OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 1 Bd--steps from the Beach- Near LAX

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Beautiful 1 Bd on the Beach- Near LAX

The place is located on the ground level of a quiet 3 unit building in the quaint beach town of Playa Del Rey. Surrounded by water, the property sits on the edge of where a park and lagoon meet the ocean. Just a few steps away from the beach!

LAX Airport and Silicon Beach/Playa Vista are both less than 10 mins away. Located on a bike/walk/running path, the beach cities of Marina del Rey, Venice, Redondo Beach, Santa Monica and beyond are a leisurely stroll or ride away.

Shimon Ben-Bassat
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, Spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2018

About Shimon Ben-Bassat

I'm an architect/builder and have lived in LA for over 50 years. I look forward to welcoming you!

What makes this condo unique

The beautiful surroundings and being so close to the beach makes this a special place.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Playa del Rey in Playa Del Rey

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , One twin air mattress provided.
  • One Queen. One sofa bed. One twin air mattress provided.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Beautiful 1 Bd--steps from the Beach- Near LAX
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews

owner nice and accommodating. Furniture very uncomfortable.

  • 3 of 5

Place is great. Just needs more comfortable furniture.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tired, worn interior in a nice location.

  • 2 of 5

Advertised as a “beautiful” 1 bedroom “on the beach” and it’s neither. Dissapointed by the several disfunctional things throughout the unit - broken stove burner, missing dishwasher, broken wall heater, burned out ceiling lights, etc. The owner has compensated with space heaters, lamps and such, however the overall effect is piecemeal and somewhat janky. Bed is comfortable but the bathroom could use a major overhaul. The sewer construction is right outside the bedroom window but wasn’t much of a disturbance.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely Dirty and next to a sewage project.

  • 1 of 5

This property is not as advertised. The view of the beach is not visible from this property, only from the 2nd-floor properties which should be correctly noted. There is no garage for visitor use, only 1 parking space. "Sleeps 3, including air mattress" is only true if you're willing to pay an extra $50/night to have the owner blow up an air mattress for you. The views are of a sewage project happening next door, which we were not made aware of. The floors, bedding and the overall building was dirty, black on the bottom of your feet kind of dirty even though a cleaning fee is a part of the price. I asked the owner to compensate us for misrepresenting his place and he refused, making false statements that we broke the garbage disposal and his iron gate. This review wouldn't have been so bad if it was advertised properly and it didn't seem like the owner was squeezing visitors for more money at every turn.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest is not telling the truth. Our cleaner left the window open during a major storm and dust came in thru the open window. I arrived 15 minutes after she called and I was able to change the bedding with clean sheets. The property next door was used by the city for staging no nonstruction was conducted at that time. She then asked to exploit and ask for enornus amounts of money. She broke my iron gate and she staffed plasic into my garbage disposal which caused a lot of money to repair Who ever rents to that person should be aware of damage that she or her family may cause to your property
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely and well kept with beautiful patio!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property and is exactly as pictured. Fantastic location for going to the beach! Hope to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Come again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Location!

  • 3 of 5

I loved the location of this little apartment: it was so close to the lagoon, bike path, and beach. It's especially nice that it backs onto open space so that, when sitting in the yard, you have a sense of privacy. And it is surprisingly (amazingly, really) quiet, given its proximity to LAX. The apartment is charming and comfortable with almost everything needed for a weekend or long weekend break. Note, however, that the apartment does not have laundry facilities--which is probably not insurmountable--however, the lack of an iron and ironing board is unfortunate for those whose clothes have been crushed in a suitcase during a transcontinental flight. Finding a parking spot--particularly one where you can park your vehicle overnight--is quite challenging. However, this is offset by the proximity to the lovely restaurants in Playa Del Rey which are a short walk from the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spokane, wa

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Only recommendation is 1 parking spot

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This geust booked the unit and paid for 2 people actually they used bed sheets and towels gor 3 people
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Beach
2 Metres
Playa del Rey and Dockweiler

Steps to bike path to Manhattan beach, Redondo beach, Palos Verdes, Malibu


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Playa del Rey, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
April- Dec
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £122.76
Addl Guest over 2 yr old £36.1
Property Damage Protection £42.6

0% discount for weekly rates and 3% discount for monthly rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question