OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer 2018: book 8 nights and pay only for 7!

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

A stylish and extraordinary space for a maximum of 2 adults with community pool

Do you love extraordinary colors? Then you’ll love the combination of green-blue pillows, carpets, and drapes. We decorated it with pictures of art and each room is highlighted in a special way. While we have decorated with dark and earthy colors, the apartment is still very light due to the white furniture we used in the apartment.

When resting in the bedroom or the living room you can enjoy a lovely view of our tropical garden. In the evening some unusual lamps will illuminate your apartment and you’ll be able to relax watching a movie on our flat screen TV or while listening to music on our high-end stereo.

The kitchen is quite spacious and offers enough room for comfortable cooking.

The bathroom offers a newly installed shower and of course, you’ll find plenty of towels there.

You won’t have to worry about sheets and covers since we stored plenty of those for your convenience.

Especially single travelers and couples will feel at home at Studio Orlando.

See our other rentals we have available: ID#4117056 / ID#7116732 / ID#4281678 / ID#4117054 / ID#7116735 / ID#4286928 / ID#4288761 / ID#4288734 / ID#4288165 / ID#4283895 / ID#4286912 / ID#4283956 / ID#7084062 / ID#4085001 / ID#4282131 / ID#4282154 / ID#4281709 / ID#4510430 / ID#4552825 / ID#4551632

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Altamont Manor in Fort Myers

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 4 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Community pool, wireless internet, only local TV (no cable channels), boat & kayak rental in Matlacha


1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Summer 2018: book 8 nights and pay only for 7!
average rating of 1.0 based on 5 reviews

A rat-infested scandal!

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I came over for our honeymoon, and we are left with the memory of a horrible experience. The system wouldn't let us rate it zero stars, that's why it got one.

We should have understood where this was going when we arrived and there were animal droppings in the cupboard. The place was very dirty and full of small bugs crawling all over the kitchen. Unfortunately we gave them a second chance, but we really didn't have much choice as we had already spent our money on them.

Aside from the fact that the apartment didn't have a kitchen fan, and the only window that opens is the small bathroom window (hello, fire safety??), we could have managed. What we couldn't manage, were the rats.

After the place was cleaned again, we were also told that a Pest Inspector would come by and make sure no vermin returned. Only two weeks later did we learn that he had in fact NOT been to our apartment, until we discovered fresh droppings. We were then told (falsely) that because we hadn't left the key, he couldn't get in. Well, we did leave the key - and even if we hadn't, wouldn't this be so serious that they would contact us and make sure he got in the next day?

The last few days we we heard noises at night we at first couldn't identify, but finally the rats literally broke through the kitchen cupboard floor and were running about. That is when we decided we'd had enough.

We have actual video footage of the rat running about.

Our communication with the owner was no less frustrating. From the start, their tone has been arrogant, sarcastic, and focused on blaming everything else, not least us:

Bugs on the kitchen table: "It's the climate, get used to it".

Rats in the house: "You are so dirty, you attracted the rats", "the property was clean before you came here," "it's the climate and to be expected"... and so on.

They point to all the guests they've had over the years and how pleased they have been with their stay. Well sorry, that doesn't help us at all. Their combative attitude have continued ever since, and they (graciously and generous!) offered a refund of 5%. Needless to say, we have chosen to fight back.

Anyone looking to rent a dirty apartment, complete with vermin and rude owners, look no further.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The communication with this guest has already cost us a lot of nerves, strength and time. Therefore, only a short answer to this review: From the first hour in our house, this guest had only one in his mind: to demand money back from us. Neither the quotes nor the allegations are true. Only the appearance of vermin due to unusual cold temperatures in Florida corresponds in part to the truth. The problem was handled by us with professional help. We also offered a reasonable refund. For that, we truthfully quote what the guest wrote to us in an extortionate manner: „Since you are in total denial and not taking this seriously at all, we are left with two options: 1. Fight: Escalating this at PayPal, escalating it with VRBO, writing a truly honest review, inviting the press of Fort Myers to cover the "Honeymoon from Hell", and sending the matter over to our lawyer who was, quote: "Shocked and appalled", when he reviewed the case. I can promise you anything but peace (…) 2. Settle: As professionals we would expect you to cover all this to compensate for our harrowing experiences. However, our final offer is $1000 in damages, plus the $200 Damage Deposit, plus the $215 hotel bill for the day we had to escape. Option 2 expires Monday morning, triggering option 1.“ All the instances contacted by the guest have proved us right, so he is now going the way of the bad review. With our response, we would like to warn other hosts and advise caution with this guest. Furthermore, we have published some reviews from other website to get some real impressions
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Martina Streng
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 February, 2018

About Martina Streng

Martina Streng (owner)

Martina Streng purchased this studio in 2009

Guestbook comments from the manager

Beatutiful and confortable apartment! Very nice neighborhood and location! Everything was great, we surely will come back soon
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 4


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
RSW Fort Myers
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £71.47
Damage Deposit £142.94

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.