OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury Detached Villa/Private Pool/Wi-Fi/Sky TV/Sea View/Sofa Bed/Close to Beach



Updated: 22-Oct-2016
3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6/8

Luxury 3 bedroom detached villa with private pool, unrestricted 250m view to sea, ideal for a tranquil & relaxing holiday. Furnished and equipped to a high standard, just 4 minutes walk to a sandy cove, with a variety of beaches, including well known Fireman's Bay, just a few minutes walk. Several traditional Cypriot tavernas & good class restaurants nearby. Well-stocked mini mart 200m. The villa is open plan with luxuriously furnished lounge area with free Wi-Fi & 40" TV showing UK channels plus Sky Sport & Movies. Dining area with table & seating for six. Shower-room with basin & toilet. Fully fitted kitchen with electric oven/gas hob, fridge/freezer, washing machine & dishwasher. Upstairs comprises master bedroom with king size bed & en-suite bathroom, a bedroom with queen size bed, one twin-bedded room. and a fully tiled shower-room with basin & wc. Outside is a private 8m x 4m pool with patio furniture, sun loungers & BBQ. The villa is air conditioned throughout plus an open fireplace for the occasional cooler winter evening.

Villa Entertainment:

We have free Wi-Fi Broadband available at Villa Kypros.

Our new Samsung 40 inch LED television shows United Kingdom television programs via a digital receiver. This includes Sky Sports & Sky movies all for no extra charge. You can pause, rewind & record programs, and the "catch up" facility on many programs means that if you miss your favourite UK TV show you can simply go back to when it was on (within 7 days) and watch it.

We also have satellite TV for a full range of other programs and music channels. There is also a small library of paperback books, music CDs and film DVDs. In addition, there is a Wii console & 13 games for your enjoyment. There is also an iPod dock for you to play your own music.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

11 Reviews

based on 11 holidaymaker reviews


Lovely Villa, in prime Location,

  • 5 of 5

Had an excellent 10 stay, in this lovely well equipped villa, had everything including the full sky tv package. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac just a short walk to the beach , shops, restaurants and most importantly the pub (pig 'n whistle highly recommended) Pool area was very relaxing , fields at the back of villa and the sides having tall greenery , giving you excellent privacy. Owner Paul made the booking process very easy, and the on site manager Rosie was extremely helpful and only a phone call away, and came and made sure we settled in the day after we arrived. Will be re-visiting ourselves hopefully in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Poor Choice

  • 1 of 5

This property is not very well maintained and requires an extensive cleaning programme and redecorating - particularly the bathrooms which were very grubby when we visited. The master bedroom had a filthy, stained mattress - I hope this has since been replaced. The manager was quick to send someone from Pest Control when we informed him of a cockroach problem and this was dealt with very quickly. Needs new parasol outside - this was very tatty on our visit. Local restaurants are within easy walking distance but tend to be of average/poor quality and food heavily salted. Villa location is ok if you like large estate living and bags of rubbish everywhere. Mosquito/insect repellent is a must and by the way you cannot put toilet paper down the toilet!!!!!!!! No I will not be recommending this property.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that this guest appears dissatisfied with some aspects of the holiday. We want everyone to benefit from an immaculate villa but over the season the paintwork gets marked (some people just don’t treat it like their own home!). We always undergo maintenance before the season begins. All rooms are redecorated & now look like new. The reference to “grubby” bathrooms is probably due to black mould stains that remain even after rigorous cleaning. Again, this is part of routine maintenance and all bathroom tiles have been re-grouted. We have installed a new, smart, Italian bedroom suite to improve the look of the whole room (See master bedroom photo) Indeed, the parasol got torn &, naturally, has been replaced. The comment about restaurants is a complete surprise. Google Captain Karas Restaurant (just a 5 minute stroll) & make up your own mind. Villa Kypros is in a small cul-de-sac on a complex of around 100 villas. We are not overlooked & face the sea. Developers with small plots build a few properties but lack infrastructure. This development was proclaimed as an example to other developers because of its palm tree lined pavements, asphalt streets &modern street lighting. It is still as impressive today as when it opened 10 years ago. We provide a map reference which enables you to see the actual villa on Google Earth/Maps & can judge for yourself the suitability of the area. “Bags of rubbish” is a mystery to us! We have two collections a week (during the night) for which we leave out our wheelie bins (you won’t have to do this). There are numerous large refuse bins all over Cyprus where you can also dispose of your waste. In 20 visits we have not experienced bags of rubbish blighting the “estate” nor have we received any other comments. Many holiday destinations have a toilet paper issue with small diameter sewage pipes & there is even a website where you can check on the plumbing of the country you intend to visit! I have had a stern word with the mosquitos but they refuse to leave. As with all hot climates, mosquito repellent is recommended. I have spoken to the council who refuse to install a UK style sewage system! Local restaurants assure me that the food quality is sufficiently good that many stay open all year round with support from local residents. To see local Cypriots eating there says a lot to me about restaurant quality! Please read the review from the guest who also stayed during September 2015 & draw your own conclusions!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Lovely villa & private pool, close to amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa situated in a cul-de-sac on the Bluewater Bay development, amongst other similar villas. The villa, and surrounding villas are very child friendly. The pool area is very private with mature hedging and backing onto fields. The facilities inside the villa are very good and the air conditioning is a God send in the September heat. The local villa manager was extremely helpful with a couple of queries we had whilst there, and the pool man, although never seen, kept the pool clean.

It is literally a five minute walk in one direction to the main strip where all of the tavernas & bars are located. There are restaurants to suit all tastes, and although not a big noisy resort, there is enough there for most people. Five minutes walk in the other direction brings you to one of the nearby beaches where you'll find golden sand, sunbeds and watersports.

Get a car or dune buggy out and explore further down the coast for plenty more beautiful beaches. Nissi beach is a must - if you can pick your way through the crowds!

It is a beautiful area of Cyprus and really does cater for all tastes.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fine villa in a fine location

  • 5 of 5

A really fine place, highly recommendable!.

We have just spent a one week holiday in May here. Good weather, 25C, mostly Sunny. On this side of Cyprus it is just a bit warmer in May than at the western side.

The villa is well equipped, all you might want is there. The pool is very nice, spacious and clean as everything else. Great to have three bathrooms! Really good beds too. The location is nice and quiet. From the garden, views over a melon field towards to see,

Very close, just a few minutes walking away. is a lovely sandy beach in a small cove with rocky sides with a few small caves . Beautifull. A rental car takes you to many other beautiful beaches, e.g. at Potamos, Agia Thekla, and, just a few kilometers from the villa, Kalamies.

Larnaca and Nicosia are an easy hour by car. We much enjoyed especially Nicosia, also venturing to the Turkish Cypriot side, where you can eat in e.g. the Büyük Han, a lovely ancient place where traders used to rest their camels and store their load safely for the night.

And of course great bargain shopping of almost-real brand clothes.

Good food at several places, much enjoyed the recommendation of Mousicos in Sotira (ten minutes driving inland, great authentic food). More touristy food, but with a fantastic sea view, at Kalamies restaurant just a few minutes driving from the house.

This house has only one big issue: after your holiday you have to go home again!

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Wonderfully well equipped villa

  • 5 of 5

Have just returned from a week staying at Villa Kypros. The whole family have had a wonderful time. The villa is lovely and clean, very well equipped and situated on a nice complex, within easy reach of Kennedy Avenue which has some nice restaurants and bars. Karos and Faliros restaurants were particularly good. The pool was lovely and private, nobody overlooking and the children loved being able to swim whenever they fancied. We took advantage of the BBQ and dined al fresco several times. All in all, a lovely week that passed far too quickly! Would have no hesitation in booking again.Thank you to Paul for ease of booking, supplying information and generally being so helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Well equipped villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this villa for a 2 week stay in July. The villa is very well equipped with everything you need. The booking process was made very easy by the owners and were efficient in answering any questions or queries. Directions easy to follow and read. The villa is within walking distance from local bars, nice restaurants and a lovely secluded beach. I would recommend this villa

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


From the Owner

I first travelled to Cyprus in 2004, specifically to look at properties on this beautiful island which has the warmest climate in the Mediterranean. What appealed to me about Kapparis is that it is a quiet, mainly residential town with very little in the way of hotels. There are no clubs or discos, as these are readily available at nearby Protaras and Ayia Napa, but has a very good selection of smart bars and restaurants as well as wonderful, child friendly beaches. They had just started building on the Blue Water Bay development and I particularly liked this house because it is in a quiet cul-de-sac and is one of the very few with a sea view and not overlooked by other villas. We first let the villa to tenants in 2008 and then, following a complete redecoration in 2011, have used it for holiday lets. We manage to get over from time to time to make sure everything is in order and enjoy some of the 326 sunny days a year for ourselves.(Daily Telegraph Feb 2010)

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Larnaka at 65 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 200 Metres Nearest Restaurant : at 200 Metres Nearest Beach : at 250 Metres Car: not necessary

Kapparis is a popular year round resort but with no high rise or large hotels. It is an up-and-coming, peaceful and picturesque locality near to the resorts of Protaras, Pernera and Ayia Napa, and with easy access to the towns of Paralimni and Dherynia, In addition to Kapparis' many restaurants, Paralimni has a large variety of restaurants, cafes & shops, even a Marks & Spencer. In addition to the many uncrowded coves and beaches around Kapparis there is the magnificent EU Blue Flag beach of Fig Tree Bay at nearby Protaras and a water park at Ayia Napa. Although a car is by no means essential, it may help your enjoyment in exploring the many sights and beaches in the area. There are lovely coastal walks and further afield is Cape Greco with its National Park, an area of outstanding beauty. Taxis are inexpensive and just a 5 minute ride to Protaras or 15 minutes to Ayia Napa with its numerous restaurants and night clubs. Unlike the busier resorts, Kapparis and nearby Paralimni remain open throughout the year as they are also residential areas.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Autumn 2016
1 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Off Peak
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring 2017
27 May 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2017
22 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Autumn 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2017/18 Off Peak
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

The rates include a welcome package of food & drink essentials and use of air conditioning which can also deliver warm air during cooler winter periods. Air conditioning should be turned off when the villa is unoccupied to avoid extra charges being incurred. The units are very effective and can reduce the temperature to the required level within minutes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 22-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • villa


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet


  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea


  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 133 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Ensuite
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, Ensuite
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Fully fitted wardrobes in all bedrooms provide ample hanging space. One child's cot is available free of charge.


  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs


  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot