OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waterfront Villa, 200m from beach, FREE WiFI, Optional rental of new golf cart

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

2 bed North Finger villa with free WiFi,cable tv,fully equipped kitchen gas BBQ

Our villa is located 200m from the quiet and tranquil North Beach at the end of North Finger and offers a peaceful location to take a relaxing holiday. Due to the villa being in a secluded setting we recommend that a car or golf cart is hired and now offer our guests the option of hiring our personal golf cart" which was purchased new in 2014.

The villa has recently been refurbished with a new fully equipped open plan kitchen including a dishwasher and washing machine, large lounge/dining area with cable tv and multi region dvd player. It opens out onto a large terrace with loungers, outside furniture and a gas BBQ and also benefits from views towards the hills and sea which makes it a lovely spot to sit. Downstairs there is also a cloakroom .There are two bedrooms with full en suite bathrooms which have recently been refurbished. The master bedroom opens up onto the covered upstairs terrace with uninterrupted views across the bay and is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the quietness of the location . The second bedroom has two queen size beds with the second queen size bed having a twin bunk above.

The villa is equipped with ceiling fans and new AC in the bedrooms and lounge.

Our golf cart is parked on the drive and there is additional parking for a car at the end of the road.

The villa has been updated over the last couple of years and as we use it as a second home and we have tried to equip it with everything that we require for an enjoyable holiday. This includes a gas BBQ on the terrace and comfortable furnishings.

While staying in Jolly Harbour we enjoy the facilities and atmosphere it offers. We are often found at the side of the swimming pool which has waitress service for food and drink or on North Beach with our daughter.

To help you enjoy your holiday we have included a mobile telephone so that if you need to contact guides for trips or order a takeaway from the delicious Al Porta restaurant.

More Details

Property Manager
Sally Mills
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The accommodation is great. It's clean, well equipped and in a superb position for a relaxing holiday. Everything in the villa worked, it has WiFi and also a mobile phone for those local calls. It's position close to North Beach, around 200 meters, was ideal for a quick quiet swim or to watch the sun go down. We loved the option of two balconies, both with very good furniture, overlooking the water. We did not have a car but hired a buggy and that was great fun, ideal to go to South Beach or shopping or for transport to a local restaurant. Would we go back? Most certainly it's such a delightful villa with everything you need backed up by a good management team and Sally and Mike were a great help before we went.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Jolly Harbour in Saint Mary

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En Suite to Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En Suite to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Downstairs toilet
  • The master bathroom has recently been refurbished with a new walk in shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , The second double bed has a single bunk bed above
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • The main bedroom has a large covered balcony with table and chairs and a lounger which provides a relaxing place to sit and enjoy the delightful view across North Beach. Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms and benefit from ceiling fans and new air conditioning. The villa could sleep 5 by special arrangement.
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Cart
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The villa is located near North Beach which is a 30 minute walk from the centre of Jolly Harbour. It is recommended that a golf cart is hired to get around the site for convenience and fun!. We are now able to offer our personal golf buggy for hire Which was purchased new in 2014 The kitchen has been refitted recently and is fully equipped and includes a dishwasher, coffee machine, ceramic hob and fridge freezer and for outdoor cooking we provide a gas BBQ. We also offer some baby equipment for hire.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Villa, 200m from beach, FREE WiFI, Optional rental of new golf cart
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 34 reviews

Totally a great villa

  • 5 of 5

I usually don’t wright reviews but this villa certainly needs one. We arrived on March 4 and stayed until March 18 and felt like we were truly in a home. This villa has everything you would want. It is nicely decorated with pictures on the walls that makes it feel like home. The patio off the living room is very large and has a gas BBQ if you want to cook. It has a covered patio with an extra awning that rolls out if you want no sun. The bedrooms are large and the two bathrooms were great. The villa was very clean when we arrived and we never seen one big in the villa. We rented Sally’s golf cart which worked out for us. Sally’s cart is much better than the ones you rent from the rental company and you will fine it in your driveway when you arrive. The property manager Joann was so helpful and when we called her for a question she came right over. If I had a property and needed a manager it would definitely be her. We went to the north finger beach and loved it. This villa is located in a great area, I couldn’t ask for more. Hope to return next year.


  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, left out info

  • 3 of 5

Stayed the week of Jan 6-13 2018.

Pros -

-Location is great. Very short walk to the beach. Save yourself the time from going to Jolly Beach, crowded and noisy. North beach next to the villa is either completely empty or you might have a few other people. Very quiet and peaceful.

-Villa is very clean. Make sure you get the golf cart that is part of the villa, you will need it!

-Quiet area. If you are looking for a nice quiet neighborhood where you can relax, this is it.

-Views. The two decks are exactly as advertised and you are right on the water. Great place to sit and relax with a book if you aren't at the beach.

Cons -

-The owner did not tell us that the master bathroom shower floor is broken, and when you run the shower, the water will go through the floor. Noticed it and contacted the owner. She replied that she forgot to tell me about that. So, our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom became 2 bedroom 1 bathroom. We travelled with another couple and had we known we had to share a bathroom, we wouldn't have stayed. It is really a hassle to have 4 adults share one shower. This sort of information should be given to travelers before they arrive, as it may not seem a big deal, but it is. When four people have been out all day and want to shower before they go out to dinner, it is not ideal.

Property manager - Spoke with her the day before our arrival to check and make sure we were all set. She said she would stop by to show us around and that she would have welcome drinks and cocktails waiting in the fridge for us. We arrived, nothing. Not a huge deal, but when we are told one thing and it doesn't happen, not a good look. Also, she never stopped by or showed us around at all. We were there 8 days and never heard one thing from her.

Wifi - DO NOT BELIEVE any other reviews that say the wifi is great, or even good. I get it, we are on an island, and not there to be on the internet. But needing wifi to make a phone call or look up a local business is next to impossible.

-Crow's Nest restaurant. Nothing to do with this villa, just a heads up. Do not go to this restaurant. The owner is the biggest jerk to his employees. Sits on the side while they make tips for him. Read the reviews of this place. Stay away. Go to Al Porto!

Overall, the villa is in a great location and has a lot to offer. Our vacation was great and we would return to Antigua. We just had hoped for a little more help and honesty about what we were getting

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the villa but am sorry about your experience with the shower. The shower tray cracked at the end of the previous guests stay and sourcing a new shower tray took longer than expected due to availability on the island then the job proved more difficult than expected. This has now been resolved. On the point of the WIFI the reason that you had problems with the WIFI was that because you accessed inappropriate websites our provider shut our WIFI down. It took our property manager a lot of persuading to convince the provider to get it reinstated. Luckily we were able to get it reinstated just before the new guests arrived. While in Antigua we often have to work and have not had problems with the WIFI. We have always enjoyed the Crows Nest and found the staff friendly and helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the Villas over Christmas and New Years. The property had everything as offered and was in a great quiet location. As stated before you will want to rent the golf buggy as you are a distance from the stores and restaurants. Everything in the area is well maintained and very safe. We would absolutely recommend staying here and would rent again on our next trip.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic place. Everything was just as shown. It was really like our home away from home. Thank you and your family for sharing with us! So happy we finally got to meet Joanne.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great villa shame about Jolly Harbour

  • 3 of 5

The Villa was well appointed and well equipped, but the verandah was very hot with no breeze and the fan didn't work which was a shame. We woke up on the first morning to building work in an adjacent villa which continued through the weekend to then be assailed by the noise of the building of a new villa across the creek during the week days. This, of course, was on no way the fault of the owners, but we wanted a restful, peaceful holiday and didn't have one. We were chased out by the noise.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that your stay was interrupted by someone working on their villa. Unfortunately we cannot prevent people carrying out renovations on their villas but think that you must have been unlucky as we were staying in the villa for the two weeks prior to your arrival and I have checked with the guests who stayed afterwards and neither of us had the experience you did. We are sorry you had these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Nice and clean

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
VC Bird International airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Crows Nest
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Jollly Harbour Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Al Porto Italian Restaurant
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
North Beach
Car: recommended

Enjoy all that Jolly Harbour has to offer with it's 500 acre gated community. Within the site there are two sandy beaches catering for everyone with the long South Beach which has a beach bar and watersports and the small quiet North Beach.

Jolly Harbour is the home of the Carribean's largest Marina and it's facilities include an 18 hole golf course, water sports, 25m pool, tennis courts, squash court and a fully equipped gym. Within the resort there is an excellent selection of shops selling goods from water sports products to paintings as well as a supermarket, pharmacy and bank.

When it is time to eat you could prepare your food in our fully equiped kitchen and sit on the terrace looking over the water or dine out in one of the restaurants within Jolly harbour.

Although you could spend your whole holiday within the resort Jolly harbour offers a great location to visit the rest of the 365 beaches on the island by car or by getting on a bus from the supermarket or a boat at the marina. With many excursions available from the resort as well as the opportunity to charter boats getting around the island could not be easier.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £300

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.