OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kensington - New 1 bed apartment

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom apartment to sleep 6 in Kensington in a a Victorian building

Large one bedroom flat located in the centre of London in one of the poshest areas. Many restaurants and classy boutiques in the vicinity located in the affluent Kensington area. Also ideally located for quick access to all the central tourist sites.

Two minutes from the Notting Hill tube station, a large flat which is composed of a large reception, kitchen, a newly refurbished bathroom and bedroom double beds.

The flat is very conveniently placed for visiting London's most attractive hot spots. Located in central London gives you the opportunity of enjoying the trendy lifestyle it offers. Various restaurants and high-class shopping is available and a lot more only steps away from the flat. For those who enjoy shopping High Street Kensington is only 100 meters away.

Flat includes

- one bedroom with double bed

- living room with two double sofa beds

- kitchen (with microwave and dishwasher)

- bathroom (bath, separate shower cubicle and WC)

- TV, hairdryer and iron

- bed linen and towels provided

- washing machine

- Free Wifi

- Travel baby cot and high chair available on request

Standard minimum booking is for a week however whenever there is a gap between booking shorter stays are welcome.

More Details

Property Manager
Harumi
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Danish, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Harumi

Hi,

I'm a Londoner who loves to travel.

Harumi purchased this apartment in 1980

Why Harumi chose Kensington and Chelsea

It is very safe part of London.

What makes this apartment unique

Great transport links and excellent for shopping.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kensington in London

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • A bath and separate shower. Towels are included in the price.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , 4 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Has 1 double bed. Cot can be arranged for free of charge (please request in advance)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
Notes:
Notting Hill and High street Kensinton are in the area of West London and are part of the borough of Kensington and Chelsea. It is well known for Portobello market and its Carnival in the summer (last weekend in August). It is a great place to visit for its cafés, restaurants, market, boutiques and shops as well as pubs and bars. It is a very lively area and is one of the most popular places to be in when in London. It has so much to offer in entertainment whether you are looking for shopping, dining, film, drinking, clubbing or more. For the discerning shopper in search of the unique and the exclusive, Portabello Road is a must... However if you become tired from the city of London you are only 3 minutes walking distance from one of the most beautiful parks, Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park Corner where you can disconnect momentarily.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

5

Cozy apartment in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The owner of the property was very helpful and always available, thanks for everything! The apartment is perfectly equipped for a wonderful stay in central London. The main entrance to the apartments and common area at the front door could be more organised but then the apartment itself is clean, cozy and comfortable. It could not be in a better location, close to buses, restaurantes, tube, supermarkets, parks, anything you can wish for! I am staying again as soon as I am back to London!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Having lived in the area before, I was drawn by the location of this apartment and it did not disappoint me at all! The common area of the building needs to be tidied a little bit; I have nothing but great words to say about the apartment itself: very clean, everything is new, lots of light and it comes with everything that you can think of! I will def. be going back! Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! Looking forward to being able to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Meadow, New York
1

Building under construction at the time of my visit!

  • 1 of 5

Although this apartment was just as described upon our arrival there is also a construction project taking place in the basement of the building. It appears that this project has been going on for some time and we should have been made aware of it before our arrival. The are presently excavating the concrete and earth from the basement and removing it to a dumpster located on the street in front of the building. At around 7:45 in the morning about 5 or 6 workers gather in the backyard right below the bedroom window for some loud chatter and laughter before beginning at 8 am when the drilling and hammering starts and continues during the day. I have photos but it doesn't allow photos in the reviews. The managing agent denied any prior knowledge of the project but it seemed hard to accept as the front courtyard of the building where the outside staircase to the basement is located is covered in tarps and construction debris. The managing agent eventually did offer to move us to a location south of the Thames river 30 minutes away by public transportation. We had specifically chose this apartment for its walking distance to the Royal Albert Hall as were attending numerous events there during our stay so we declined. Then they offered a 5% refund for each day that there was noise but we did not accept that either. Until the construction is finished I would suggest another apartment to avoid the problems and issues and stay away from this location!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartment was as we had described in our advert and that you appreciated it's proximity to local amenities such as the Royal Albert Hall. Whilst we can understand your frustration at the noise caused by the nearby construction work, we hadn't previously had any comments or complaints from previous guests regarding this. Unfortunately Construction noise in the vicinity is something beyond our control. In the Borough of Kensington and Chelsea the hours of work permitted for building work is from 8am to 6.30pm from Monday to Friday and on Saturday from 8am to 1pm and so the builders were working within the legal construction working hours. As you mention we did offer to relocate you to another of our properties which was available for the duration of your visit, or as a gesture of good will we offered you a 5% refund for the days where the noise became an inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we have been able to get in touch with all our guests to make them aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Vienna
5

Perfect home for 4!

  • 5 of 5

We a family of 4 travelled to London to see our friend family who lives in the neighbourhood. We stayed here in October 2014 and the flat was in a very good condition. The bathroom was clean and had good hot water and water pressure.

Superb location. You are literally in the middle of this beautiful Kensington district and a few minute away from 2 tube stations. Very convenient.

Highly recommended for family stays!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to hosting you again when you are back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Our family of six spent a week in this apartment & had a wonderful time! The apartment was clean & the downstairs neighbour helpful, providing us with lots of local tips. The apartment is situated between two tube stations making it extremely easy to get to all the sights. The neighbourhood was safe & my teenage daughter & I felt very confident walking to & from High Street Kensington at night. The local supermarket was a short walk away & as the neighbour told us if you go over in the evening their were some great deals! We would gladly stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a great review. We are excited to hear you had a good time in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

excelent apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed for a week in this apartment. The rooms are big, confortable and perfectly cleaned. The kitchen had everything we needed. The sofa beds are high- quality and really confortable. The windows are isolated, so it was very quiet.

The owners answered all our questions and helped us before arrival and during our stay.

The apartment is located in a beautifull area, with two tube stations in a small walk distance. A small but good supermarket is just round the corner and a bigger one very close to the apartment. There are restaurants and good pubs in the area too.

One advise for older people: the apartment is located in the first floor and the staircase is a bit difficult in its last part, specially with luggage.

We would definitively stay here again. We certainly recomend it!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for staying in our apartment and giving us a positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the apartment stay and look forward to welcoming you soon again!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
21 June - 1 Sep 2017
21 Jun 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,020
for 5 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,300
 
 
2 Sep - 31 Oct 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£885
for 5 nights
From
£175
From
£185
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,050
 
 
1 Nov - 19 Dec 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£670
for 5 nights
From
£130
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£850
 
 
20 Dec - 5 Jan 2018
20 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 7 nights
£1,300
 
 
7 Jan - 8 Feb '18
7 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£670
for 5 nights
From
£130
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£850
 
 
9 Feb - 25 Feb '18
9 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£870
for 5 nights
From
£170
From
£190
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,100
 
 
26 Feb - 24 Mar '18
26 Feb 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£670
for 5 nights
From
£130
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£850
 
 
25 Mar - 20 June '18
25 Mar 2018 - 20 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£910
for 5 nights
From
£180
From
£190
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,150
 
 
21 June - 1 Sep '18
21 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,020
for 5 nights
From
£200
From
£220
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,340
 
 
2 Sep - 15 Oct '18
2 Sep 2018 - 15 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£670
for 5 nights
From
£130
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£850
 
 
16 Oct - 31 Oct '18
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£920
for 5 nights
From
£180
From
£200
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,200
 
 
1 Nov - 20 Dec '18
1 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£670
for 5 nights
From
£130
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£850
 
 
21 Dec - 2 Jan '19
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 5 nights
From
£200
From
£230
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,470
for 7 nights
From
£210
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Daily rates are only applicable if there is short gaps between the rented out periods.
Price includes all costs (IE linen, towel, vat). We request additional £20 for later check-in after 22:00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals