OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Canary Luxury Villas: private heated pools, in Golf course near beach - Angelina

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,033 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking




NEW Grassed area with kiddies house & slide and free broadband WIFI. Monitored Camera Alarm system with security guard response. Full Movies, Sport and English Satellite TV. The ONLY front line property in La Colina with South/West garden with a private pool- and its heated! Undisturbed views of the sea and harbour, from the patio and balcony. The pool is kidney shaped 7.4m*3.7m and depth ranges from 1.3m to 1.75m with Roman steps. Full Air-conditioning. Tables for dining both inside and out and stone BBQ. Additional communal pool and shallow babies/kiddies pool, within 50m. Shower & toilet on each floor, 1 bath. Check out our website. Cot, high chair, sterilizer, hair dryer and all towels for the villa & beach included. Wine & water pack on arrival. Safe, smoke alarms.

You get the morning sun on the patio, the sun remains on the property & pool all day. At night you can view the lights of Caleta from a quiet location. Private gated driveway. Reserve at www.canaryluxuryvillas.com

More Details

About the property

Villa Angelina

Everything INCLUDED! (No extra charges for Pool heating, Aircon, Wirelss Broadband, SKY HD TV, cots, highchairs, steriliser). Booking: click on our website to book live and see prices- please ask for web address. The calendars show which dates are available - no email confirmation with us is required. There are some FAQs worth reading first.

Canary Luxury Villas own 2 properties within the secure golf complex. Both properties have large private heated pools with Roman steps, near the beaches and sea, get the sun all day having south and west facing gardens and patios. Both have large garden areas with BBQ shaded areas, parasols, sunbeds. Property manager is reliable. Pool cleaned twice a week. Full Air-conditioning in all bedrooms and lounges as well as mosquito nets in all rooms.

Both villas have monitored Alarm systems and wifi-broadband.

Both have grassed(artificial) play areas with kiddies play houses and slides. All bedrooms have ipod charger alarm clock/radios. (Alexander has additional Bowling green and putting green). This is the first and ONLY bowling green in Fuertevenura!!!!!

Kitchens have granite work surfaces, microwave, double oven, dishwasher, washing machine. Satellite (SKY) TV with full packages including movies,sports, kids channels and HD. An additional Europa TV includes all BBC, ITV, CH4, CH5 channels in both properties. Also included DVD, CD player, Sony PlayStation 2. Table football game at Alexander. Arrival and leaving times flexible dependant on other arrivals/departures. Late checkout can be arranged only if next arrival date is suitable. This must be arranged in weeks before you arrive.

Location: Close to the Atlantico shopping, cinema, bowling and all restaurants and beaches. Inside the golf complex. See the map on our website. Taxis normally around Euro 3/4 there or back to town centre or Euro 2/3 to Atlantico. Can be booked by phone in English.


Angelina is situated in the La Colina sector of the Golf resort, and has spectacular views of the sea, harbour and golf course. It sleeps up to 5 people (5th bed is high quality z-bed which can be placed in any room) and there are also Cots and high chairs free of charge. The garden area is secluded and south facing, providing privacy and sun all day on the pool area, patio and sun beds. This also makes the rooms beautifully bright during the day.

Air-con and mosquito nets in all rooms and a heated private pool make this an exceptional place to stay. The grassed garden area is fenced and gated (though children should be watched at all times). Please look at the map for the precise location of this property. It is 1km from the beach.

Alexander (Descanso).

(New from August 2016: The first and only Bowling green in Fuerteventura which doubles as a putting green along the side of the villa. Bowls and putters and all equipment for whole family supplied. 7 putters of different sizes from tiny up to adult and including a lefty putter.

Also new comfortable modular outdoor sofas and new comfortable outdoor dining furniture both under shading on terrace.

From the patio and garden the views to the west stretch across the 10th and 9th fairways towards the super traditional Spanish architecture golf club(see pics). To the east the views extend across the 11th fairway, the 8th and 10th greens, and lakes. And as the villa faces south you get the full day's sun.

For an extra special view you can step up to the roof patio where you can also sunbathe in complete privacy. Loungers and chairs provided on the roof terrace.

Loungers have high quality water proof cushions providing extra comfort.

The kitchen is large and has high spec Bosch appliances. There is a microwave, washing machine (in the utility room), dishwasher, drawer oven, fabulous granite surfaces and the same kitchen units as in our other property.

There are mosquito nets on the windows of all rooms as well as air-conditioning, allowing you the choice as to how you keep cool. For safety concerns on the two twins rooms on 1 window we have mosquito nets with secure shutters, while the larger windows have normal mosquito nets with no shutters.

In addition to the bowling and putting green, we have an additional Artificial Grass Lawn and kiddies play house. This Lawn is of the highest standards and safety approved. It will provide a clean and safe playing surface for you and the children. The polyethylene fibres give a perfect surface which does not graze the skin. And the rubber infill have been treated with anti-fungicide, providing a sterile surface for children to play on. Please see the pictures of this.

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 February, 2018

About Helen

We've been renting our two villas since 2004 and have continued to add and improve the villas over time to satisfy customer needs and make the holiday experience better.

Helen purchased this house in 2006

Why Helen chose Antigua

The highest quality of furnishings and facilities. This is in the most peaceful area of the golf course. Its nearer to the town- a flat walk. The scale of the property is spectacular with just amazing views, from both the garden level or the sun terrace on the roof (Alexander), Balcony (Angelina). Why go on holiday to a villa that isn't the best? This is it! Alexander has the first and only Bowling green in Fuerteventura!! and a putting green and another grassed play area and table footy!

What makes this house unique

We don't charge extras for air conditioning, pool heating, broadband wifi, All TV channels, HD TV, putting…or anything.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Goto our website to see full see live pricing and a clear table of prices per guest- you can also make a reservation there: www.canaryluxuryvillas.com
Rates indicated are for 2 guests in the villa. Please add £30 per extra guest per week.
Xmas and Summer arrivals/departures fixed days only- see our website.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Antigua in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1033 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Downstairs
  • Downstairs: toilet, shower, hand basin. Upstairs:Bath, shower, bidet, hand basin.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Sea/Horizon View
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Safe included. Full Air-con.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Golf Clubs
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Playstation 1 included and games. HD, TV and Radio through Sky box and DVD player plays cds. WIFI. Monitored Camera Alarm system with security guard response. Please look at the map on our website for the exact location of this property.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
Blackburn Lancashire England U.K.


  • 5 of 5

The villa was wonderful everything included, had a leak with the toilet in the bathroom rang Steve the property manager told me to turn off the stop tap at back of the toilet, this happened on the Sunday, Monday he came to fix it. We had a enjoyable stay at this villa, my daughter has book for next year. That is how much we enjoyed it

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

fabulous home from home

  • 5 of 5

just come back from a weeks stay at the Villa Angelina, and wish we could have stayed longer.

Villa has the most fantastic sea views and of the golf course. 10 minutes drive from the airport for 15 euros in a taxi. About 20-25 minutes walk to the shopping center, which offers a fabulous range of food and drink, for reasonable prices. although we walked back to the villa from the shops, it is a bit of a walk with shopping but there are taxis located outside the shopping center, so don't let this put you off!! To walk into the main resort on a night time took about 30 minutes, some people might think this was a long walk but we had a 6 year old and he didn't complain once. We did get taxis home on a night time which was only 4 euros. There is a telephone number for taxis on the wall at the villa, which we used to book our taxi on our return to the airport. Easy to use and reliable.

The villa was fabulous a real home from home!!

Very clean, with nice furnishings. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of comfortable sunbeds and space to sunbathe. The kitchen is well equiped, if you wanted to cook yourself. I was a bit worried having a 6 years old with a glass dining table but as the weather was fabulous, we always used the outside table and there are plenty of plastic plates, cups, cutlery etc for youngsters to use, without the worry of them breaking anything. The welcome pack with water and wine was a lovely touch.

Sky TV was a bonus especially with the Sports package and Kids Tv. The Playstation however is playstation 1 and not 2 as stated, so my son was a bit disappointed as he had brought ps2 games to play, however as i explained to him, we weren't there to play on the playstation.

lovely kids area for youngsters to play safely and easy for you to keep an eye on them.

Bedding lovely, clean and soft and excellent decor and soft furnishing in both bedrooms, with ample wardrobe space. both rooms have docking stations next the beds for charging phones etc (hubby was so impressed he bought one when we got home)

Plenty of towels supplied that were lovely and soft and good quality, nice touch with hand wash in each bathroom. Hairdryer supplied with diffuser , (i have curly hair, so i thought this was fabulous!).

Cannot comment on the communal pool as the week we were there, it was undergoing repairs.

Would highly recommend Villa Angelina and would certainly go back again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely villa set in quiet location

  • 3 of 5

Great bright clean and modern villa ideally located within short drive of shops, beach and big hotels. Compact but ideal for small family with great enclosed outdoor space for very young children. Really appreciated the heated pool in March. Real shame the rep was so rude on arrival (he was in a rush and gave a very poor intro to the villa making us feel quite deflated) and then the day before we were due to check out - I asked if there was any way we could stay on in the villa or sister villa as our baby was ill and we couldn't fly home to be told a simple no and was given no sympathy or advice. We would definitely recommend the villa though.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I talked with the client and our local rep about these problems for 15 to 20 minutes. Our local property manager has a very good reputation and often receives excellent reviews for his friendly help. I believe this was a simple matter of lack of communication on part of the guest, not specifying specific needs, never asking for help and assuming an 'attitude' which was incorrect. So the negative review is a little unfair. While our local manager helps our guests they are not 'holiday reps' or porters. This is a self catering holiday villa. Our local rep does not handle bags for guests. The local manger told the guest he would be at the villa when called but the guest interpreted is answer to "try to get there" as a lack of commitment to get to the villa. Our manager meets every guest at our villas. Sometimes a show around the villa is quick as there are many people arriving in resort at the same time. If there is anything that is not understood about the villa he is happy to explain when there is convenient time. The guest did not mention any dissatisfaction at the time or that she wanted more information so he could not respond. The guest expected a cot to be in a particular room, but did not ask on booking or ask our local manager to move it. We accept all kinds of requests and have a place on the clients booking webpage for comments/needs which the client actually used to request the cot , but she did not specify a particular room. We will arrange cots/sofabeds in rooms requested. When our local manger told the guest that she could not stay in our villas longer (as we had other arrivals) she chose not to ask him for advise or help to find something else. While I have apologised to the guest for any misunderstanding between her & the local manager, the guest did not at any point ask the local manager for extra help she needed and made her own decision that he was unhelpful. I impressed upon her that if she had asked for her cot to be moved or for some advice on further accommodation he would have been able to respond. We are fully responsive to guests' needs. If a client wants help or is not happy about something we always ask they say so while in resort (on welcome information and notices in the villa). It does not help the client if they choose to keep problems to themselves and then complain when back home. The guest chose not to ask for help when she felt she needed it. Consequently our local manager was unaware of any problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

The perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

This was our first ever overseas holiday due to my hubby being a dedicated Cornwall devotee so it had a lot to live up to....

Well we were blown away and are now hooked on the beautiful island of Fuerteventura and I can honestly say that the villa was the icing on the cake.

Spotlessly clean(we didn't see even one bug in the villa during our stay) and nicely decorated and laid out.

The kitchen was well equipped and the bedrooms roomy,a selection of books in the living room was a nice touch.

There was myself and my husband plus our 9yr old son and 14yr old daughter and it was just the right size for us, the pool was the perfect temperature and my children were in there from 10am til 6pm some days!

We also had the use of the immaculate communal pool behind the villa and had it to ourselves most days-one warning though...the water there is COLD!!

The villa manager,Steve was really helpful during our stay-always quick to answer his phone or get back to us if we had a query and went out of his way to show us around Alexander when we expressed an interest in booking that next time.

(If we had any criticisms at all they are just little things to us... The Sky signal played up a fair bit during our stay and at one point we had no tv for a few days whilst waiting for an engineer but as we're not big tv watchers we were happy to play cards or read,also the playstation is an original one and not a playstation 2 as listed so my son was annoyed as he'd taken some PS2 games that wouldn't work....as I say nothing that bothered us that much but may annoy some)

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: June 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the villa for your first holiday. We're sorry the playstation was only no1, the previous PS2 had been broken by a guest, and I thought we'd changed all notes on this -sorry. We will be replacing with a new PS2 by July '13, however. Satallite signals are often a problem across the island. We can't do much about this, but we do get the engineer around asap to adjust when the signals change. We look forward to welcoming you again to our villas. Thanks, Glen/Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Sandbach, Cheshire

Good Relaxing Holiday

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for two weeks during June & July. The apartment is spacious and quite well equipped and maintained. The weather was excellent and the strong winds made the temperature bearable, and if it gets too hot just have a dip in the pool. It is a quiet area and I would recommend it to anyone as there is plenty to do, if you want it.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: June 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Kent, England

Ticks all the Boxes

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Angelina during the summer holidays 2008 - we liked it so much we are returning this year (2010)! The apartment is clean and new - a pleasure. It is fully equipped and has the bonus of a washing machine - no need to pay for extra baggage allowance! The double bedroom houses a king size bed - we were prepared to put up with a double so finding a kingsize was a bonus. The situation of the property and the Fuertaventurian weather means you have hot days but cool evenings, no need for air conditioning which is such a bonus. The pool is a bonus, but there is also a communal pool frequented by families which was great to go to so that our daughter had other children to play with. The property is situated near to the local shops and restaurants - we walked everywhere, but it is a fair walk uphill coming back so you may need to get a cab back if you haven't hired a car, but it is only about 3 Euros, so not a huge expense. We didn't feel the need to hire a car whilst staying here, especially as you are only 10 - 15 mins from the airport. If you are a plane spotter, it's a great location for spotting planes! But the planes are not intrusive and you don't hear them at all at night - and I'm a really light sleeper.

All in all I would say a great location for most people - near to everything, but far enough away for you to have peace and quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: July 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Fuerteventura Airport
Car: not necessary

Our two properties are within the major Golf complex of the Island, within 10 minutes of the Airport and a short walk to the beach.

Note that the holiday rentals map shows the location of villa Alexander and the villa Angelina location can be viewed on the map on our website. Angelina is also within the golf complex in the 'la Colina' community.

Both properties have monitored alarm systems, full air-conditioning, heated pools, wifi-broadband and full sports and movies Satalite TV packages with HD (Alexander also has all BBC,ITV,CH4, CH5 and Freeview channels-soon in Angelina too), ipod docking/radio alarms in all bedrooms.

The Golf complex is a short walk to the best Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment Centre on the Island. Its also a short distance to the Centre of Caleta de Fuste (10 minute walk), with many centres and bars, restaurants and shopping. There are many beautiful beaches on the island and in Caleta there are two; one at the bottom of the golf course very near our properties and another a short walk along the front.

Other Activities: Squash, Go Karting, (Zoo & Water park 30mins)

Golf: The course hosted the 2004 Spanish Open and is of a very good standard and difficulty level.(A 2nd high standard course has recently opened right next to our course). There are 3 further 18 hole courses on the island. There are driving ranges and excellent quality chipping and putting practice facilities and both courses. All equipment can be hired at both clubs. Plenty room at the properties to store golfing equipment. There is a great pro-shop with a range of clothing, shoes and equipment for sale. We can book your golf rounds and offer excellent prices. We hire good quality golf clubs at both our villas: cheaper for one week than to transport your own or hire for a day from the club. Please ask for details.