OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Villa with private pool and panoramic rural views in peaceful location



Updated: 14-Sep-2016
3 bedroom villa, sleeps 6 located between Loule & Sao Bras del Alportel

Casa D’Arroba is on the top of a hill in a peaceful location with an excellent all round panorama and a glimpse of the sea. The villa has three balcony terraces on the north, east and south sides, which capitalise on the wonderful vistas. The villa sleeps a maximum of 6 people with two double bedrooms, with en-suite bathrooms, on the upper floor and one twin bedroom on the ground floor with a bathroom next door.


The bedrooms and living areas have air conditioning units. The 10x 5 meter pool (heater available at additional cost) is part of our extensive terrace with good-sized gas barbeque, all surrounded by attractive landscaped gardens, including petanque pitch and outdoor chess/draughts board. The villa is situated in an area with numerous golf courses, beaches and tennis club within easy driving distance. The villa offers a good base to explore The Algarve and South Eastern Spain including Seville.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Ukrainian

Guestbook comments from the owner

Many villa holidays in the Algarve, and this is one of the best. Well equipped, plenty of space, good size pool, thanks for a great holiday
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 16

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


We Loved It And Followed The Couple Who Did Not!

  • 5 of 5

I suppose you review a villa comparing it to what you have had before and hence you may mark higher or lower accordingly. We have to say we loved this villa. Tarmacadam road leading to it (other villas have always been rough dusty farm tracks), a place to park ones car in the shade so it is cooler when entering it on a hot day, space and quietness. We found that we preferred the second bedroom to the master bedroom because of the colour scheme and chose that room for our week, but all three bedrooms were of a high quality with good beds ( on some villas we have stayed in the beds were simply wooden frames with a chip board base or indeed falling apart) we slept well here. It was great to have the facility of air conditioning but we felt we didn't need it and enjoyed being able to sleep with the cool night air coming in through the windows which you can leave open because of the anti-insect mesh fitted. We found no problem with the bedding (Marks & Spencer's) and were very happy with the cleanliness throughout. We loved the balconies and the views from up there. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with every utensil you could possibly need and the cooker even came with a griddle. I agree that the TV was a little small but we don't go out to Portugal to watch TV. We prefer to be outside on the balcony until midnight, sipping wine in the warm night air and listening to music. TV we can do at home. The wifi was excellent and easy to use and the living room was bright and comfortable. We went as a couple so of course there were ample sun beds, chairs, and parasols, and with the lounger cushions (stored in the downstairs bedroom cupboard) we didn't fine anything amiss with regards to the outside furniture. Yes, the parasols were a little faded but they did the job and kept us cool. The pool was excellent and we paid the extra to have it heated. Luxury! I have never seen my wife get into a pool so quick, or to stay in a pool for so long. The surrounding garden (with grass) was very beautiful and a pleasure to be amongst. We know the area well so I will say nothing about that, however, although we are going back to our regular villa in Moncarapacho in August (booked a long time ago) we have already taken steps to return here again next year with some additional family members. They will love it, as we did.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back next August Best wishes Kay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

We arrived to find the villa had not been cleaned from the departure of the previous people, beds still had dirty sheets and dirty towels all over the bathroom, cleaner came an hour later, so we were left outside until all had been done.

The villa itself is very nice, the inside furnishings and outside table and chairs all need to be updated badly, everything was old and stale, sheets were bobbled blanket was a single one on a double bed, headboard had two greasy stains from others heads.

TV was very small, glasses were dirty and marked and really not enough if you had a full house.

The owner calls the villa luxury, but I do not agree with that at all and would not recommend this villa to anyone

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We have never had a complaint, let alone one so damning. We have customers who come back on an annual basis and love everything about our villa including the outside furniture because its not plastic. The housekeeper got her dates mixed up hence the villa not being ready for your arrival. But was soon corrected while you were at the supermarket. The towels and linens are all being replaced next month but are not as bad as you have exaggerated. Everyone has their own taste and obviously this wasn't yours. I hope you find something more to your liking for future holidays
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Home from Home (albeit with a lot more sunshine)

  • 5 of 5

Casa D'Arroba was truly magnificent. The villa is quite secluded, on a peaceful hillside with nice views, but not too far from the towns of Sao Bras and Loule where there are some delightful places to eat, and food markets to visit. The villa itself has excellent, very clean facilities, and is very well equipped with everything a family needs. The kitchen facilities are particularly good and the new barbecue is so great we cooked on it 7 times during our 10 day stay! Lovely grounds with a fantastic pool with inflatables for the kids, and a spacious poolside area which had plenty of sun loungers (which has always been a problem at other places). We really didn't want to leave, and will definitely coming back as soon as we can.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rivington, Chorley

Tranquil location for a restful holiday

  • 5 of 5

A lovely villa, in a quiet and peaceful location. The facilities were first class and it was clean and well presented. The pool and garden areas were delightful and there were ample loungers and shady areas. The weather was glorious and we virtually lived outdoors. Provisions can be obtained from Continente just 5 minutes in the direction of Loule and there is a daily local market in the city everyday.The Saturday market there is worth a visit for fresh fruit and vegetables. There are good restaurants in Loule, Almancil and Santa Barbara.In all it was a lovely stay and we would love to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Superbe villa avec piscine

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passés une semaine de vacances en famille dans cette très belle villa avec piscine privée , au calme , sans vis à vis . Elle est très bien équipée et avons beaucoup apprécier les bbq de gambas ! Un vrai petit paradis ensoleillé! Les enfants ont adoré la piscine , remplie de bouées et de jeux gonflables ....

Les plages et les commerces sont proches dont Continent à 5 min en voiture . Par l'autoroute , on accède rapidement jusqu'à l'ouest de la côte , Lagos , Carvoeiro, Armacao Da Pera ect Nous avons apprécié un très bon restaurant typique , pas cher ,à Sao Bras de Alportel . Nous conseillons cette villa et aimerions bien y retourner pour visiter le reste de la côte . Elisabeth . France

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Fonte de Apra at 0.5 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Vilamoura at 25 Kilometres Nearest Train : Loule at 10 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : A22 at 8 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Ze Deus at 2 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Quinta do Lago at 22 Kilometres Car: necessary

Casa D’ Arroba is situated in Fonte de Apra, 1 minute north of the main road between Loule (6 km) and Sao Bras del Alportel (6km). Loule is a bustling market town steeped in history and providing good shopping facilities and supermarkets. Sao Bras is a more traditional market town with a well-stocked market and shops. Shopping in Faro and the airport is 20 minutes drive. The villa is well situated for access to the coastal motorway making the Western Algarve (1hr), Lisbon (2.5 hrs), Seville (under 2hrs).

Quinto do Lago, Vale do Lobo, Vilamoura and Tavira Golf courses are all within easy driving distance. Other courses in Western Algarve and South West Spain are within an hour’s drive. A choice of beaches are within a 20 minute drive.

The geographic co-ordinates for the villa are: 37°9'9' N 7°57'38' W


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Late Summer 2016
4 Sep 2016 - 29 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring 2017
4 Mar 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Summer 2017
30 Apr 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2017
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £446

Discounts of 10% + are available for bookings of 14 days or more. Cancellation - no refunds are made.
Pool heating to cover costs and maintenance is charged at €175 per week
Sterling Prices area available on https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/portugal/p1097.htm
Changeover day is Saturday, unless agreed otherwise at time of reservation

25% deposit payable to confirm booking
Balance payable 8 weeks prior to occupation
All payments direct to Portuguese Bank account details provided on confirmation that terms are acceptable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 14-Sep-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • villa


  • Away From It All
  • Luxury


  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove


  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Player

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...


  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • mountain
  • rural


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 210 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet, En-suite to bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet, En-suite to bedroom 2
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, En-suite bathroom
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, En-suite shower room
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, Shower room next door
  • Bedrooms 1 and 2 are on the first floor and bedroom 3 is on the ground floor. All have air-conditioning units and fly screens. Child's cot with mattress and high-chair. WE DO NOT ACCOMMODATE HEN OR STAG PARTIES


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs


  • Self-catering


  • There is maid service on 2 morning a week to clean and change all linen and towels.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot