8 nights in June/July. You just cannot beat the location. It's in West End so the theaters are all nearby plus restaurants abound. The Sainsbury Market was just around the corner and very convenient. Holborn Station is also just around the corner and we were on and off the Tube very quickly from that Station. The flat is not huge but the space was more than enough for our family of 4 (2 Adults and 2 teenagers). The set up was perfect with a nice king size bed for us and 2 twin beds in the second bedroom. A plus was we had 2 bathrooms as well. Kitchen was a nice size and well-stocked with all the kitchen supplies you would need. Would highly recommend this unit for any family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
3

Location, location, location

  • 3 of 5

The best thing this apartment has going for it is the location - so convenient to the Tube and buses and walking distance to stores, restaurants, banks, etc. It is also very quiet here and a good night's sleep was easy to come by. The beds were also comfortable. From there, this review is pretty average. Mike sent someone to meet us at the apartment who met us promptly. Unfortunately, he did not know how to work any of the appliances or heat. The apartment was not completely ready for us in that there were bags of trash in each bedroom which this young man whisked away. There was no toilet paper or hand soap which was difficult after a long overseas flight. We found instruction books to the furnace and appliances and spent hours trying to get the washer to work. Our clothes ended up in soggy, smelly standing water and, due to the hoilday, we were unable to get them washed before our departure. Those were the down sides. Otherwise, the cable and the internet worked well and we were able to cook a holiday dinner in the kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry you had a problem with the Washer/Dryer. You were unfortunate to be the renters for whom the washing machine broke. For those staying after you we provided a washing service until the machine was replaced and I'm pleased to report all is working fine now. I know you only discovered this problem on your last evening, otherwise we could have provided you the same service. Our normal check in time is 3:00pm to allow the cleaners to complete their job. On your request you moved in earlier, on your arrival, and this resulted in the cleaners just finishing as you arrived and forgetting to put in the toilet paper. I know he showed you how to operate the internet and TV, and there were instruction books for the heating and other appliances. Most renters do not want detailed explanations of all the appliances on arrival, but can always call for assistance if they do not understand the instruction books. I am pleased you found the apartment comfortable and clean and I agree that the location is the most impressive feature of the apartment. Right in the centre with many sights within walking distance, and easy access to the Underground system.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful location!!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this flat for a five night stay with my mom and sister. Mike was very easy to work with and responsive during the process. He met us at the apartment, showed us around, gave us recommendations, and answered all of our questions. The apartment was the perfect size, great for relaxing together when we were done sightseeing. The internet worked well, as did the cable. The location is the best part, in any direction you can find any type of food, pub, grocery, tube, and it is a very short walk to the British Museum. Covent Garden/Holborn is, in my opinion, the best area to stay in London for its central location, and the area is fun! I would definitely try to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This property is an excellent vacation rental and was perfect for our family of four. The listing was accurate regarding location, layout, amenities, etc. It is less than a five-minute walk from Holborn station and within walking distance to the British Museum and Covent Garden, among other London destinations. There is a grocery store and ATM around the corner and pubs and restaurants throughout the neighborhood. The neighborhood is very safe and the flat is in a quiet building on a quiet street. Mike was very easy to work with and always quick to respond before and during the stay. Agreeing with another reviewer, a map of the neighborhood and instructions on how to use the washer/dryer and stove would be value-added; the washer/dryer in particular as it is a foreign object to an American. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and will make this my go-to accommodation when visiting London in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Excellent Flat, Great Area, Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location and flat for anyone wanting to experience London. The flat is located just a block away from the Holborn Station and within minutes of local dining, pubs and attractions (Museums, Parks, Shopping). Covent Garden, Piccadilly Square, and Leicester Square are within walking distance and very convenient to get to. The flat itself was nicely decorated with a kitchen, nicely laid out living area, and a terrace for morning tea. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone wanting to stay in the Camden/Holborn/Covent Garden Area. Working with Mike was a complete ease as he is very diligent at making sure the stay is as comfortable as possible as well as ensuring all your questions are answered. This will definitely be my first and hopefully only choice for my annual trip to London. Thanks Mike for making everything easy!

BJ (From Texas)

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Heathrow at 20 Kilometres Nearest Train : Holborn Tube Station at 100 Metres Car: not necessary

Newton Street, post code WC2B 5EN. A very central location. The apartments are in the Covent Garden (WC2) area of the West End of Central London. They are 300m from the Covent Garden Piazza, and only a 5-minute walk to the British Museum, Oxford Street, China Town and Soho. There are many restaurants, cafes, clubs, bars and shops within easy walking distance. The closest Underground stations are Holborn, Tottenham Court Road and Covent Garden. The Holborn Underground station is only 100m away with a direct tube service to Heathrow Airport.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£920
for 4 nights
From
£230
£1,505
£5,900
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Please make all enquiries by email. The rates quoted are fully inclusive.
Following your enquiry a quote will be provided. If you then wish to book a booking form with payment instructions will be sent to you. Payment can be made by bank transfer (you pay the bank charges), PayPal or credit card. Sorry I can not take Amex.
Check in time is from 15:00 and check out time is before 10:00.

A booking deposit of £200 is required on booking to confirm the rental. The balance is required one month before arrival. The cancellation policy follows the payments, once amounts have been paid they are non refundable on cancellation.
Payment can be made by credit card, PayPal or bank transfer. Once you have decided to book I will send you payment details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 05-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Broadband Access ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • city centre

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • ice skating
  • roller blading

Floor Area

  • 75 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • The shower room is on suite to the second bedroom with the twin beds.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, UK King size bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, Twin beds
  • Double bedroom with king size bed and double bedroom with twin beds.

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Towels and linen are provided. The maximum number or persons allowed to stay in the apartment is four. There is free WiFi broadband. Door widths are standard and possibly not wide enough for easy wheelchair movement.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot