OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pier Park and Aaron Bissant Park within walking distance!

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Family-friendly complex

This is a small complex, with this unit beachfront. Pier Park and Aaron Bessant Park are within walking distance for shopping, eating and entertainment. The county pier is within walking distance for those who enjoy fishing. A grocery store is just down the road as well as the airport. If you're looking for a quiet place on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach, this is it. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen with dining table. The outside balcony overlooks the sandy beach and is equipped with table and chairs for dining as well. The bedroom has a kingsize bed, the LR has a queen size sleeper sofa. This is a no smoking unit, a comfortable unit for your stay away from home!

Cliff and Cheryl W
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

About Cliff and Cheryl W

Panama City Beach has been home for us since 1981. We have established a business here and raised our children here. Prior to that, it was a great vacation spot, so much so, we decided to make it home.

Cliff and Cheryl W purchased this condo in 1985

Why Cliff and Cheryl W chose Lakeside By The Gulf

Close to the county pier and a small complex suitable for families.

What makes this condo unique

This is a great location, close to the pier and right on the sandy white beaches. It is a small complex so it is not overly crowded as some of the larger complexes tend to be.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Lakeside By The Gulf in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Complex also has an outdoor shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sleeper sofa
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Pier Park and Aaron Bissant Park within walking distance!
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews

Great Place to stay for 2

  • 5 of 5

This was a great location to stay at. Small and quiet. Great for 2 people but I wouldn't go much higher on people count if staying here. Walking distance from everywhere and the interior was very comfortable. I perfect place for a vacation to Panama City. We will be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was very nice

  • 3 of 5

We had an excellent time. We did not spend a lot of time in the unit. It was comfortable enough. It's due an updating. But for the price it was quite adequate. It is centrally located to the area. We usually go to Destine. But I would come back. I would suggest that you go to St. Andrews Park and rent a pontoon boat and go out to Shell Island.

When we made our Reservations, we did not know that it was thunder week-end. We got to see a lot of beautiful motorcycles. I've always wondered what Sturgis was like, I think we got a little taste of it. But overall it was a great last minute trip.

Thank you

Dan & Margaret Bryant .

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Deceptive description

  • 2 of 5

Waterfront view is wonderful, apartment was clean and bed comfortable, but else...

A/C did not work properly and we spent few days resolving it. Owner of the property did not help at all and even did not pick up the phone.

The most important - this property was advertised as wi-fi, but in all 8 days there was no connection. This is known Comcast issue, but owner still sells it as with wi-fi.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest called upon their arrival, saying the A/C was running continually and was annoying. I called the maintenance man who said the A/C company was on the property and he would send them up right away, which he did. During the meantime, the President of our HOA, was also onsite and responded to the guest by going to the unit with them. He told them the A/C company would repair the noise while they were gone to dinner. He also offered them another unit to stay in, no additional cost to them, but they refused this. They said they wanted to stay in this unit. The A/C company came back the next morning to do the permanent fix and the HOA official said the guest was satisfied. As to the Wi-Fi, this particular unit has been booked the entire year and we have only had one other guest complain of the Wi-Fi. The cable company said it must be on their side of the wi-fi as the other units in the complex were not having issues with it. We regret any issues this guests found to be unresolved but we feel we did all that was in our power, even offering another unit. We do our utmost to satisfy each guests and regret we were not able to satisfy Mr. Valerstein.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Low Key and Relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

The outside of the building doesn't make a great impression. The inside of the unit was quite comfortable and quiet. The balcony couldn't be any closer to the beach unless it was on the beach. Very enjoyable and relaxing. Great for a getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and your review! Our Owners Association will be reviewing a redo of the outside of the condos, knowing it does need a facelift. We hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Owners very nice and responded back quickly on any questions we had.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay, Justin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This place exceeded our expectations. It was perfect for my family of 4. The kids loved waking up, stepping out on the balcony and watching the Gulf. It was literally the perfect vacation because of the wonderful views, having the beach right in front of us and being so close to all the things we wanted to do! We would definitely love to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your awesome review! And thank you for choosing our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Panama City Beach
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant & Waterfront Market
LongHorn Steakhouse
Texas Roadhouse
Moe's Original Bar B Que
Nick's Slice Of Brooklyn Pizzeria And Bar
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Olive Garden
Angelo's Steak Pit
Publix Super Market at Magnolia Plaza
The Back Porch
Dusty's Oyster Bar & Dining
"Great place for oysters and within walking distance!"
The Grand 16 Pier Park
"A variety of movies within walking distance of the condo!"
Rock'It Lanes
"A great place for a night of activity!"
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City-Bay County International Airport
Car: not necessary

Within walking distance of all the local attractions for eating, shopping and entertainment.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £64.32
Damage Deposit £178.68

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.