Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Family & Pet Friendly! Less than 5 miles from down Saratoga & Skidmore College!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Comfy and spacious 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath Colonial - Close to it all!

Located in a lovely neighborhood, this 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom Colonial Home has everything you need to be comfortable! All bedrooms are located upstairs. Master bedroom has a queen and full attached bathroom. Second bedroom has a full size bed and the third bedroom has a twin. The second and third bedrooms share a full bathroom.

Full kitchen with glass top electric stove, breakfast bar, attached dining room easily seats 8, living room features couch, love seat, recliner, large plasma screen tv, DVD & blue ray disc player. The half bath is located off the kitchen and is easily accessed by deck/pool area. Large French doors lead out back to a deck with a large grill and two patio tables (one a high top bar and the other a four top iron table). The yard is partially shaded and has an above ground pool. Enjoy a small fire in the deck chimenea or out in the fire pit in the yard. The finished basement features a fooseball table, darts, a small flat screen tv, DVD player, wii and pull out sofa.

Member since: 2016
Speaks Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About The Owner

We are both educators and have two active children. While we do not currently have a pet, we are dog lovers! We believe that a house should feel like a home and are not overly concerned with being "Pinterest Perfect". We enjoy the outdoors very much including hiking, camping, skiing and more. We are passionate about great live music and love living so close to Saratoga for their great live music scene! The ideal renter would be a family looking to enjoy quality time together and not throw a keg party in our home:)

Why The Owner chose Ballston Spa

Our home has all of the amenities you need to be comfortable. Our philosophy is "our home is your home". The location is perfect for those looking to visit their student at Skidmore College, shop, enjoy great dining, do some bar hopping, catch some live music, bet on the horses, take a hike, go leaf peeping, 30 minutes from the Adirondack Park and Great Escape Six Flags, less than ten minutes from Saratoga Winery and Artisanal Brew Works.

What makes this house unique

Fully furnished & close to it all!!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ballston Spa in Saratoga County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • village
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
We are a close-knit, active family. We hope that your family will enjoy all that our home and area has to offer. Downtown Ballston Spa is a quaint village with shops, cafes, parks, farmers market and more!


3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family & Pet Friendly! Less than 5 miles from down Saratoga & Skidmore College!
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

Nice...but the Price.

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying that I overpaid for this weekly rental. I'm still hearing it from my wife. Pros: it was close to my kids and grandkids and convenient to Saratoga and Ballston Spa. It was listed as Pet Friendly. It had a nice deck and chilly pool...75F. It has several bedrooms and two and 1/2 baths. My granddaughters did like the games they had downstairs. The owners left us some items for breakfast and snacks. CONS: It wasn't really Pet Friendly-> The back yard was not fenced in so the dogs needed to be kept on a leash at all times. I purchased two Tie outs from Walmart so that dogs could be in the back yard. We had two little dogs that sometimes barked...they are dogs. The next door neighbor had two dogs fenced in that also barked . At the end of our family gathering Saturday I tied them up for about 20 Min while everybody packed up and left at 5:15PM. I went around the house and the next door neighbor was in our back yard and told me "the dogs were barking, it's rude"...not sure what she had done, but I told her if it was a problem she should have knocked on the door and told us. Also we lived out of our suit cases all week as none of the dressers were empty. And there was little room in kitchen freezer for our stuff that we purchased. Prob was an oversight on their part, two pods for the dishwasher..we were there a week. The pool needs a new hose for the pump/filter, they had several layers of tape on leak, I had to put water in pool. And the back door to the deck was not user friendly, was hard to lock, the owner did show me how to lock it when she came over to fix pool, but the door was tough to lock.

In my opinion when you pay top dollar you expect top dollar amenities. Not sure if that was the case.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our price point is comparable to many homes in our area for this time of year. We take pride in our home and do our best to ensure a great stay for our guests. I am sorry that you found the back Door difficult to use/lock. There truly was nothing wrong with it...until we returned home after your stay, not sure if you were a bit too rough with it, but the knob now hangs loosely and is off. While we do not have pets of our own we are pet friendly as we understand it can be difficult to find rental properties that allow pets, for exactly the reason you mentioned above. The barking. When we briefly stopped by to check on the pool your dogs were incredibly yappy outside. At no time did we indicate to you that our yard was fenced. The pictures on out profile clearly support that. We had our carpets all professionally cleaned two days prior to your stay and were disappointed to discover two pet stains in the dining area. We will use some of our "high rates" to have that room cleaned we chose not to charge you for damages. As with many home sharing properties we chose not to empty our drawers. That is something we go back and forth on. Perhaps it is something to consider on our end for the future. We do have fairly spacious bedrooms, with plenty of space for a suitcase or two. This may be off-putting to some, but again in our home sharing experiences, not uncommon. Also, the dishwasher disks (only 2) was an oops on our part. Apologies! We'll also definitely clean out some space in the freezer. We make it a point to completely clean out the fridge and leave some special snacks. Glad you enjoyed them! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Minutes from SPAC (Saratoga Performing Arts Center) and Saratoga Spa State Park, Ballston Spa and Skidmore College. We are located less than five miles from downtown Saratoga Springs. We have a number of playgrounds nearby, mini golf, ice cream parlors, bike trails, parks, pubs, bars and fabulous restaurants! We are ideally situated for a day trip to the state capital, Albany or a day trip to the Adirondack Mnts.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £111.65
Damage Deposit £223.29

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.