OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fireplace, newly refurbished, best location on Andrassy near Opera, air-con

Overview

Property

Updated: 24-May-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Top location, walking distance from underground and tourist sights, free Wifi

This 2 bedroom luxury apartment is in one of Budapest's most prestigious areas, on Andrassy Avenue. The apartment has been recently refurbished to the highest standard with free Wifi, fireplace, air-condition in each room and much more.

Bedrooms: Our Andrassy 2 Apartment has 2 bedrooms: 1 double bedroom with a queen size bed and a twin bedroom where the 2 beds can be pushed together. There are 2 real beds in the living room that can be folded away, so the apartment can accommodate up to 6 guests.

Bathroom: The modern bathroom has a bath tub with a shower over it and there is even a washing machine there. The toilet is separate.

Kitchen/dining: The apartment has an open plan living/dining/kitchen area. The kitchen is fitted with modern appliance including dishwasher, large fridge, induction cooker, combined oven/microwave and even a top-of-the-line Nespresso coffee maker with cappuccino function. Plates and other cooking utensils are also available.

The apartment is on the top (5th) floor of a beautiful period building. There is a lift up to the 4th floor and then 1 flight of stairs to the apartment.

The area couldn't be more centrally located, walking distance to most tourist attractions, the best restaurants and cafes in town. The underground stops in front of the building and there are a number of shops close by for your day-to-day shopping.

This apartment is part of the Apartments Budapest 'family' and we have 10 apartments in total in the centre of Budapest ranging from studios to 3 bedroom grand apartments. Please visit our web page for more information and online booking http://www.apartmentsbudapest.info

Special DISCOUNT when you book online!: Join us on facebook to get your promotion code http://www.facebook.com/apartmentsbudapest

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Tamas Korchmaros
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, German, Hungarian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

About Tamas Korchmaros

Dear Guests,

My name is Tamas and my company, Apartments Budapest, manages over 20 luxury holiday apartments in the centre of Budapest ranging from 1 bedroom studios to 4 bedroom grand apartments.

I love meeting people and it's really great to see how much our guests like our apartments when they arrive. The best feeling is when guests come again and again and give you a positive review.

Budapest is a beautiful city, with so many things to do for all age groups. I am also a photographer and offer photo tours to our guests. Learn more about all our apartments on our website http://www.apartmentsbudapest.info

Hope to see you soon in one of our Budapest apartments.

Tamas Korchmaros purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Tamas Korchmaros chose Budapest

The Andrassy 2 Apartment has one of the best locations in town. Very central, close to most tourist attractions, with the underground stoping in front of the building, yet the apartment is very quiet. It has recently been refurbished, so everythings looks like brand new. The fireplace is a real treat and free WiFi is a great plus.

What makes this apartment unique

modern, central location, quiet, spacious, fireplace, fee WiFi

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment was wonderful! Everything was very clean, the appliances were new, the elevator was modern, and we enjoyed sitting by the fire and watching movies from the large selection of DVDs. Of course we loved the location and being near so many sites and restaurants. We were so happy with the apartment manager and her attentiveness. I will strongly recommend this to anyone I know going to Budapest. Thank you! You made our visit to Budapest exceptionally good.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 16

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment was wonderful! Everything was very clean, the appliances were new, the elevator was modern, and we enjoyed sitting by the fire and watching movies from the large selection of DVDs. Of course we loved the location and being near so many sites and restaurants. We were so happy with the apartment manager and her attentiveness. I will strongly recommend this to anyone I know going to Budapest. Thank you! You made our visit to Budapest exceptionally good.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 16

57 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

5

'A place of tranqility in the centre of a busy city'

  • 5 of 5

You could not be more central if you tried and despite being on a very busy street you cannot hear the traffic from this apartment which is situated at the top of a beautiful old building. The lift is a stunning and wonderful reminder of bygone days in Budapest. There are two bedrooms and although small they are more than adequate for a holiday stay. The kitchen has everything that you need including a dishwasher. One can walk to many of the tourist attractions such as St Stephens Church and the Parliament and for visits further afield the apartment is right next to metro, tram and bus stops. It is a perfect location for visiting the beautiful city of Budapest.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location in the heart of Budapest. Great Apartment. Highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 days in November and it was nothing but fabulous. There were four of which is a nice number for the apartment. More than that and people are sleeping in the living room. We used the fire place which was a nice treat in November. The apartment was complete with everything we needed.

The apartment is one block from the Opera and one block from St Stephens Cathedral so we were never lost and always close to everything we wanted to see and do.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie, thank you for your honorable review, it was a pleasure to host you! We look forward to welcoming you next time! Kind regards, Tamas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Letchworth Garden City, UK
5

Great base for an autumn break

  • 5 of 5

This centrally located apartment made a wonderful base for an autumn city break for my partner and our teenage daughter. Spotlessly clean and well equipped the apartment had all of the amenities that we needed and benefited from a fantastic position at the very top of an historic building in one of Budapest's most iconic streets. Just feet from the Metro and in easy walking distance of historic sights, shops and restaurants we couldn't have been better placed. Tamas was very helpful and efficient and was even able to organise airport pick up and drop off at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Simon, thank you for the great words! Looking forward to welcoming you next time! Kind regards, Tamas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotland
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We were 3 friends visiting Budapest for the first time, the city is beautiful and so easy to walk around. The apartment suited our needs and was in a lovely area and so close to everything we wanted to see and do. The apartment is comfortable and well appointed and Tamas kept good contact with us before and during our stay. We arranged a car to pick us up and return us to the airport which Tamas arranged and everything was well managed and on time. The apartment overlooks the central courtyard and was very quiet and peaceful. We felt totally safe both in the apartment and the city. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment as a great place to stay and would thoroughly recommend Budapest for a city break

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, thank you for your great review, we hope to welcome you again in our apartments! Kind regards, Tamas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay in a fabulous apartment in the heart of the city.

  • 5 of 5

Central location - easy walk to all the major sites. Clean, Well equipped, beautiful apartment with modern amenities (including a nespresso machine). Had a splendid time in Budapest with our teenage kids. Tamas was on vacation but his assistant met us on arrival, settled us in the apartment efficiently. The building has a lot of character and even though we were there for 3 days - we had a feel of living like locals.The whole process of booking the apartment was seamless and Tamas was always staying in touch periodically with us prior to our arrival. Highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anitha, thank you for your very kind words! Hopefully we can welcome you next time soon! Kind regards, Tamas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Was a disappointment

  • 2 of 5

I hate writing negative reviews and will usually avoid doing so. On this one I just felt I should.

First the positive: The location is wonderful. It is centrally located to most everything. We like to walk and felt most everything was within a very manageable distance. Carmen, the young lady that works with Tamas was delightful. She really tried to accommodate us as much as possible. The unit has had some renovations and the living area and bathroom were quite nice. It was nice and quite.

The location in the building was a bit of an effort to get to, but we felt very secure. You take an elevator to the top floor, walk around an interior walkway to the back of the building, then walk up 2 flights of stairs to the unit. People in good shape should have no problems what so ever. If you have issues with stairs, you may want to think twice.

Now the negative. We checked in the first day and the HVAC in the master was not working well. I figured the coil had frozen over from being run at the lowest setting for a while. When we left the next day I turned it up to 23C to give the coil a chance to defrost. When we returned, the bed was covered in black mold that had been clogging the AC unit. I reached in and everything inside was covered in mold. We closed off the master bedroom and called Tamas. He was very unconcerned. I had to call back later and ask to at least get another set of sheets so we could sleep the third person in our party on a single bed in the living area. The other two had to sleep in the second bedroom which did not have an operating window and felt a bit like a dungeon. He did have one of his assistants send over some sheets after we asked. He never bothered to even stop by and take a look.

I guess I was just taken aback by the lack of concern on the managers part. We basically paid for an apartment and only got to use 2/3 of it due to the poor maintenance. Now I didn't ask for any financial consideration, but I felt something should have been offered. He never even bothered to apologize for any inconvenience on our part. It is a real pity because you can tell an owner really tried to make it nice. Not a unit I can recommend. Sorry!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am terribly sorry for your inconvenience. Just to set things straight, it was dust and not mold that clogged the AC unit. These units are professionally cleaned once a year, but it seems, due to the heavy use by some guests it got dusty quicker than anticipated. I have called the specialist the next day and it was fixed immediately, so the AC is working perfectly fine now. Actually I was away from Budapest that day and could therefore not come personally to inspect the problem, but that's why I have very capable colleagues who can take care of these things. And we did, and for sure my colleague has apologised in my name as well. So once again I can only extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience and state that the problem was fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

The Andrassy 2 Apartment has one of the best locations in town. Very central, close to most tourist attractions, with the underground stoping in front of the building, yet the apartment is very quiet. It has recently been refurbished, so everythings looks like brand new. The fireplace is a real treat and free WiFi is a great plus.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Liszt Ferenc Airport at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Many excellent bars and ruin pubs close by at 0.3 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Budapest at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Train : Budapest at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Many restaurants and cafes near the apartment at 0.1 Kilometres Car: not necessary

The Andrassy 2 apartments is located on the prestigious Andrassy Avenue. You will find many of the top brands like Gucci, Louis Vuitton and Burberry represented on this street. There are numerous restaurants and cafes just walking distance from the apartments, in fact a Costa café is located in our building. The underground number 1 (Metro 1) stops right in front of our building that takes you to the Opera House (1 stop), Oktogon (2 stops), Heroes’ Square and Museum of Fine Arts (6 stops) and Szechenyi Bath & Spa (7 stops.) Deak Square, where all 3 undergrounds meet is just one stop away on the Metro, or 5 minutes walking.

Other Activities: Budapest is the capital of Hungary with many attractions and activities

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Special Dates
14 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£125
£880
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Sziget 2017
7 Aug 2017 - 17 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£627
for 5 nights
From
£125
 
 
Autumn 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£265
for 3 nights
From
£88
£552
 
 
Xmas 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£627
for 5 nights
From
£125
£880
 
 
Spring 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£265
for 3 nights
From
£88
£552
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 2018
29 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£125
£880
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£265
for 3 nights
From
£88
£552
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas 2018
17 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£627
for 5 nights
From
£125
£880
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£291
for 3 nights
From
£97
£615
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £168.44

We provide weekly cleaning for stay of over 7 nights. Online booking on http://www.apartmentsbudapest.info/booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 24-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

modern, central location, quiet, spacious, fireplace, fee WiFi

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • city centre

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 60 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • WC - Toilet
  • Bathroom with tub and shower. Washing machine installed.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, 1 Cot
  • Sitting room - 2 Single Bed

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot