OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spectacular Trullo With Private Fenced 10m x 5m Pool. Wi-Fi, Table tennis

Overview

Property

Updated: 24-Nov-2016
5 Bedroom Trullo, Sleeps 10 People, Wi-Fi connection

New for 2016: For the safety of children the swimming pool has been secured with fencing around this.

Trullo Genna provides outstanding self catering accommodation in Puglia, Italy.

Set over 2 trulli it has accommodation for up to 10 people and it is ideally suited to one or two families or a group of friends.

5 bedrooms in total: trullo grande has 3 bedrooms, 2 double (1 en-suite) and 1 twin (bunk beds)

A large living area with open log fire, open plan dining area and fully fitted kitchen.

Trullo Piccolo has a spectacular double bedroom, a bathroom and a single room where the bed has a pullout so can be made into a double bed.

Both trulli are finished internally to a very high standard.

Trullo Genna is tranquilly set in the countryside within a few kilometers of Putignano, Castellana Grotte and Alberobello and is 25 minutes from the beaches of the Adriatic coast.

Surrounded by 4 acres of olive and of fruit trees it is a real retreat.

There is a private swimming pool (10m x 5m) and spacious patio with stone gazebo for shade, pizza oven and BBQ, all providing the perfect environment for al fresco living in the warm Italian summer.

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Speaks English, Italian

18 Reviews

4.7
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

5

A pleasant stay in a spectacular trullo

  • 5 of 5

The trullo is very tastefully renovated, it consists of a magnificent group of stone buildings. It is well suited for 2 families, with separate entrances and full privacy for both. There are various possibilities to sit outside, in the shadow, in the sun or next to the pool. Unfortunately, it was too cold during our stay (October), so we could not use the generous pool much. The location of the trullo is favourable, with many sights less than 1 hour away (Adriatic and Ionian seas, Matera) or even less (Alberobello, Cisternino, Martina Franca).

We particularly enjoyed Susan's hospitality and helpfulness. She was always accessible, gave us good advice, solved technical problems in the house within hours, and overall did everything to make our stay pleasant - thanks again.

October is hunting season, so twice we were woken up with the first light by ambitioned hunters trying to shoot sparrows or other poor beasts. Also, the house is in an agricultural area with olive, almond and cherry plantations, so there are field workers with their machines at times - nothing serious at all, simply do not expect absolute loneliness.

In summary, we had an excellent time and recommend the trullo to anyone who enjoys being out in the green, in a spectacular and historic building.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best property and location

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful place to stay and the surroundings great with olive and fig trees surrounding the property. The property is very spacious and very clean and the facilities are excellent. The property manager is very helpful with plenty of recommendations for places to visit and eat. We visited with another family with teenage children who really enjoyed the location and property. Highly recommonded.....

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trulli Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Our two families of 4 spent 7 gloriously sunny days at Trullo Genna last week. The property is outstanding and our host Susan did everything possible to make our stay run smoothly. She was always available to answer queries (and did so very promptly). We took trips out each day (there are some fantastic nearby towns to explore and coast within 40 minutes). Prices for food and drink are excellent in the area (had to check that a 5 Euro cafe bill actually had the four drinks included and we had a fantastic 2.5 hour lunch for 8 with wine, deserts and coffee for 180 Euro). We returned hot every day to the excellent pool that is a great size and the large outdoor communal area was our base for barbecues, pizza (baked in the outdoor oven) and excellent home cooking.

The fittings and equipment are of a high standard, the beds comfy and the area peaceful and relaxing.

We would recommend a visit to all and would have happily extended for another week if possible.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mediterranean idyll

  • 5 of 5

Imagine reading in a hammock under a gigantic oak tree, the cicadas buzzing in the background, a light breeze to keep you cool and a lovely swimming pool a few paces away. Imagine a starry night, no other noises than the ones your party produces, birds and crickets singing, the outdoor oven alight and pizza cooking inside.

We had a delightful stay, enjoying the peace and calm, the space of this lovely cluster of trulli, the drive through the almond and olive fields when back from an excursion, the table tennis for competitions, the comfortable and picturesque rooms overlooking the fields.. The property was well maintained and clean, help available with small hiccups, it truly was a holiday to be raccomended.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

everything was nice, special comment to Suzann

  • 4 of 5

•The listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, facilities, the only comment is that this property is more dedicated to family rather than a group of adults (one bedroom and bed size too small (for kids))

•The property was clean and well-maintained

•Our manager provide a very good customer service

•I Would recommend this property to a friend or relative

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful and typical house

  • 3 of 5

The property is beautiful , typical and very quiet. The swimming pool is fantastic! All was very good!

There are lots of things to see near trullo Genna!

But, there was not enough equipment in the kitchen ( cup, pan, coffee spoon), no micro wave! The washing machin was outside and dirty! We think that the price is too high for the confort! We used to rent this kind of house, and the prestation is insufficient!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am delighted you all had a great holiday. Trullo Genna is for up to 10 people and has double sets of everything to ensure it is fully equipped. I am unsure however you felt there was not enough equipment when you were only a group of 6. You are correct, there is no microwave. There is an oven and hob in the fully equipped kitchen however in general clients enjoy cooking in the fantastic pizza oven or barbecuing fresh local produce rather than microwaving. We felt it was more comfortable for clients to have the washing machine next to the drying area so, in keeping with the trullo it is housed in a traditional stone built cupboard there. The property is always beautifully presented as the other reviews have mentioned and I am delighted your review did say "The property is beautiful , typical and very quiet. The swimming pool is fantastic! All was very good!" It was lovely to meet you all and I am glad you all had a lovely holiday here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Bari at 55 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Putignano at 5 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Monopoli at 20 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Fasano at 15 Kilometres Nearest Train : Putignano at 5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Fasano at 15 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Alberobello at 4 Kilometres Nearest Ski : Basilicata at 190 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Monopoli at 20 Kilometres Car: necessary

Trullo Genna is situated just a short drive from Alberobello (World Heritage Site) in a tranquil setting overlooking the Puglian countryside.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May - June
6 May 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,562
for 5 nights
£2,186
 
 
July - August
2 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,120
for 7 nights
£4,120
 
 
September - October
27 Aug 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,562
for 5 nights
£2,186
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £252

200 euro security deposit for damages.This is refunded on day of departure.
Gas for heating is charged separately (at cost) in the colder months.
All linen, towels and beach towels are included.
The trullo is fully prepared for your arrival and there is a welcome pack for your arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 24-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • rural
  • town

Attractions

  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 250 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • There are 3 shower rooms, 1 of which is en-suite.

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, en-suite facilities
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, bunk beds
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • The bedrooms are tastefully finished with quality hard wood furniture.

Outside

  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot