OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Amazing Renovated High Class Canal Loft Apartment In City Center Of 172m

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,851 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Beds, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 + baby cradle available

At the heart of the city I would like to welcome you to my very beautiful renovated loft apartment with canal view.

The loft is very close to all the famous must sees like; De 9 Straatjes, De jordaan, Leidseplein, De hallen, Anne Frankhuis, De Dam.

This is really a location to have it all.

Private transport can be arranged on arrival and during your stay but the location is also perfect accessible by public transport. To experience Amsterdam as a local a rental bike is a must have.

Always dreamed of your own LOFT in the Amsterdam canals?

We would like to give you the chance to experience our gem in a former WAREHOUSE an Amsterdam LOFT with terrace, located on the top level the 2nd floor with panoramic views. The apartment was fully renovated in 2014 by Flow Works Amsterdam , where use is made of the finest, unique materials .

The whole has a sturdy, industrial look. This spacious apartment of approximately 172 m2 has a beautiful spacious living room with windows with double doors to French balcony , a bedroom, a bathroom, two toilets and a luxurious , exceptional cuisine ! The apartment is about 5.3 m wide and 33 m deep.

OVERALL CLASSIFICATION via the staircase to reach the apartment.

You enter on the 2nd floor in the hall, where the guest bathroom with antique industrial basin located at the front of the apartment is spacious and light living / dining room with large gas fireplace (lined with industrial metal). Throughout the apartment are the original brick walls visible, all ceilings with beautiful original beams and a solid oak parquet floor (suitable for underfloor heating). The whole apartment has industrial ducts with gallery lighting. The luxury kitchen (La Cornue) comes from the RITZ Hotel in Paris. (Built) equipment: Kitchen Aid refrigerator, large wine fridge, double gas stove with four burners and two large sale by leave, and two electric ovens. The kitchen island was originally an antique counter includes a Belgian natural stone countertop and a sink with industrial crane, Quooker and dishwasher (brand BOSCH). In the sitting room, which can be closed by large steel doors, is a customized library and 2nd bedroom with also thesecond gas fireplace, lined with industrial metal. The master bedroom at the quiet rear features a free-standing copper bath with antique brass faucet, a double sized shower with glass door metal frame and a special antique sink with antique faucet. Also located here is a second toilet and a laundry room, where the C.V. is placed. All wet rooms are equipped with a terrazzo floor. Also located here a custom-made wardrobe and an antique mirrored wall. And last but not least through two double doors you enter the large private terrace of about 8 m2.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, German, Dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

About The Owner

We are Lyanne and Peter. We do live in the Jordaan with our new born son Kiefer.

We moved in our loft end of 2014 after a major renovation. Peter has his profession and passion in art and architecture, which you find back in our loft appartment.

We hope you enjoy our unique loft appartment in the heart of Amsterdam.

It is a great way to explore Amsterdam as a local.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2014

Why The Owner chose Jordaan

Super location

Unique

Luxurious

To experience a holliday to have it all

What makes this apartment unique

Totally renovated

Everyhting within walking distance

Historic warehouse from 1890 but with all new elements

Watch the canal when boats and people go by

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Jordaan in Old Center

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1851 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Renovated High Class Canal Loft Apartment In City Center Of 172m
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
3

Beautiful Apartment. Great location.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Beautifully decorated apartment, full of antiques and unique pieces. Great location. Short walking distance to restaurants, stores. Associate met us (only a few min late due to another renter being late right before us), helpful, friendly, easy transaction. Comfortable beds, very spacious. Washer and Dryer was great. Lovely kitchen!

Cons: Stairway up two flights extremely narrow and difficult to carry luggage-just beware. When we arrived, I sat down in a plastic orange chairs and it cracked along the side (I am not a big person)...I was more than happy to pay a little $ for it...the owner kept our entire deposit and requested another large amount of money (equivalent to our deposit-I'm not allowed to state dollar amounts) stating that it was an original piece and was very expensive (I'm not kidding...this was an orange plastic chair-there were maybe 8 at the table?). Be advised that anything you touch in this apt is probably of a very high value and you will end up paying a lot of money if anything is damaged, even remotely. I never in my wildest dreams would've expected that chair to be worth that amount of money. If you look online, they sell (apparently they're replicas) for $60-$85. We took great care to wash all the towels, clean the kitchen, bought a bottle of wine and left on the counter...so the request for such a high dollar amount was disappointing and I did feel somewhat taken advantage of.

We've stayed in many other apartment/home rentals and have never had a problem. As I said, this is a beautiful place, in a wonderful location...I was bummed that it ended on a negative note.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We normally only recieve 5* reviews because we do everything to make our guests feel very welcome from beginning to end. Unfortunately we had a very negative experience with Andrew and his wife Tracy. We have many nice and some expensive items collected in many years and yes we are very careful with these items. They broke a collectors items chair and they did not want to take responsibility for their actions. It just broke..yeah right They came up with a replica of our chair they found online and they thought this would be the same as an original??? We did not make an issue of this situation and we told them that they did not have to pay for the full amount but instead they refused to pay. This is a real shame!! so be aware if you are a host that they try everything not to pay and even give you a 3* review instead of the 5* you should receive.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great location with truly unique decor to match! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised. Super way to enjoy this great city. look forward to a return trip soon!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
46 0
FL, USA, London, Kuwait
5

Unquie very spacious loft!

  • 5 of 5

Easy going check-in; not sure if this is the general atmosphere in Amsterdam or just with Lyanne and her team, but the check-in process was simple and pre-arranged ahead of time so that we arrived at the same time.

The loft is very spacious and unique in the owner's style, huge open standing shower, great big kitchen, big living room space. I doubt you would find something this roomy in Amsterdam. You also get a balcony on end of the loft. Washer and separate dryer as well were great for the longer stay!

I enjoyed the loft a lot, communication was great with both owner and staff who handled the check in, there were no issues to speak of, I have to admit, it added such a wonderful flavor to this Amsterdam trip. Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
67 0
5

Amazing space. Like staying in a curated art gallery.

  • 5 of 5

Easy to check in and out, and great location. Owner gave helpful tips to help us have a great trip.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
76 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Jordaan, Amsterdam area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Oct-Mar
14 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£615
for 2 nights
From
£264
From
£287
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £43 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £87.3
Refundable Damage Deposit £220.45

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable