OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

South Reno - Modern Home sleeps up to 8

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,540 sq. ft.
Property type house
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Close to Downtown Reno, Airport, Mount Rose ski resort, casinos & restaurants

Two story townhouse w 3 bedrooms and 4 Queen beds, 2.5 bathrooms. Living room w 50" 4k TV and commercial free movie/TV show streaming. Fully equipped kitchen w microwave, stove/oven, fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster oven, silverware, cookware. Free coffee and tea. Our place is good for business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups.

This quadruplex townhouse in the South of Reno features 3 bedrooms and 2. 5 bathrooms. The house as two levels: 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are upstairs. Downstairs has living room, kitchen, dining and a half bath.

The Master bedroom has two Queen size beds, so can accommodate up to 4 people. The other two bedrooms each have a Queen size bed accommodating another 4 people comfortably.

The Master bedroom has its own private bathroom directly attached.

The other two bedrooms share 1 bathroom that is accessed via the hallway. Each room has its own closet space and a computer desk with chair.

The living\dining room features a couch set that sits 9 and a 50" LCD TV with commercial free Amazon Prime Movie and TV show streaming. The open floor plan living room opens into the dining area and kitchen.

The dining area features a large dining table w 8 chairs. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, stove/oven, toaster oven, fridge and dishwasher. We also provide cookware, spices, coffee & tea for your convenience.

The house has a whole-house forced air A/C and heating system.

The house is accessed via front door with a lock code keypad. We will email you the lock code prior to your arrival. You have the whole house to yourself. Parking is available inside the two car garage or in front of the garage.

The property is located in the South of Reno, about 5 min from the Reno-Tahoe airport. Triple pane windows keep noise to a minimum. Plenty of shopping and restaurants can be found along S. Virginia Street, just a few min by car. There is a public bus stop on Craigmont street, 2 min walk.

More Details

Property Manager
Volker & Chandra
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Volker & Chandra

As Airbnb host I like to make our guests feel welcome by providing little extras and some luxuries other properties don't offer.

Why Volker & Chandra chose Reno

Our house is centrally located to explore Lake Tahoe, Reno and Virginia City. Virginia City still maintains that old wild west town atmosphere and offers grand vistas. Lots of entertainment options, excellent restaurants and many casinos in Reno are only a few minutes drive away. Last but not least beautiful Lake Tahoe with its numerous ski resorts, hiking trails and sandy beaches is only 40 min away.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Reno in Washoe County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1540 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Hallway Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Half Bathroom - Toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom- Room 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , Master Bedroom w in-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible


4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
South Reno - Modern Home sleeps up to 8
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

The place it's self was really clean and kept up.

  • 4 of 5

Nieghborhood a little small for any kind of outdoor entertainment

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was very impressed

  • 5 of 5

This property was very spacious and accomidating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place but beware they charge extra for more than 6 guests

  • 4 of 5

It is not noted on renters page that they charge extra for more than 6 people so price is a little deceiving. You don't find that out until you are ready to rent and put your deposit down. I would have liked to know that from the beginning when I was searching for a place. For many properties this is listed in the "amenities" section of the renters home page. It could also be listed in the "about the property" section. Other than that frustration, the house was good for our family. It was clean and well maintained. My biggest complaint was that he WIFI didn't really work. Also, if you are planning to lounge around the furniture is not very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, thanks for your review and for staying with us. I agree with you that the extra charge for groups larger 6 people could be displayed better, but unfortunately it is beyond our control how the Homeaway website displays that information. We have complained to Homeaway about this and so should you, as they are the only ones that can change it (or use another booking website, the one with "air" in its name ;-)) You do get however a confirmation email with a detailed breakdown of the charges. To see all charges in detail before you book, you need to click on the "View details" link displayed on the Homeaway website below the total price. If something (Wifi) does not work to your satisfaction, I can only encourage you (which we did multiple times) and any future guests to call us, so it can be fixed immediately. Please don't wait until your trip is over and then complain about it - this doesn't help you or us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs a serious update yet clean

  • 2 of 5

The pictures in this listing are very accurate, with nothing more. This is a very sparsely furnished unit with no decorations and little color to make it inviting. There was no outdoor furniture for the deck or patio. The AC unit was unusable, still wrapped from the winter; there were no screens for the first floor windows or door, and the upstairs screens didn't fit in the frames and had holes in them. Sleeping was uncomfortable because of the warmth, though the beds were adequate (no extra pillows). There was no overhead lighting in Bedroom 2, just 2 tiny reading lights that we had to use as flashlights in the evening. There is also no lighting in the living room except 1 floor lamp (pictured), so the living room was unusable in the evening, as well. Reading a book had to be done at the kitchen table or in bed. TV and internet reception was spotty and unreliable. Perhaps the router needed to be reset, but there was no router in sight.

The main bathroom on the 2nd floor had no plug for the tub, so showers only. However, the exhaust fan does not work, so the bathroom became very fogged up unless the door was left open - no too practical for privacy. This bathroom could use some hooks for a robe or clothing. The bathroom in the master had 2 sets(total of 7); this one has none. The bottoms of the sink bowls in the upper bathroom and the 1/2 bath on the first floor were covered with little cracks that made the sinks look very unclean. The handle of the hot water faucet in the master bathroom sink falls off when used.

In the kitchen, the appliances are very old and need replacing. The plastic components on the inside of the fridge were yellowed and cracked with a hole punched partially through the floor. The ice and water dispensers did not work; there was mold on the water dispenser and a long dark hair on one shelf. It needed a good scrubbing, inside and out. (It's not one pictured in the ad.) The dishwasher racks were corroded with rust. Both appliances work, but look awful.

The closet door outside the 1/2 bath (mistaken for a linen closet) fell off the track and outward.

On the plus side , there is a washer and dryer and a little stool in the bathroom.

Be aware, the price is for 6, though it sleeps 8 (extra charge). The upcharge on the weekend seems excessive and hard to justify.

This property has lots of potential, but lacks basic maintenance and décor, and needs serious updating. Other than what has been mentioned, the unit was very clean.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim and Jane, first we are very sorry to hear that you had such a horrible time at our property. What we don't quite understand is that if you had so many issues, why did you not call us during your 3 day stay, so that we could at least address those things that apparently made your stay so miserable? The wireless Internet connection issues could have been easily fixed as well as the A/C. The A/C was still winterized, because in Northern Nevada, during that time of the year, we have evening temperatures in the 50s, night temperatures in the 40s and during the day it does not exceed 75, but if that was too hot for you, we would have been happy to come by and put the A/C in operation. The yellowing of the fridge is caused by the aging of the white plastic and no amount of scrubbing will fix that. It does not mean that the fridge is unclean. I apologize however for the one black hair you found, that should not have happened, we will chastise the cleaning lady accordingly. Thank you for pointing out some of the other deficiencies - the one bathroom fan did not work because the light switch that controls it was broken, we have fixed this. We have also fixed the loose handle on one of the bathroom sinks. I hope you understand that we don't test every switch and function in the house after every guest, so if prior guests don't tell us about something not working, it may go unnoticed for a while. So, thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Regarding your other comments: While you are correct that the dishwasher and fridge are dated, they are fully functional. What you fail to mention is that all the furniture, bedding, flooring, wall paint, etc are less than 6 months old. You make it sound like our place is a dump that has not been maintained for years. The TV is a 4k set with Netflix streaming. Digital Antenna TV reception on some channels being spotty lies in the nature of distance of TV station to our location. There is always the streaming alternative to give you almost unlimited content. We do not advertise that we provide outdoor furniture, we provide 9 pillows (extra pillows in closets) and extra blankets - your reservation was for 6 people. Our nightly rates are visible on the Homeaway site before you book, so I'm not sure why you now find our rates "excessive" - no one forced you to book at those rates and as you said yourself the pictures on our listing and our description give you an accurate representation of what to expect.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

It was really clean and nice place

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed our night there. Comfortable and clean. I felt like I'm at home

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Reno, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £375.25
Cleaning £37.53 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question