OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury New York Style Condominium

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

beautiful new york style furnished 3 bedrooms condo.Two private bathroom,full equipped direct tv ,wifi ,the condo is located 20 minutes walking distance to the historc center lovely mountain view,plenty of built in closets two bathrooms with walk-in showers with rainfall heads nice living room with 46'' hd tv accessible kitchen with a cook top ,blender ,fridge ,oventoaster ,coffe market oven microwave 4 leather stools,granite counter tops hard wood floring ,easy access to shoppin ,supermaxi across the streetis iis located near a plaza featuring a pizzeria grocery ice cream shop and othres building has 24 hours security elevator parkin available 1car


Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cuenca in Azuay Province

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury New York Style Condominium
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Great apartment. Great location

  • 4 of 5

This was a great apartment. Fully furnished. It's on the 2/3 floor but in Ecuadorian terms it is 1st floor. Building has security on weekdays. Has utensils for cooking and eating. Walking distance to grocery store and some restaurants. Short taxi or bus ride in city center. Only unresolved issue we had was that the shower in the master bathroom did not drain. We called to help get it resolved, they responded, it took a day to do the work, we lost a day of our vacation, but it was not fixed. We settled for using the other bathroom the rest of the trip. Also, thr window in one of the bedrooms would not close. This allowed cold air to seep in the room. Not pleasant during the winter time. But on the warmer nights it was not a problem. Overall we loved the apartment. We'd rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Cuenca Style Luxury Condo

  • 3 of 5

This review is for North Americans or Europeans. A review from the viewpoint of Ecuadorians would undoubtedly rate higher and better.

The Good: The place is new and modern. Location is good being next to the Avenue of the Americas and across from a grocery store. Finishes are nice. Owners representative was very kind and easy to work with. Price was good.

The Bad: There was no microwave (even though it was stated on VRBO that it did have one) and no oven. As is sometimes the case in the States, homes don't come with appliances in Ecuador when purchased new. Apparently the owner doesn't have the dollars yet to buy an oven or microwave. Also, there were dishes only for 4 even though it advertises for more people. Cooking utensils were limited. No spices or other basics for cooking provided. No soap provided. Kitchen sink plugged up and we did a little plumbing and found concrete (grout) from construction in drain. Master bath is smaller than main bath. Main bath really needed a light in the shower (common in Ecuador for lighting to be limited).

The ugly: Sheets on master bed dirty with human hair!!! Clean sheets brought to us the next day but they were the wrong size.:(

To be fair: We asked for condo the next day, but offered to wait longer if needed. They said it would be ready after 3, but it wasn't.

Conclusion: It could have been far worse. We would consider staying here again in a future visit to Cuenca if the above issues were resolved.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, i appreciate your comments and i work hard to keep the condominium fully equipment. You didnt give me enough time since you have another reservation and another place (bed and breakfast) and i recieve your email one day before you book the apartment, i try my best in very short time. About the oven we recieved a wrong oven it was electric so i have to return it and unfortunately i am still waiting for it, and i have a microwave now . I hope to see you in the future, the apartment is gonna be in better shape with all the equipments.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cuenca, Central & South America

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£301
for 6 nights
From
£43
£336
£788
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £75.08
Property Damage Protection £44.3

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable