OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury apartment NEAR BEACHES,HORSERIDING,TENNIS,GOLF,BOWLS . Cabanas Tavira - 1 bed

Bedrooms 1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking



1 bed

Set on the Urbanizacao do Lagar in Conceicao,10 minutes walk from Cabanas and its world class beach.The major town of Tavira is 10 minutes drive by car or train. The train station is just 3 minutes walk and is great if you do not want to hire a car. There is local car hire should you wish to hire one for a day or two.

All the shops you could need are just 2-3 minutes walk and include a cheap supermarket and a chemist and even a dentist.Also a cafe 2 restaurants and several nice bars.

Benamor Golf Course is just over the road!

The urbanisation is very pretty with wide roads and lots of gardens.

This apartment is spacious with a wide verandah facing the sun all day. It has air conditioning but this is extra to any rates quoted!.It has a separate kitchen and separate bedroom plus modern luxury bathroom. We visit four times per year to make sure the apartments good.

More Details

About the property

Urbanization do Lagar

Spend Christmas in the Algarve and get 4 course Christmas dinner in Conceicao de Cabanas' Hairy Lemon Pool and Restaurant for 35 euros. Ask us for more details.NOW WITH AIR-CONDITIONING Price from £180- £400 two bed apartment on pretty Urbanization in walking distance of Cabanas,Tavira,East Algarve. Very spacious and modern With separate kitchen and luxury bathroom. Plenty of room to move about. Built in wardrobes for plenty of storage. Full aluminium security shutters for night-time safety and security of your property when you go out. Set within walking distance of every facility you could need. Satelite television and DVD player. Available for short breaks and longer stays. On site English speaking booking agency for many exciting excursions and car hire. Beaches and Golf and shopping and restaurants all walking distance. New pool & Restaurant across road. Trips to see dolphins and water world. Trips to Seville, Lisbon and Morocco. Handy and cheap train travel.

Only 10 min walk to the beach.10 minutes on train or by car from Tavira,the Roman jewel of the Algarve. Brand new shopping mall opened 2010 just 10 min drive. Benamor Golf course is 5 minutes walk maximum.

Algarve Golfing break: We do offer cheap out of season rates to golfers.Benamor golf course is just 5 minutes walk from the apartments.There are numerous other golf courses in the Tavira region of the Algarve.If you would like to know more please visit our safe website where you will find a virtual library of information on Algarve golf and all other Algarve activities.Every facility you could need you will find just 3 minutes walk up the road in Conceicao de Tavira.Even a traditional pub 5 minutes walk.

Even more facilities in Cabanas de Tavira which is just 10 minutes walk. Benamor is becoming more and more respected as a good challenging golf course.It is a very pretty course with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and Cabanas and of the Algarve mountains to the north.Very nice clubhouse and every facility you could possibly want for your golfing pleasure.

Mature trees have been maintained in the design which along with the normal bunkers and water hazards make this a great Algarve golfing break.

Algarve Tavira Region: The Algarve Tavira Region is one of the best kept secrets on the European mainland.It has been there a minimum of 30000 years and apart from the motor car little has changed. The area has everything for the tourist unless you want full on night life.The Tavira region is now in the top ten for beaches in the world according to the travel website Lonely Planet and indeed there are a great many superb beaches to visit.

Plenty of water sports and coastal cruises are available.Cabanas de Tavira is also well known for kayaking activities through the world famous nature reserve The Ria Formosa.

The public pool is just over the road can see across to it from the verandah of the 1 bed apartment and by going outside of the 2 bed apartment.because it is public it has to be kept to a very high standard.the same with its cafe and restaurant.along side is the new hairy lemon pub'.

We do not add a lot to the rental for use of the pool. We charge cheap rental and let you decide how often you wish to go to the pool.bear in mind you have a world class beach with-in walking distance and you will spend plenty of time there.so it seems fairer not to add 7 days cost for using the pool onto your rental rate.

More Details

ken or chris
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 August, 2017

About ken or chris

Former scaffolding business owner but suffered a nasty working accident. Sold the business and bought 1 bed apartment,so I could regularly get the benefit of the Algarve sun and beneficial air. Loved the area so much that a bigger two bedroom apartment was wanted and keeping 2 apartments presented good rental potential. By this time it was pointless selling the 1 bedroom for a low price if you could manage to keep it.

ken or chris purchased this apartment in 2004

Why ken or chris chose Tavira region

These properties are very well located and are bright,modern and secure.Built after 2000 there are not the plumbing and drainage problems associated with older Portuguese properties.Both apartments are spacious and designed as homes to live in,rather than cheap holiday lets.

What makes this apartment unique

Due to having no mortgages we can offer more affordable rental rates whilst giving top class accommodation. Plus as owners visiting for heath reasons 3-4 times per year we can keep the properties in good order for our guests. Owners who rarely if ever visit their foreign properties do not know the condition of them,such as when a room needs decorating or items need replacing. You get the best of both worlds with us for,quality and affordability.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Note the quoted rental is for 2 people taking a minimum of 2 weeks. More people will cost a bit more! Please ask for quotation for longer stays when special rates might apply.


Accommodation and facilities for 1 bedin Tavira in Tavira

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Modern bathroom fully tiled with marble vanity unit. Toilet. Shower over bath and bidet.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
  • Decent size double bedroom, the fitted wardrobes are just outside in the private hallway and provide masses of storage.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
We request that people smoke on the verandah.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
1 bed
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Forfar Scotland

Very nice, well built modern flat,

  • 4 of 5

Convenient location, about 20 minutes walk to beach.

Only a few minutes on foot from the local train. Well equipped kitchen, even a dish washer, ground floor. On the ground floor, sunny balcony.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and tidy, everything you need for a holiday

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we found the apartment to be very clean and tidy. The apartment is very spacious for a one bed and would sleep four quite comfortably. We also found the customer service from the owner to be excellent.

We found that the apartment had everything that we needed for our stay and was very close the local pool the Hairy lemon, local supermarket, golf coarse, cafe's and restaurants (Rota dos Sobres, the Old Barrel and the Vert-in). The beach is only a ten minute walk away, the walk gives you the chance to find other restaurants, bars, supermarkets and local shops.

We found our stay in the apartment to be very comfortable and would certainly use gain and recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

We actually stayed in the two bed rented by the same owners. It was well equiped and excellent value for money. A bit of a walk to the beach but near a train station so plenty of places to visit during your stay. Overall a good base for this part of the Algarve.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

good clean and tidy

  • 4 of 5

Well maintained 1bedroom apartment close to all amenities this was good value for money clean and tidy with air condition which is handy for the evenings have already booked it for next year that is how happy we were with it

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much these were fantastic customers absolutely no problem at all. They have already booked again for next year and we are so pleased to have them as our valued clients. Thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good choice for reasonble price

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good except one thing - lack of knifes (there was only 1.5 - the one was broken and not comfortable to use)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All the reviewer had to do was tell us about the knives and we would have had some delivered straight away. we always give guests our contact so they can just text us. we cannot do replacements unless guests tell us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lucine in dirtiness

  • 1 of 5

Not Pleasant apartment . everything Was dirty and Worn out Dirty Floor, dirty carpets, dirty blankets, dirty table cloth and mates. Unpleasant Bathroom and dirty Worn out sofas.

You discover You Have to pay to get your keys only after you've booked thruogh payment. We didn't like staying there.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read our response sent to the customer concerned and you will see it was rather unfair as we have a system on arrival for complaining at the time of arrival ad incase a customer cannot complain face to face they are given three contact methods direct to us to make complaints . We would have cleaned ,thrown out or replaced anything if we had been asked. This reviewer never contacted our Manager (whose number she had on her phone because she had to make contact with our manager to make arrangements for meeting at the apartment. Please read below. DearxxxWhy did you not say something to our manager and insist it was all put right? You had a customer letter from us which in big red letters tells you to take it with you. This had all our contact details. You are encouraged in this letter and contract to inspect the apartment and inform our manager or us if anything is wrong. If you had contacted either us or Sophie the apartment would have been recleaned in front of you and anything dirty would have been replaced Please look at our customer letter and our contract and you will see this is a fact. I am at a loss why you did not contact us or if the apartment was so dirty and why on did you stay if it was so bad. Truly sorry that you had such an unpleasant time and will be going over review the apartment ourselves. If you had made complaints at the time we would have done everything in our power to make you happy. We will be inspecting everything and replacing. Dirty floors we have had cleaners in the past who never changed mop heads and so were just moving dirt around. This cleaner is instructed to change to a brand new mop head for every customer. Kinder to have contacted us and got your complaints sorted out immediately. The bathroom is a white suite so has to be kept very clean as Sophie has to show you around herself and she is responsible for the cleaning, the floor tiles are in creamy brown shades as are manager has the floor tiles brown shades as wall tiles, not brightly coloured so to brighten it we had an extra light installed over the mirror. We accept that you did not like the colours and found it unpleasant. There are no carpets. The table cloth would not have been on the table so a previous guest had put it away dirty. In which case if you had contacted us Sophie would have purchased a new one for you. The table mats same. The charge for the keys we dispute as that it is in introduce email our low prices counteracting any cost.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary

Better than any condominium pool and much cleaner. The Hairy Lemon Pool and great restaurant and bar is now Open! Spend Christmas in our 1 bed apartment and get 4 course xmas dinner for 35 euros.What a Deal!. Plus,Horse riding, Golf, Bowls,Tennis,AWARD Winning Beach. You will be out of the noise of the many nighttime activities of Cabanas but close enough to walk down and take part. Cabanas shuts the roads down at night so people can partake safely in all the fun during summer.Situated in the Ria Formosa the apartment is in an urbanization rather than a resort. It is very pretty and safe.. 10 minutes walk from the lagoon, marina and beaches of Cabanas East Algarve. Tavira an old Roman town is 4 km away. A small railway station is 2 minutes walk from apartments,very cheap and you can go to many towns all along the Algarve, very cheaply. Horseriding,Bowls and golf and Swimming pool all nearby.Superb tourist town of Montegordo close by. Zoomarine and water sports within easy reach. Day trips to Seville which is 2 hours away can be booked on the urbanization as can trips to Lisbon. Golf course 3 min walk from apartments. Albufeira is just over an hour on the train. Guadiana river is 20 minutes by train for ferry crossing to lovely Spanish town Ayemonte. Many more beaches and towns within easy reach. Impossible to run out of things to do. Even a ferry ride over too Morrocco usually two day trip. You are in Conceicao as said 1km from Cabanas (10 minutes walk).Conceicao has everything you could need for a holiday or longer lets. Shops are less than 5 minutes from either apartment and include a good and cost effective supermarket; chemist;seafood shop;bars;a cafe,2 restaurants;local store,doctor;dentist and a hairstylist etc;etc. The pool is less than five minutes walk and has a restaurant and bar,plus internet cafe. Just five minutes drive is a modern shopping mall with cinemas. For walkers there are numerous local walks and the Ria Formosa nature reserve.

Benamor golf 5 minutes walk.