Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kensington - New 1 bed apartment

Bedrooms 1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine


About the property

1 Bedroom apartment to sleep 6 in Kensington in a a Victorian building

Large one bedroom flat located in the centre of London in one of the poshest areas. Many restaurants and classy boutiques in the vicinity located in the affluent Kensington area. Also ideally located for quick access to all the central tourist sites.

Two minutes from the Notting Hill tube station, a large flat which is composed of a large reception, kitchen, a newly refurbished bathroom and bedroom double beds.

The flat is very conveniently placed for visiting London's most attractive hot spots. Located in central London gives you the opportunity of enjoying the trendy lifestyle it offers. Various restaurants and high-class shopping is available and a lot more only steps away from the flat. For those who enjoy shopping High Street Kensington is only 100 meters away.

Flat includes

- one bedroom with double bed

- living room with two double sofa beds

- kitchen (with microwave and dishwasher)

- bathroom (bath, separate shower cubicle and WC)

- TV, hairdryer and iron

- bed linen and towels provided

- washing machine

- Free Wifi

- Travel baby cot and high chair available on request

Standard minimum booking is for 5 nights however whenever there is a gap between booking shorter stays are welcome.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Danish, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

About Harumi


I'm a Londoner who loves to travel.

Harumi purchased this apartment in 1980

Why Harumi chose Kensington

It is very safe part of London.

What makes this apartment unique

Great transport links and excellent for shopping.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kensington in Campden

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please see our Terms and Conditions before booking.
  • A 10% deposit required to confirm the booking. The balance can be paid in cash on arrival. Not applicable if booked via Homeaway online payment.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • A bath and separate shower. Towels are included in the price.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , 4 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Has 1 double bed. Cot can be arranged for free of charge (please request in advance)
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
Notting Hill and High street Kensinton are in the area of West London and are part of the borough of Kensington and Chelsea. It is well known for Portobello market and its Carnival in the summer (last weekend in August). It is a great place to visit for its cafés, restaurants, market, boutiques and shops as well as pubs and bars. It is a very lively area and is one of the most popular places to be in when in London. It has so much to offer in entertainment whether you are looking for shopping, dining, film, drinking, clubbing or more. For the discerning shopper in search of the unique and the exclusive, Portabello Road is a must... However if you become tired from the city of London you are only 3 minutes walking distance from one of the most beautiful parks, Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park Corner where you can disconnect momentarily.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Kensington - New 1 bed apartment
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews

Superb location, serviceable flat.

  • 4 of 5

Four our family of four, the Kensington flat gets five stars for location, being absolutely perfect for exploring London by tube (you can walk to multiple lines) or Boris bike, shopping and dining in Kensington, Notting Hill and Portobello Road, and enjoying the glories of Kensington Park - all of which are steps away. The flat itself, while bright and sunny, was okay but no really new as the description says. For a family for a week it was a bit crowded, water pressure was spotty, pull-out beds a bit uncomfortable, and there were minor issues of wear and tear (like the hairdryer was falling apart). Chances are you won't be spending much time in the flat anyway, so if location and environs are your priorities, this is a very good and affordable choice - especially for one or two people.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katy, Thank you for your feedback. We have ordered a new mattress for the sofa bed and a new hairdryer. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the excellent location of the apartment. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location is great!

  • 3 of 5

Everything is great except it is a very noisy unit!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to compose a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We don't normally receive any complaints regarding the noise level. Unfortunately external noise is something beyond our control unless it occurs within the building itself. We do hope that you will be back to see us in the future and look forward to welcoming you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Cozy apartment in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

The owner of the property was very helpful and always available, thanks for everything! The apartment is perfectly equipped for a wonderful stay in central London. The main entrance to the apartments and common area at the front door could be more organised but then the apartment itself is clean, cozy and comfortable. It could not be in a better location, close to buses, restaurantes, tube, supermarkets, parks, anything you can wish for! I am staying again as soon as I am back to London!

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Having lived in the area before, I was drawn by the location of this apartment and it did not disappoint me at all! The common area of the building needs to be tidied a little bit; I have nothing but great words to say about the apartment itself: very clean, everything is new, lots of light and it comes with everything that you can think of! I will def. be going back! Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! Looking forward to being able to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Meadow, New York

Building under construction at the time of my visit!

  • 1 of 5

Although this apartment was just as described upon our arrival there is also a construction project taking place in the basement of the building. It appears that this project has been going on for some time and we should have been made aware of it before our arrival. The are presently excavating the concrete and earth from the basement and removing it to a dumpster located on the street in front of the building. At around 7:45 in the morning about 5 or 6 workers gather in the backyard right below the bedroom window for some loud chatter and laughter before beginning at 8 am when the drilling and hammering starts and continues during the day. I have photos but it doesn't allow photos in the reviews. The managing agent denied any prior knowledge of the project but it seemed hard to accept as the front courtyard of the building where the outside staircase to the basement is located is covered in tarps and construction debris. The managing agent eventually did offer to move us to a location south of the Thames river 30 minutes away by public transportation. We had specifically chose this apartment for its walking distance to the Royal Albert Hall as were attending numerous events there during our stay so we declined. Then they offered a 5% refund for each day that there was noise but we did not accept that either. Until the construction is finished I would suggest another apartment to avoid the problems and issues and stay away from this location!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartment was as we had described in our advert and that you appreciated it's proximity to local amenities such as the Royal Albert Hall. Whilst we can understand your frustration at the noise caused by the nearby construction work, we hadn't previously had any comments or complaints from previous guests regarding this. Unfortunately Construction noise in the vicinity is something beyond our control. In the Borough of Kensington and Chelsea the hours of work permitted for building work is from 8am to 6.30pm from Monday to Friday and on Saturday from 8am to 1pm and so the builders were working within the legal construction working hours. As you mention we did offer to relocate you to another of our properties which was available for the duration of your visit, or as a gesture of good will we offered you a 5% refund for the days where the noise became an inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we have been able to get in touch with all our guests to make them aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect home for 4!

  • 5 of 5

We a family of 4 travelled to London to see our friend family who lives in the neighbourhood. We stayed here in October 2014 and the flat was in a very good condition. The bathroom was clean and had good hot water and water pressure.

Superb location. You are literally in the middle of this beautiful Kensington district and a few minute away from 2 tube stations. Very convenient.

Highly recommended for family stays!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to hosting you again when you are back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Churchill Arms
Car: not necessary

This flat is conveniently located for all the attractions of London whether it be Museums, Parks,Shopping,Exhibition Centres or Theatres. There is transport very close by, with underground from Notting Hill Gate or High Street Kensington both easy walking distance. There is good selection of bus routes right on the door step going directly to Chelsea, Harrods, Knightsbridge, Notting Hill, Portobello, Oxford Circus, Westfield & the West End areas of Piccadilly, Leicester Square and Covent Garden. For anyone wanting to get around by Bicycle, a Boris Bike station can be found very conveniently just around the corner. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area and a supermarket at just 2 minutes walk for everyday needs.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Daily rates are only applicable if there is short gaps between the rented out periods.
Price includes all costs (IE linen, towel, vat). We request additional £20 for later check-in after 22:00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.