OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 4 bed 3bath air conditioned villa on golf course private heated pool

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Luxurious spacious 4 bedroom villa, private heated pool, a golfers delight.

Best described as our home from home, we want our guests to be as happy staying in our villa as we are.

Be wowed by the feeling of space and light in our huge vaulted ceilinged living area, and love our unique open fireplace and floor to ceiling windows.

Sink into two sumptuous luxury sofas, dine at our colonial style dining table in the spacious dining area, eat al-fresco under the lania, or breakfast/ snack at our bistro area in the large, well stocked kitchen, fully equipped with everything from microwave, dishwasher and ice-maker and all the flatware , glasses and crockery you will ever need.

Walk through the patio doors and onto the huge (double size) sun deck and dive into the cool, blue refreshing (heated in winter!) pool or just relax in the sun on the many loungers ( beach towels provided).

The spacious master suite is on the ground floor, the queen bedroom and further two bedrooms are accessed via the sweeping staircase from the Great Room, all kept cool by air-conditioning, a welcome relief from the Florida heat.

All towels and bed sheets provided. ( laundry room for personal use)

There is an electronic digital safe fitted in the walk in closet in the master bedroom, where our guests can store their valuables during their stay.

Pool heating is provided at no extra cost when required.

Most owners charge up to £150 per week extra, but since having solar pool heating installed, our thoughts are that it is not fair to charge for something that is free - the sun.

We only have one rule for our guests "Our home is your home whilst you are on vacation, please enjoy it as much as we do".

We do not increase our rental rates for school holiday periods - we do not think that it is fair to ask you to pay extra, whilst our overheads remain the same.

SEE OUR WEBSITE: WWW.THEOLIVAS-ORLANDO.COM FOR FURTHER DETAILS

More Details

About Us

susan oliva
14 BROOKVIEW
SG4 9NY HITCHIN
VAT Reg No

Owner
Susan Oliva
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 November, 2017

About Susan Oliva

After 45yrs of work, we took retirement and decided to buy our dream home in the Florida sun, we have furnished it to how we want our home to be, rather than rental standard. We feel lucky that over the last eight years, we have averaged over 85% occupancy and perhaps it"s a sign that we"ve got something right, that well over 70% of our reservations are from guests returning for the third, fourth and even fifth time.

Currently our record is with our Canadian snowbirds, who will be on their 8th visit in 2018 - we guess they must like staying here??

We think that the reviews submitted by our guests give a much better insight into what we offer, than anything we could add.

Susan Oliva purchased this villa in 2009

Why Susan Oliva chose Highlands Reserve

Convenient for the 1st tee (3 minutes), but far enough from the fairways not to suffer from the inconvenience of being woken up by mowers cutting the fairways at 5am, not to have wayward golf balls hitting the pool enclosure netting, and not giving up our privacy when enjoying the pool.

Why else did we choose this house - basically because we fell in love with 1st time we saw it.

It will comfortably accomodate 2 families (2 mums, 2dads and 4 children), it is close enough to all the attractions (an easy 15/20 minutes), but far enough to be away from the 'tourist' areas.

What better after a hard day at the theme parks (or on the golf course), than to jump in your own pool (not overlooked), or to laze on our huge sun deck (will hold 8 - 10 sunbeds with ease).

One major benefit (we are told by previous guests), is that small area of the pool deck is always in the shade (the pool itself is always in the sun). We are told that 'mum and dad' like this since it means that the children always have somewhere to play - out of the direct midday sun.

What makes this villa unique

Highlands Reserve is unique in somuch as well over 50% of the homes are owner occupied, which means the gardens, facilities etc. are immaculate and stunningly beautiful and well cared for. It is an extremely safe area, policed by our own friendly sherriff and security personnel.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Have stayed at Highland Reserve many times, but this is the first time we have stayed at this villa, and what a pleasure it was.

Everything we needed was provided, including pool heating if we needed it included in the rental.

That was appreciated since the last villa we stayed at charged an extra £210 for the 2 weeks pool heating.

The other thing we really liked was, that whilst we were literally only a couple of minutes from the golf shop, unlike other villas we have stayed at, we didn't get woken up at the crack of dawn by the mowers going past cutting the fairways/greens, AND we didn't have golfers staring at us when we were on the pool-deck!!

All in all the best villa that we have stayed at, in a perfect location at a good rental price with no nasty extras.

We want to come back please.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • To comply with State law, barbeques must only be used outside pool enclosure.
  • Smoking, (including electronic devices) strictly forbidden-including pool deck. If smoking is detected, (sight or smell), damage deposit forfeited.
  • Quiet time (as per HOA rules) Is 10pm - 8am.
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , en-suite with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , twin sinks
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • En-suite to Master bedroom- walk-in double shower, separate large bath tub, his and hers sinks with large hollywood style mirrors and lighting above. Coordinated towels. Bathroom 2 Full size tub his and hers sinks large hollywood mirrors and lighting above, coordinated furnishings and towels. Cloakroom complete with sink conveniently placed down stairs off entrance hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , super king and suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master Suite with super king size bed, bedstands and chests,flat screen cable tv,a comfortable chair, large walk in closet fitted with a safe for your valuables, en suite bathroom with walk in double shower and separate bathtub, his and her's sinks and hollywood style lights and mirrors.( Suitable for disabled) Modern coordinated comforters and bedding and an abundance of towels. Queen Bedroom with king size bed and coordinated bedding and comforter,overlooks the pool, large walk in closet , bedstands and chest, flat screen cable tv. Twin Bedroom 1 themed for children, cable tv, wooden blinds and blackout curtains. Twin Bedroom 2 teenage,cable tv, wooden blinds and blackout curtains All bedrooms furnished with modern comfortable bedding and coordinating sheets, comforters and sheets, and an abundance of coordinating towels. Large bathroom, bathtub and shower above, water closet, his and her sinks and hollywood mirrors above. All bathrooms have hairdryers. Further cloakroom downs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf Clubs
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 3 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
'The Olivas' our beautiful 4 bedroom home is situated on the Prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf Course. We include four sets of quality golf clubs and bags for your use on the golf course, suitable for beginners taking lessons with the professional golfers at the club house ( 3 minute walk), or for the pro appreciating the quality of the clubs. We have tried to think of everything to make your experience enjoyable, hustle free and relaxing. We have provided a stroller and car seat for the toddlers and even a sun umbrella for those sunny days at the beach. Our games room comes complete with table football and full size pool table to keep those teenagers occupied. The home is maintained by our professional management company who are available 24 hours a day should there be an emergency. ( Hire of cots and barbecue can be accessed through the management company-pool heating is included when needed) This is a great way to experience Florida and the Orlando area.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 4 bed 3bath air conditioned villa on golf course private heated pool
average rating of 4.9 based on 41 reviews
5

An amazing villa with the most helpful owners

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we booked Roger and Sue went out of their way to make sure we had an amazing stay in their villa.

The villa was spotless and had everything included you could possibly need.

We liked it so much we tried to book for next year while we were still on holiday, but they are already booked which goes to show how popular the villa is with returning customers.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mandy, we appreciate your comments, and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We are sorry that we could not give you the dates that you asked for in 2018, but we are fully booked next year and already have reservations for 2019 - maybe it shows that we have 'got something right'. We look forward to wekcoming you back for a future vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Nice Property, Exceptional Owners

  • 5 of 5

As a 26 year veteran of mainstream “Orlando”, staying at a villa on the US27 for the first time required quite a paradigm shift. Being to the west of Disney while many of the non-Disney attractions are to the east meant that we couldn’t simply pop to places like City Walk quite so quickly. However, we soon discovered many great places nearby. For example, the cinema at Posner Park was easily a match for the AMC at Disney Springs and branches of all the popular shops and restaurants you need are within striking distance.

The property itself is great; not only is it huge compared to our own home, it is very well specified. There is certainly no shortage of linen and towels, crockery, glassware etc. There is almost nothing the Olivas have not thought of, even down to portable camping chairs. Follow the simple instructions supplied (putting the bins out etc.), realise it’s not a hotel and it is an absolute breeze. It is genuinely a home from home. Because of that and its location we accidentally saved a load of money via self-catering and entertaining ourselves occasionally!

Finally, and this is the Unique Selling Point, we come to the Olivas themselves. Forget the location, forget the property, the Olivas are exceptional people. At no point did either of them get fed up with all of the questions I asked, they always treated me with absolute friendliness, politeness and professionalism. If I had an issue, they jumped on it, even at a distance of four thousand miles. Their attitude encourages you to want to help them too; Roger asked me if I minded putting the pool cover on of an evening to keep their costs down, no problem! The Olivas nurture a relationship, quite often you ask the Olivas for X and they offer X+1.

I originally booked this property because a good friend recommended it and the place we usually stop at was getting increasingly expensive because of the recent exchange rate shifts (and the ever increasing “resort fee” being charged, like many places now in the States). It is extremely well priced with no surprises (the majority of pool heating is done via solar power, so Roger and Susan don’t charge extra, but they could do!). Roger and Susan are completely transparent and a delight to deal with.

We will not be looking anywhere else for our Orlando accommodation in future and have already booked up for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, it was a delight to have you stay in our home and look forward to having you stay again next year. We try very hard to make our property a 'home' and not just a holiday rental , which is reflected by the number of 'returners' we have who we treat as friends rather than clients. We pass on all your comments to our management company good or bad, and together, we hope your following stays with us will be just as enjoyable! Sue and Roger
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place, great price, great service

  • 4 of 5

We liked it so much we went back! The property is a delight: spacious, comfortable, clean, well furnished and equipped. It is a short walk to a small precinct with eateries and a decent grocery store. A short drive to many more and also a retail park. If you are going to parks it is an easy drive. The owners are helpful, attentive and they know their customer service; they ask for feedback but I struggle to say how they might improve it. We haven't looked for anywhere else and have now booked for next year. After a busy day, a true delight for me is lying in the lit-up bath-warm pool in the evening, looking at the stars. You'll love it.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Russell and Clare! It was a pleasure to have you back again ( and look forward to having you back 2018!) you have captured what we feel everytime we are lucky enough to stay at our beloved home. We too love lying back in that wonderful pool, glass of wine in hand, and looking up at the stars! What bliss!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful villa, perfectly situated

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa, situated perfectly for all our needs.

The villa was well maintained and spotlessly clean.

We were slightly disappointed that we were unable to use the games room due to the presence of a cockroach, this was reported to the management company by email, but we received no response from them!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eileen for your kind comments, and we appreciate the comment about the management company failing to respond, although 'the pest man' does have access when guests are out, so he may have turned up whilst you were away from the villa? I will check it out - and thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Cheam, U.K
5

THE BEST VILLA WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely love this beautiful house in the best community I have ever stayed at in Orlando!

The house is furnished to a high standard and is very clean & comfortable.... We had the most amazing holiday and it was the best feeling ever to come home to this wonderful villa after a tiring day at the parks!! Disney is only about a 15 minute drive away and there is a large publix supermarket, Applebees and other shops literally minutes away at the Berry Town Center ..Walmart is about 5 minutes in the car and one of my favourite family restaurants, Cracker Barrel just a short drive away!

A great location, a stunning villa with a fantastic pool....& wonderful owners- Sue and Roger ensured our whole stay was nothing short of perfect.....they ensure their villa is maintained to a high standard and we feel very fortunate to have found it! We have already booked again for 3 weeks in May 2018! We loved it so much, why stay anywhere else? I can highly recommend, this villa & community will certainly not disappoint.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandra for your great review, we do always try to give our guests the best experience possible, we want them to think of our home as their home during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa was in great location close to Disney, Publix, CVS Pharmacy, Applebee, IHOP and Walmart. The villa was spacious, clean, tidy and contained everything we needed for our stay. Girls loved the wardrobe space for hanging all their clothes! Overall a very good experience and we would definitely recommend the villa to any of our friends travelling to Orlando. Wishing we were still there! Thanks Sue and Roger.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments Karen, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Variety-Berry Town Centre
Nearest Golf
250 Metres
2 minutes away@Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Choice of restaurants/takeouts @Berry Town Centre
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Clearwater/Cocoa
Car: necessary

This 18 hole, par 72 golf course gives you pine tree fairways reminiscent of the Carolinas. The clubhouse is a friendly place open for snacks and manned by professional golfers, providing all the golf lessons you need.The tree lined boulevards are a safe environment for children, and boasts tennis courts, community swimming pool and play area, and all this within walking distance of Berry Town Centre which has a Publix supermarket and a range of tasty take-always ranging from fish and chips, to Japanese fine dining.

Highlands is wonderfully placed alongside Highway 27 and just off highway 192, close to all the Disney attractions, with Interstate 4 just minutes away provides easy access to Tampa, Clearwater and the West Gulf Coast, or the East Space Coast beaches near Cocoa and Melbourne, and the Kennedy Space Centre. All Central Florida attractions from the lakes at Claremont to the Everglades to the South are within easy reach, suiting fishermen, thrill seekers or sun-worshippers.

Golf: The prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf Course Community is situated on Highway 27, ideally located just off Highway 192 for easy access to all the major attractions. Interstate 4 is just minutes away providing quick access to the beaches near Tampa on the Gulf to the West, or the Atlantic East resorts of Cocoa beach and Melbourne.

This is not your typical Orlando golf course!

It sits atop one of the highest areas in Florida and offers remarkable scenery along with a course designed for hot golf! This championship 18 hole par 72 course gives you pine tree lined fairways reminiscent of the Carolinas, open spacious fairways likened to the great Scottish courses and a bit of old Florida with citrus trees and large undulating greens making this course challenging and fun for all levels of golfers.

It has a club house, pro shop, café and snack bar and all within 5 minutes walk from the house.

There are 30 more golf courses within an hours drive of the house, all with their own characteristics, and occasional alligator!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Highlands Reserve, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
low season
10 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£525
for 7 nights
£525
 
 
christmas/new year
17 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
10 night minimum stay
£1,207
for 10 nights
£845
 
 
Low
8 Jan 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Mid/High
2 Apr 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Low
10 Sep 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Christmas/new year
17 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
10 night minimum stay
£1,279
for 10 nights
£895
 
 
Low season
7 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Mid/high season
1 Apr 2019 - 15 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Low season
16 Sep 2019 - 14 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Christmas/New Year
15 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£995
for 7 nights
£995
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£560
for 7 nights
From
£80
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

The villa is strictly no smoking including pool deck.
NO INCREASES DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAY PERIODS
10% early booking discount (11 months plus in advance).
Pool heating included when necessary.
Party leader Age Restriction over 21yrs.
£250 damage protection deposit payable with final balance, refundable within 14days, once management company confirm nil damage
For bookings of less than 7 nights a cleaning charge of £85 is added to the total rental.

Cancellation terms:
70 days before departure - deposit,
30 - 69 days days before departure - 50% of total rental,
0 - 30 days before departure 100% of total rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable