OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Studio,sleeps 2 Fantastic Location could not get closer to the slopes,shops

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 139 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Excellent Location in village center, next to ski slopes, at foot of the lift

The studio is in Les Manures, a superb resort within the magnificent 3 Valleys ski area, just below Val Thorens, Europe's highest ski resort at 2300.

Easy to get to by road, rail or plane, and with doorstep skiing you could not find a better resort. Well placed with a stunning views over the pistes, the studio provides everything for an extremely comfortable holiday, you are on the side of the ski slopes with easy runs to and from the studio, Fittings: Standing Décor fully equipped kitchen: Cooker with 2 rings, Grill/Oven, Refrigerator-Freezer, Cupboards, pans, plates, cutlery. Les Menuires is located in the middle of the Worlds large Ski area with over 600km of runs and at a Altitude of 1850m and with the Highest altitude of 3260m this is a fantastic place for beginner or advanced skier. best location great views.

New wardrobe fitted 2014.

New chair and Table 2016.

22 inch TV with DVD. new 2014

New cooker 2017

More Details

Property Manager
Mr D Moore
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, German, Danish, Polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

About Mr D Moore

We are a English family we have 2 children and ski in the winter and have lots of fun there in the summer.

We offer our properties to other families and hope that have a great holiday.

Mr D Moore purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Mr D Moore chose Les Menuires

Great location, Ski Door to Door

could not be any closer to every thing that you may need on holiday

What makes this apartment unique

Centre of village every thing less then 2 min away, great location ski door to door

close to ever thing.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed at this property several times and find it a really good place to stay. For a Self catered apartment it has every thing you need, ski in/out, at this price level it is hard to better. Clean, well maintained and as described on the web. The owners are readily contactable.



Les Buron on the edge of the main village in the centrs of Les Menuires nrar the Church graet views across the valley. The Studio has plenty of space for 2 in the lounge area with a large sofa bed . The ski room is in the basement with a lift to get you there, and internet access is avalable when you go on line.The ski runs are just out side the door ski school starts just at the side of this Building. Ideal for Absolute beginners as the runs are very easy and no need to walk. This year the owners have re carpeted the apartment fitted plasma t.v and DVD fantastic



Les Menuires is not the most attractive of the 3 valleys and perhaps doesn't have the high class nightlife of some of the bigger centres, and there are plenty of other restaurants and bars. The main centre is a 1min walk away, Prices tend to be as reasonable as you can expect for the 3 valleys. Les Menuires is, however, brilliantly located for ski touring or skiing to all the other 3 Valley centres easily, and as it is reasonably high we have always found enough snow and always skied in and out - I'm not into walking!



Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Les Menuires in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 139 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • resort
  • rural
  • village
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Tiled bathroom with sink large mirror full tiled shower, toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 1 bed settee, with quilts, pillows. New carpet through out summer 2011.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Very close to all local facilities. This year fitted plasma TV with more channels.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Studio,sleeps 2 Fantastic Location could not get closer to the slopes,shops
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 10 reviews
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for skiing holiday. 1 minute to gondola and easy access to all of the 3 Valleys. Apartment is small but fully equipped, clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants and shops within a very short walk. Ski locker is totally safe and there is plenty of free parking close by. Excellent value for money and would use again. Communication with owner is very good.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy you had a good time and would come and stay with us again. Will look forward to hearing from you again. Left studio clean and tidy perfect Guest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location,handy for restaurants,cinema,ski pass office,ski lifts.

  • 5 of 5

Happy.Suitable for one or two people.Small studio maximises space re furniture well.

Perfect for all amenities,shops restaurants,skiing,ski pass,ski shops,bus stop for area.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy that you had a good Holiday and the Studio we rented to you was like what we stated in our description and you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can help you next time Look forward to hearing from you soon Regards David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent performance. nearby of all shops and ski run

  • 5 of 5

I recommend this apartment, nice view. very nice resort. impresionant ski area. perfect

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments glad you had a good time and hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Good location shame about studio

  • 1 of 5

Ideal position in the centre of the resort. However the apartment was rough to say in the least and needed a good clean. Thick dirt and grime on floor beside bathroom sink and the pipe work in bathroom. Grime on sockets. The metal edging between carpet and sheet flooring in kitchen area was dirty, worn with sharp edges which tore my socks (fortunately not my foot. The building was well worn too. I wouldn't have trusted my skies in the locker as some of the locker doors were broken in. Wouldn't have given a star but for having to.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sorry you had a poor holiday but you lost your ski's because you left them out side in the car park rather than put them in the locker, the studio is cleaned after each client and just because we would not give a untrue report about your ski's being taken is not a good reason to write a bad report about the Studio also that you were hopping to fit 3 people into a studio for 3, we meet you while in the resort and no complaints were made.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hinckley
5

excellent holiday

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to this studio,its a great location and its a bonus to be able to ski direct to and from the accomodation.

It is a good size studio well equipped with all mod cons, very clean and the owners have thought of everything.

Although a quiter resort than some of the more well known, there are enough bars and restaurants to satisfy an appetite after a day on the piste.

Well placed for visiting other resorts in the 3 valleys area.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hinckley
5

Great holiday

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit to this studio, its a great location and its a bonus to be able to ski direct to and from the accomodation.

It is a good size studio, well equipped with all mod cons, very clean and the owners have thought of everything.

Although a quieter resort than some of the more well known, there are enough bars & restaurants to satisfy an appetite after a day on the piste.

Well placed for visiting other resorts in the 3 valleys area.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Chambery.grenoble.lyon.Geneva.
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Les Menuires
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
St martin de belvil
Nearest Train
24 Kilometres
Moutiers
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Mouters town
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Les Menuires skilt English bars.
Nearest Ski
5 Metres
Les Menuires/duron
Car: not necessary

Les Menuires ski resort.part of the 3 valleys 650 klm

Les Menuires has a privileged situation in Les 3 Vallées, the biggest ski area in europe (600 km of slopes and 180 ski lifts), an amazing diversity of slopes, tracks and activities…

Great for summer Holidays walking,Biking,tennis or just relaxing in the sun.

New bed settee and T.V 2013

The children are taken care of in the « villages » where they are welcome from the age of 3 months (in the Piou-Piou club of la Croisette, day care centre, nursery and kinder garden)

Besides skiing you can go for a walk on foot or with the snowshoes, try the buggy or quad, enjoy the swimming pool or the fitness room. You can discover the local culture or go and listen to a classical concert at night.

Les Menuires keeps holding on to its warm and functional image (most of the buildings are on the slopes). Today the architectural landscape is made of chalets and residences made of wood and stone.

Ski: Ski door to door. shops/Bars close by.

Free parking

new wardrobe tv 22inch 2014

New table 2016

New cooker Hob 2017

New lights

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Les Menuires, Savoie

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2
10 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
3
17 Dec 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
4
24 Dec 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
5
31 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
6
7 Jan 2018 - 13 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
7
14 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
8
21 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
9
28 Jan 2018 - 3 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
10
4 Feb 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
11
11 Feb 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
12
18 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
13
25 Feb 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
14
4 Mar 2018 - 10 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
15
11 Mar 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
16
18 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
17
25 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
18
1 Apr 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
19
8 Apr 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
20
15 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
21
22 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£160
for 7 nights
£160
 
 
1s
7 Jul 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£150
for 7 nights
£150
 
 
2s
15 Jul 2018 - 21 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£150
for 7 nights
£150
 
 
3s
22 Jul 2018 - 28 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£150
for 7 nights
£150
 
 
4s
29 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£150
for 7 nights
£150
 
 
5s
5 Aug 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£150
for 7 nights
£150
 
 
6s
12 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£150
for 7 nights
£150
 
 
7s
19 Aug 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£150
for 7 nights
£150
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £175
Pet Fee £50
Stay tax £1.00 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 8 years.

We rent from Saturday to Saturday but can do mid week as we have 5 apartments in the resort.
There is a security deposit of £150.00 which is returned 14 days after return of keys.
We have a agent in resort if there are an problem can get sorted out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable