OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming beachfront townhouse, sea view, walking distance Estepona

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom townhouse, large terrace, garden, beautiful sea view, beachfront

Very charming 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom townhouse with spectaculaire sea view in a securely gated beachfront resort with a large communal pool, subtropical gardens and direct access to the beach (only 50 steps to the beach!). The house has a private garden and a large terrace with a lounge area, a built-in BBQ and a large dining table. From the terrace you have a wonderful view overlooking the Mediterranean sea. The fully fitted kitchen is well equipped with American fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, 5 ring stove and dishwasher. The split level living-room has a seating area with a fire place and a flat screen TV, plus a small office corner. All bedrooms have airconditioning and have direct access to our private garden. As we use it ourselves as our 2nd home it benefits from immaculate decorations and furnishings, with all the comforts of 'home' available to our guests. The Carrefour, several beachbars, a fresh bakery, a pharmacy, a hairdresser are all within short walking distance. Estepona old town is a 15 min walk. Popular places like Puro Beach club, Puerto Banus, Los Flamingos Golf Club, Marbella are all within a 5 - 15 min drive. Free WIFI, bedlinen, towels and maid service (1x week) are included.

You can also rent the 2 neighbouring houses, one townhouse with 1 bedroom (+ 1 mezzanine) which sleeps 4. And the other townhouse with 2 bedrooms (1 with bunkbed) which also sleeps 4. Great for large families or groups of friends. See: http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1095189

More Details

Owner
Sonja Damoiseaux
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017

About Sonja Damoiseaux

Studied, lived and worked in Brussels, London, Paris and Madrid. When living in Madrid I fell in love with Spain, especially Madrid, Barcelona and Andalusia. Now, since years already back to the roots in the Netherlands. We love our life here, but sometimes miss the sun and the relaxed atmosphere of Andalusia. Therefore we started looking for a beachfront house some years ago. After a long search, we succeeded in 2010. If you can dream it, you can make it! We hope you love our house as much as we do. As we use it ourselves a lot, we have tried to decorate and furnish it to a highly comfortable standard.

Sonja Damoiseaux purchased this house in 2010

Why Sonja Damoiseaux chose Estepona

beachfront, seaview, away from it all, but still close to everything

What makes this house unique

beachfront, seaview, away from it all, but still close to everything

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Estepona in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 3rd bed is Folding Bed
  • All bedrooms have: - direct access to a private garden - large built-in wardrobes - a large mirror - air-conditioning. In the third bedroom there is space enough for a third solid and comfortable folding bed for the 7th person (extra costs € 50 per week).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming beachfront townhouse, sea view, walking distance Estepona
average rating of 4.65625 based on 32 reviews
5

Amazing property with breathtaking views.

  • 5 of 5

A very warm welcome from property manager, Lorraine and the property surpassed all of our expectations. Would definitely recommend the property 100%. Everything you needed for an enjoyable, relaxing stay was there. It was spotlessly clean and all at a high standard. We will definitely book again. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Simon, Thank you so much for this review! Lorraine and I are very happy that you enjoyed the house and your holiday so much. We love to welcome you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 3 weeks in the summer. The house was the perfect size for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 teenagers). The house has everything you need and is very well equipped from blenders to speakers. My husband had to work while we were here and luckily the WiFi worked perfectly.

The balcony is wonderful, very spacious with views over beautiful gardens and the sea. The pool was very close to this house so great for the kids.

There was a huge supermarket 10 mins walk which had everything you could possibly need and a little further was Estepona with its sandy beaches and lots of bars and restaurants.

We hired a car but didn’t really need one here. We explored the area and particularly liked Ronda up in the hills.

If you really like the beach rather than the pool then you maybe a little disappointed as the beach is very small and very stoney and we had to buy shoes to go into the sea. The only other thing we would change is that as we were there for 3 weeks we felt that the sheets and towels should have been changed each week when the cleaner came in. However these were small things in the scale of things and overall we loved our holiday here.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our holiday

  • 5 of 5

As far as we were concerned. It was perfect in everyway. Perfect accommodation, perfect location. So glad we found this place to book. Lorraine the Manager, so very helpful. Hope to see her again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful house with a weird owner

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in this house for 12 days, 4 adults and 2 babies. The house is very convenient and superb equipped, we didn't miss anything.

The view is just like on the picture. The house had most of the time a nice temperature, even though it was 30+ degrees outside, so we barely needed the AC.

A bit downside was some cockroaches we found in one bedroom. According to the housekeeper is normal. :(

The bigger downside was the aftertaste: although we left the house exactly how the housekeeper asked (taking the trash out and putting the pillows inside the house), the owner deducted 30€ for extra cleaning, although we paid 100€ already, according to contract. Apparently the house was so dirty that the cleaning lady took 9 hours to clean it (yeah, right...) And the owner wouldn't even want to tell about the deduction, it turned out only when she asked me when I will write a nice review. :S Was a bit weird...Sad, cause the house is really nice, but if you book this, you cannot count on your deposit!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mikolt, Good to hear that you liked our house so much and enjoyed your holiday! That is the most important. I am very sorry to hear about your negative aftertaste, because in my opinion I did my best to explain to you in several e-mails why we charged you € 30 for extra cleaning. In the past years we never had any complaints at all about our house, our service and certainly not about unfair use of the deposit. In 99% of the cases we return the deposit in full. And I would never ever force anyone to write a nice review....We have 29 reviews and the majority gave us a 5* rating! All our guests pay a cleaning fee of € 100 which includes laundry (bed linen and towels), cleaning once a week during your stay and the end-cleaning of 4,5 hours. In this case Maria had to ask the help of a friend to get everything ready before 16.00 when the next guests were arriving because there was so much extra work; like for example cleaning all the windows as there were a lot of fingerprints (from the kids) everywhere and putting furniture that was in different places back into place. Concerning your remark about the cockroaches: in all front line urbanisations you will sometimes encounter one or two....after all it's Spain. Our house keeper and I really thought we have tried to cater to all your wishes like for example your early arrival at 10.30, so all in all we hope the good memories of the house and the holiday will prevail and the weird aftertaste will fade away.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tallinn, Estonia
5

Couldn't want more

  • 5 of 5

We've been staying in the company of 4 people (1 child) and quickly realised the house and all surroundings is all we needed for best relaxing holiday. I'd really like to thank owner and the house manager for their help and support and such a thorough and accurate description of the property - we found everything exactly as was advertised. We loved everything - the cozy house, terrace with stunning sea and garden view, the warm pool, well kept garden, beautiful and peaceful town of Estepona, its blue flag beaches and its excellent location allowing to reach most gems in Andalusia within 2h max - Granada, Sevilla, Ronda, Gaucin, El Torcal, Malaga, Marbella, Tarifa and so much more. We indeed couldn't want more and would love to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear that you enjoyed our house and the surroundings. You were lovely guests. Hope to welcome you back some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa with plenty of room, shared villa with my family and my brother's, four adults with three teenagers. Everything about the accommodation was exceptional from the first meeting with house manager, the decor, pool, beach and location all superb. The local bus station was a five minute walk from where we traveled to Ronda and Gibraltar. All in all a great family holiday. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends..

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ewan! We hope to welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
75 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
70 Metres
El Littoral
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
El Paraiso
Nearest Restaurant
70 Metres
Antonio Bistro
Nearest Beach
70 Metres
Bahia de Plata + La Rada beach (200 mtrs)

Villas Andaluzas is comprised of only 36 townhouses in an exclusive resort on a prime South-facing sea-front location on the “New Golden Mile” between Marbella and Estepona, only 50 minutes drive from Malaga Airport.

The outstanding beach-front location is enhanced by the close proximity of Estepona centre and some great attractions on this coast-line, like for example Laguna Village, Puerto Banus and the Selwo Adventure Park. Greatly appreciated by our guestst and by ourselves is the central location of our house. The Carrefour, beachbars, a fresh bakery, a pharmacy are all within short walking distance of the house.

The famous, trendy and luxurious Puro Beach-club with heated swimming pool is only a 5 min drive.

Puro Beach is part of Laguna Village, consisting of 20 exclusive shops, 2 luxurious beach-clubs, three top-of-the-range restaurants, and a unique café / bistro.

Estepona itself is a pretty, traditional Spanish town with a lovely old centre, long wide beaches and a beautiful 4 km long sea-front promenade that takes you to the other end of Estepona where you will find the Marina. Enjoy the relaxing ambiance of traditional Spanish tapas bars in the lovely cobbled squares in the old centre or the wonderful fresh fish restaurants in the Marina, overlooking the yachts.

For those looking for the a more glamourous and jetset ambiance there is Puerto Banus (10 min) or Marbella (15 min): the ultra-fashionable shops, jet-set lifestyle, and famous people synonymous with Marbella; the amazing marina, fabulous luxury yachts, and equally high-class bars & night-clubs of Puerto Banus.

For the golfing enthusiast there are over 30 top golf courses within easy driving distance, including those very nearby of Los Flamingos and El Paraiso.

A must visit for families is the Selwo Adventure Park just five minutes drive away. Here you get REALLY close-up to more than 2,000 animals from every continent, living in semi-freedom in a huge wilderness covering a million square metres.

Other places of interest: Casares, Rhonda, Benahavis (over 28 restaurants), Gibraltar, Tariffa, Jerez (sherry), Nerja, Seville and Granada.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Estepona, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
4 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£924
for 7 nights
£924
 
 
X-mas holidays
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,056
for 7 nights
£1,056
 
 
Winter
6 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,144
for 7 nights
£1,144
 
 
Spring
31 Mar 2018 - 11 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,188
for 7 nights
£1,188
 
 
Summer
12 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,320
for 7 nights
£1,320
 
 
High season
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,255
for 14 nights
£1,671
 

Additional pricing information

End cleaning £87.97
Refundable Damage Deposit £175.94

Check in - check out day: Saturday.
Check in - check out time: between 16.00 and 18.00 on the day of arrival and before 11.00 on the day of departure.
Keys: The landlord will provide the tenant with a set of keys and the tenant will return the keys to the contact person on the day of departure. The details of the contact person will be given to the tenant prior to the day of arrival.
Late arrivals: extra charge of € 40,=.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable