OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fireplace, newly refurbished, best location on Andrassy near Opera, air-con



Updated: 19-Oct-2016
Top location, walking distance from underground and tourist sights, free Wifi

This 2 bedroom luxury apartment is in one of Budapest's most prestigious areas, on Andrassy Avenue. The apartment has been recently refurbished to the highest standard with free Wifi, fireplace, air-condition in each room and much more.

Bedrooms: Our Andrassy 2 Apartment has 2 bedrooms: 1 double bedroom with a queen size bed and a twin bedroom where the 2 beds can be pushed together. There are 2 real beds in the living room that can be folded away, so the apartment can accommodate up to 6 guests.

Bathroom: The modern bathroom has a bath tub with a shower over it and there is even a washing machine there. The toilet is separate.

Kitchen/dining: The apartment has an open plan living/dining/kitchen area. The kitchen is fitted with modern appliance including dishwasher, large fridge, induction cooker, combined oven/microwave and even a top-of-the-line Nespresso coffee maker with cappuccino function. Plates and other cooking utensils are also available.

The apartment is on the top (5th) floor of a beautiful period building. There is a lift up to the 4th floor and then 1 flight of stairs to the apartment.

The area couldn't be more centrally located, walking distance to most tourist attractions, the best restaurants and cafes in town. The underground stops in front of the building and there are a number of shops close by for your day-to-day shopping.

This apartment is part of the Apartments Budapest 'family' and we have 10 apartments in total in the centre of Budapest ranging from studios to 3 bedroom grand apartments. Please visit our web page for more information and online booking http://www.apartmentsbudapest.info

Special DISCOUNT when you book online!: Join us on facebook to get your promotion code http://www.facebook.com/apartmentsbudapest

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Andrassy 2 Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate WC

The Andrassy 2 Apartment has been recently fully refurbished. It has 2 double bedrooms and a sitting room with open-plan-kitchen and a romantic fire place. It is located in the centre of Budapest on the prestigious Andrassy Avenue and sleeps up to 6 people

It is on the top floor (with lift) of a magnificent period building facing South and into the inner courtyard and hence it is very sunny and quiet. It is walking distance from the main tourist sights like the Opera House, St Stephen's Basilica and Deak Square, where the 3 Budapest undergrounds meet

All rooms have air-condition.

There are many restaurants and bars near the apartment and there is a Costa Coffee, a bank, a 24/7 convenience store and a sightseeing tour operator in our apartment building. This is truely the perfect location for a holiday home for visitors to Budapest.

Our calendar is up to date and you will find our prices below. More info and online booking on www.apartmentsbudapest.info/andrassy2

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Dear Guests,

My name is Tamas and my company, Apartments Budapest, manages over 20 luxury holiday apartments in the centre of Budapest ranging from 1 bedroom studios to 4 bedroom grand apartments.

I love meeting people and it's really great to see how much our guests like our apartments when they arrive. The best feeling is when guests come again and again and give you a positive review.

Budapest is a beautiful city, with so many things to do for all age groups. I am also a photographer and offer photo tours to our guests. Learn more about all our apartments on our website http://www.apartmentsbudapest.info

Hope to see you soon in one of our Budapest apartments.

Call Manager
Speaks English, German, Hungarian

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment was wonderful! Everything was very clean, the appliances were new, the elevator was modern, and we enjoyed sitting by the fire and watching movies from the large selection of DVDs. Of course we loved the location and being near so many sites and restaurants. We were so happy with the apartment manager and her attentiveness. I will strongly recommend this to anyone I know going to Budapest. Thank you! You made our visit to Budapest exceptionally good.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 16

53 Reviews

based on 53 holidaymaker reviews


Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We were 3 friends visiting Budapest for the first time, the city is beautiful and so easy to walk around. The apartment suited our needs and was in a lovely area and so close to everything we wanted to see and do. The apartment is comfortable and well appointed and Tamas kept good contact with us before and during our stay. We arranged a car to pick us up and return us to the airport which Tamas arranged and everything was well managed and on time. The apartment overlooks the central courtyard and was very quiet and peaceful. We felt totally safe both in the apartment and the city. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment as a great place to stay and would thoroughly recommend Budapest for a city break

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay in a fabulous apartment in the heart of the city.

  • 5 of 5

Central location - easy walk to all the major sites. Clean, Well equipped, beautiful apartment with modern amenities (including a nespresso machine). Had a splendid time in Budapest with our teenage kids. Tamas was on vacation but his assistant met us on arrival, settled us in the apartment efficiently. The building has a lot of character and even though we were there for 3 days - we had a feel of living like locals.The whole process of booking the apartment was seamless and Tamas was always staying in touch periodically with us prior to our arrival. Highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was a disappointment

  • 2 of 5

I hate writing negative reviews and will usually avoid doing so. On this one I just felt I should.

First the positive: The location is wonderful. It is centrally located to most everything. We like to walk and felt most everything was within a very manageable distance. Carmen, the young lady that works with Tamas was delightful. She really tried to accommodate us as much as possible. The unit has had some renovations and the living area and bathroom were quite nice. It was nice and quite.

The location in the building was a bit of an effort to get to, but we felt very secure. You take an elevator to the top floor, walk around an interior walkway to the back of the building, then walk up 2 flights of stairs to the unit. People in good shape should have no problems what so ever. If you have issues with stairs, you may want to think twice.

Now the negative. We checked in the first day and the HVAC in the master was not working well. I figured the coil had frozen over from being run at the lowest setting for a while. When we left the next day I turned it up to 23C to give the coil a chance to defrost. When we returned, the bed was covered in black mold that had been clogging the AC unit. I reached in and everything inside was covered in mold. We closed off the master bedroom and called Tamas. He was very unconcerned. I had to call back later and ask to at least get another set of sheets so we could sleep the third person in our party on a single bed in the living area. The other two had to sleep in the second bedroom which did not have an operating window and felt a bit like a dungeon. He did have one of his assistants send over some sheets after we asked. He never bothered to even stop by and take a look.

I guess I was just taken aback by the lack of concern on the managers part. We basically paid for an apartment and only got to use 2/3 of it due to the poor maintenance. Now I didn't ask for any financial consideration, but I felt something should have been offered. He never even bothered to apologize for any inconvenience on our part. It is a real pity because you can tell an owner really tried to make it nice. Not a unit I can recommend. Sorry!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am terribly sorry for your inconvenience. Just to set things straight, it was dust and not mold that clogged the AC unit. These units are professionally cleaned once a year, but it seems, due to the heavy use by some guests it got dusty quicker than anticipated. I have called the specialist the next day and it was fixed immediately, so the AC is working perfectly fine now. Actually I was away from Budapest that day and could therefore not come personally to inspect the problem, but that's why I have very capable colleagues who can take care of these things. And we did, and for sure my colleague has apologised in my name as well. So once again I can only extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience and state that the problem was fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect apt in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed (family with two teenagers) for three nights in July. We stayed at eight different apts this trip and this was my wife's favorite and we all agreed it was a fantastic apt and I think may have been the least expensive - so quite a bargain. The apt is in the ideal location with easy walking access to parliament and other key sites and non-touristy restaurants. St. Stephens church and the metro is located across the street. We were met by a representative as Tamas was checking in guests (we arrived earlier than we had told him) at another apt but he came afterward. Turns out that Tamas owns this apt so as you can imagine, it is well maintained and clean. The apt is the only apt on the 6th floor in an iconic building and faces into the courtyard so it is extremely quiet despite being in a busy area of the city. There is an old lift (slow and not for anyone with claustrophobia) that takes you to the fifth floor but you need to walk up a private staircase for the last floor - not an issue for us but could be an issue for anyone with mobility issues. The children had single beds in a separate bedroom and the master bedroom area is separated from the living room with a sliding door so everyone has their space. All beds were comfortable. Extra fold-out beds are in the living room and the apt can sleep at least 7 but it would be tight to have more than five guests. The apt is well equipped in terms of cooking (we didn't cook), umbrellas (which we needed one morning), maps, city info, DVDs (for younger kids), etc. The air conditioning, washing machine, and wifi work great. Tamas brought us the correct soap for the washing machine and was kind enough to arrange a taxi to the airport when we left. He also recommended Menza restaurant which was great and he suggested we go to the miniature museum (just up Andrassy Ave) which we did one rainy morning - we all enjoyed the museum. Overall, we highly recommend this apt and we would stay here again but longer.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful central compact apartment

  • 5 of 5

Great central location, quiet peaceful top 5th floor in the midst of a busy bustling city center. Compact apartment is modern and stocked with all basic necessities, appliances. Has air condition in living room, each bedroom, which is a welcomed relief for our summer stay. The washer for clothes is a big plus (air dry on clothes rack provided). Tamas K. is a fine host, owner. For our 5+ days stay, we could restock basics easily at nearby convenience store or market.

AND lovely Budapest shopping (this part of Andrassy street is haute couture shopping), dining (many!), and tourist areas are really just outside on the sidewalk the moment one steps out of the building. The Basilica is a block away around the corner; the Opera house is a few blocks away; the pedestrian shopping Vaci street (Gerbeaud for coffee, desserts a must), quaint small farmers markets, and the Danube are all within walking distance. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location in such an amazing city

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful apartment in such a great location in such an amazing city. The apartment was very clean and had everything that you need for a short stay holiday. The metro station just outside but most sights were within easy walking distance. Tamas was wonderful - always answered my many questions promptly. Would not only recommend Budapest to our friends but certainly Tamas as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

The Andrassy 2 Apartment has one of the best locations in town. Very central, close to most tourist attractions, with the underground stoping in front of the building, yet the apartment is very quiet. It has recently been refurbished, so everythings looks like brand new. The fireplace is a real treat and free WiFi is a great plus.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Liszt Ferenc Airport at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Many excellent bars and ruin pubs close by at 0.3 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Budapest at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Train : Budapest at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Many restaurants and cafes near the apartment at 0.1 Kilometres Car: not necessary

The Andrassy 2 apartments is located on the prestigious Andrassy Avenue. You will find many of the top brands like Gucci, Louis Vuitton and Burberry represented on this street. There are numerous restaurants and cafes just walking distance from the apartments, in fact a Costa café is located in our building. The underground number 1 (Metro 1) stops right in front of our building that takes you to the Opera House (1 stop), Oktogon (2 stops), Heroes’ Square and Museum of Fine Arts (6 stops) and Szechenyi Bath & Spa (7 stops.) Deak Square, where all 3 undergrounds meet is just one stop away on the Metro, or 5 minutes walking.

Other Activities: Budapest is the capital of Hungary with many attractions and activities


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
Xmas 2016
12 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
4 Jan 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
14 Apr 2017 - 18 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
Special Dates
14 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
Sziget 2017
7 Aug 2017 - 17 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £178

We provide weekly cleaning for stay of over 7 nights. Online booking on http://www.apartmentsbudapest.info/booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 19-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

modern, central location, quiet, spacious, fireplace, fee WiFi

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet


  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • city centre


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 60 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • WC - Toilet
  • Bathroom with tub and shower. Washing machine installed.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, 1 Cot
  • Sitting room - 2 Single Bed


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot