OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 3 bed apartment with patio and wheelchair access

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

3 bedroom apartment to sleep 7 in the heart of the Languedoc-Roussillon region

This beautifully restored old barn used to be the wine store for the Vigneron (winemaker) of the village. Access is through a gate from the street into a paved patio area. A ramp leads you to the front door, through which you access the main open plan living area. This comprises a large living room/kitchen/dining room, with a kitchen table to seat 8/10. The fully fitted kitchen has an electric oven and hob, and the living area has a settee, TV and internet access. At this level there are two bedrooms with double beds and shower rooms en suite. Only one of the bedrooms is wheelchair accessible.

A door which can be locked, leads down a flight of stone steps to the lower level which comprises a massive en suite bedroom. This room could easily take a further bed if needed.

More Details

Owner
Wendy Aita Tagle
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2017

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for us, it is in a beautiful setting and very quiet, having said that there was a celebration weekend in the square which was fantastic for us and really added to the holiday. The whole town is clean and very French. The house is well equipped with everything that we needed, the local supermarket was brilliant and have everything we needed and more and was only a 5-10 minute walk. We were in Capestang for a family wedding and the setting was perfect. The church bells can be a bit annoying but to me they just added to the atmosphere. There are plenty of bars and restaurants, with Le Grille being the one of choice for us. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

a nice place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a really nice stay at the appartment in Capestang. We enjoyed the environment which is beautiful. Everything we needed was available in the appartment. The clocks form the church ringing during the night was the only disadvantage.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful property and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Le Grange for 2 weeks in July-August 2011. It is a beautiful property, very thoughtfully converted and providing more than enough space for us, a family of four. My daughter is a wheelchair user and although the property is not fully adapted, we managed well. The free wifi is really useful and we were on the i-pad every day checking weather reports and finding the best places to go (see the Creme de Languedoc website).

The owner was extremely helpful throughout, and even had a builder fit a hand rail by the toilet in the accessible bathroom for us just a week before we arrived. She also provided a plastic chair with arms for use in the shower.

The people who look after the property in Capestang could not be more helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble and anything we asked for was provided immediately. The terrace is a great place to barbeque in the evening, but the village square is just next door and has a couple of very good restaurants; so good it is a shame to cook at all. There is another restaurant close by - La Galiniere - which is wonderful, though our teenage daughters preferred La Grille, in the square, as the food is less "grown up"!

The local village fete was on for 5 days while we were there, which is about 3 days too long. It is noisy and fun at first, but seems to be the same every night - we would avoid the last week in July next time and enjoy Capestang's peace and quite instead; it is a beautiful village and the local people are very welcoming. The Canal de Midi touches the edge of the village and is equally beautiful, offering a range of activities from boat trips to cycling, etc.

The area is full of vineyards, close to fantastic beaches - some touristy (Valras Plage), others quiet (Serignan Plage, Le Franqui) - and has wonderful old towns, villages, markets (Pezenas), etc.

I would fully recommend Le Grange, and the Languedoc region, and we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Ian! We were delighted you all got the break you deserved. We plan to make more adaptations to the apartment and your guidance on that was really helpful. You did justice to the village too! Between the twice weekly market and all the other services in the village, there is no need to leave the place at all! Except, as you also mentioned, to see the other great things the region has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

La Grange, Capestang

  • 5 of 5

We spent two fabulous months in this lovely house a stone's throw from the marketplace in Capestang, Languedoc-Roussillon, France. The house came well equipped for the needs of our family, two adults and two young children, and the terrace was great to have - especially when we realized we could put an inflatable pool there! It was closer to +35 C than +25 C most of the time (July-August) and the pool was very handy. With a car, the Mediterranean is just quarter of an hour away and there are literally hundreds of interesting outings to choose from. Parking can get a bit tricky but there's always somewhere to park. There's a market every Wednesday and Sunday and although much of the things sold are just standard supermarket ware, at least the fish, meat, dairy and some fruits and vegetables were local and of superb quality.

This is also a decent location for those of us who prefer to avoid cars. There is a regular bus service to Béziers which is well connected in every direction. The local supermarkets are surprisingly well stocked with the largish Intermarché catering to most needs and even the small shops next to the marketplace having a surprisingly large choice of food items, at least for the kind of fruitarians we are!

It can get hot in the summer and even with fans at full blast, we were very happy to have the huge basement room to escape to when the heat refused to budge; it is markedly cooler there! With help from the superb housekeeper, Radhia, we were able to enjoy our stay tremendously and can recommend the house to anyone interested in staying in the area. We got a great rate from the owner for our extended stay and we have only the best to say of the owner who was very helpful before, during and after our stay.

We did experience some nightly noise from a few fetes held at the marketplace and some private parties somewhere in the village but nothing major. Possibly the greatest downside is seeing the splendid pool of the owner's more expensive property from the window and regretting we didn't go for that one! :-)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
01.02.17 - 25.03.17
31 Jan 2017 - 25 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£73
for 2 nights
£254
 
 
26.03.17 - 22.04.17
26 Mar 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£73
for 2 nights
£254
 
 
23.04.17 - 27.05.17
23 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£145
for 2 nights
£508
 
 
28.05.17 - 17.06.17
28 May 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£169
for 2 nights
£593
 
 
18.06.17 - 02.09.17
18 Jun 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£805
for 7 nights
£805
 
 
03.09.17 - 23.09.17
3 Sep 2017 - 23 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£593
for 7 nights
£593
 
 
24.09.17 - 28.10.17
24 Sep 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£85
for 2 nights
£297
 
 
29.10.17 - 16.12.17
29 Oct 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£73
for 2 nights
£254
 
 
17.12.17 - 02.01.17
17 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£145
for 2 nights
£508
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Capestang in Herault

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Wheelchair friendly
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Wheelchair access / en suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , En suite shower room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , En suite shower room
  • All bedrooms have en suite shower rooms. Only one is wheelchair accessible. A door (which can be locked) leads down a flight of stone steps to the lower level which houses a massive double bedroom, which could easily fit another bed if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a market in the village square on Wednesdays and Sundays, which is around 100 paces from the property! The Lanquedoc boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year. The area is steeped in culture, the Canal du Midi has been designated a world heritage site by UNESCO.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot