OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

WIFI A/C ARQUITECT FLAT - ANDROMEDA FLAT MALASAÑA AREA

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

Description

ANDROMEDA FLAT MALASAÑA AREA

Madrid CITY CENTER, refurbished in 2013, 3 Bedroom apartment + split floor / mezznine accommodation up to 10 . Property complying with Spanish Regulationon short let rentals.

Plain Wooden floors, fully equipped, total comfort. Underground Noviciado and Plaza de España station at the corner, public parking (Mostenses) not included but available for you at a weekly rate. Railway Atocha and Principe Pio station 10 mn walk.

GRAN VIA AND PLAZA DE ESPAÑA AREA, MUSEUMS THEATRES RESTAURANTS RAILWAY STATIONS AND UNDERGROUND AT A WALKING DISTANCE. NO NEED OF A CAR AT ALL.

TOTALLY EQUIPPED PROPERTY, DISHWASHER DRYER AND WASHING MACHINE. AIR CONDITIONING. HAIR DRYER, BROADBAND WIFI AND CABLE TV

BEDS ARE MADE AT ARRIVAL.

YOU WILL FEEL AT HOME FOR VACATION AND COMFORT.

GREAT QUALITY BEDS

SILENT PLACE

RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY.

This property complies with City of Madrid regulation.

More Details

About the property

HEART OF MADRID

Complying with Madrid regulation

WELCOME TO City center Gran Via, WIFI AIRCONDITIONING.

5 flats in the same building. MADRIDCITYBREAK ES

ANDROMEDA REFURBISHED APARTMENT SLEEPS UP TO : 10 guests, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 mezzanine, 1 king size bed in the lounge.

ORION: Accommodation max. 08 guests, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 mezzanine, 1 king size bed in the lounge.

AQUARIUS: Accommodation max. 03/04 guests, Studio 1 bathroom, 1 doble sofa bed in the lounge. Kitchenette Bathroom

WIFI AIR CONDITIONING AND HEATING

more on madridcitybreak es

VERY GOOD - Excellent location, welcoming owner

Joana

Review Submitted: October 10, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011

We stayed in Accommodation 8 and we love it.

Great for kids - they were 4, from 9 to 12 years old (the mezzanine was a success), the apartment has an excellent loc, wifi

More Details

Owner
madridcitybreak.net
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

Why madridcitybreak.net chose Madrid Center

Best location, quiet Street, totally refurbished, secure área, in front of court, pedestrian área, silent at night, Wifi A/C.

Multi unit property in the same building. Groups welcome.

What makes this apartment unique

A person is available during your stay. She will greet you and

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

RENTAL RATES UPON REQUEST. FROM 100 EUROS TO 150 DEPENDING ON OCCUPATION. UP TO 12 GUESTS (2 PROPERTIES SAME BUILDING)

CENTRAL HEATING, AIR CONDITIONING, BROADBAND WIFI, CABLE TV, AND FREE LOCAL CALLS INCLUDED.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Malasaña in Centro

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:30
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - lavatory en suite with bedroom
  • High quality and design gym style bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , double king sofa bed
    split level - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , double king sofa bed
  • Silent street, regulated traffic, safe area, court area. High quality beds for your comfort during holidays 1 bedroom area separated from sofabed area by a curtain 1 sofa bed in the lounge Total 04 1 shower rooms 1 toilet room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Also take a look at all properties in the same building described on owner s site madridcitybreak es Testimonial : Nice and comfortable apartment situated at the heart of the city. Nice and picturesque restaurants all around Car park round the corner. Train, metro station : Noviciado Plaza de España round the corner. More info on owner's webpage.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

ANDROMEDA FLAT MALASAÑA AREA
average rating of 3.967742 based on 31 reviews
4

Great location and good value for money

  • 4 of 5

Marie was a great hostess. More importantly, she came through for me when another place fell through at the last minute. The place itself is centrally located - a great hub for exploring Madrid. The apartment is spacious and great for a group - tho i wouldn't recommend more than 4 couples: 3 bedrooms and a pullout sofabed in the livingroom. (The "loft" is an overhead storage space and technically could fit 2 people, but not comfortably.) The beds were comfortable but they're all sleeper sofas. The photos of the place were probably accurate at one time, but since the apartment is used exclusively for short-term rentals, the place is much more worn in (water stained ceilings, beat up furniture and appliances, wobbly coffee table, etc.) If you can get over the minor aesthetic shortcomings, the place is fantastic for a getaway in the heart of Madrid.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David. You also were the perfect tenant. I just refund damage deposit. Thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nightmare in Andromeda apartment Madrid Spain. We were nine adults and wanted to have a nice time

  • 1 of 5

If I could give it 0 stars I would and we do NOT RECOMMEND. When we booked this apartment online we thought it was going to be great because the pictures made it look amazing and we were excited. We had booked 6 nights for 9 adults. Online there was no mention that there was NO elevator. The stairwell was not lit with lights and there was no way we could get our large luggage up those stairs let alone some of the older adults walk up three flights of stairs. The beds were not actually beds and were futons with old comfortors. The pictures fooled us because we thought the apartment would be spacious enough for 9 people; it absolutly was not. When we contacted the apartment owner, Marie, she did nothing to fix anything. Another thing, before we arrived she sent a leasing agreement of some sort saying that if we used up more than 50 euros worth of electricity or water she would charge us. Never in our experiences with airbnbs or renting apartments for vacations have we ever been told this. Also nothing of that sort was specified prior to us PAYING for the stay. Once we saw the place we could not stay there because of all of the inadequacies. We lost all of our money and had to look for a hotel at 12 at night. This place was a nightmare and we are currently still trying to get our money back because of this false advertising and con. Do not stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gladys, property is totally described as indicated in www.madridcitybreak.es. Complying with Spanish regulation, In order to protect both parties, and as indicated in HAway I sent a lease agreement. You refused to sign it, and you did not accept to provide the required information about ID of your party. About electricity, this is absolutely wrong, since it is included in the rent, but there is a limit which is more than enough for you and your party to stay. People have to take care of energy resources in Spain. Then the person in charge of arrival waited for your party on NYE until 8 pm. This is the reason why she was not there. And you told her that it was ok by Whatsapp. You could enter with the electronic lock codes provided before arrival. You then decided to go to a hotel... ¨because there was no dining room¨. Pictures clearly show what to expect. including date of flat refurbishment. You changed your mind, but please do not blame the quality of the service, organisation and property.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
5

Perfect Location! We highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

**Location - Right in the city center but not on a busy street so it was very quiet. Restaurants, metro and stores nearby.

**Size - Perfect size for our group of 4 and would easily accomodate 2 to 3 more guests.

**Staff - Very friendly and accomodating.

**Property - Clean and equipped.

**Overall - We loved this place and would recommend, especially for families.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a good experience with the owner

  • 1 of 5

We booked our reservation at this apartment based on the excellent reviews of previous renters. Unfortunately, our own experience was not good. The apartment was not habitable when our family of 9 arrived for check-in. There was a water leak through a light fixture that we felt made the accommodation unsafe. After some unpleasantness with the owner, we were unable to obtain a refund of our deposit, and left the apartment to seek accommodation elsewhere. I would also add that the access to the apartment may not be suitable for seniors as the entry stairs are quite steep and worn. There is no lift/elevator as we had been told when making the reservation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Talat Sha I am afraid I do not share this statement. The neighbour’s valve broke 1 hour before your arrival, which caused a leak in the flat you were to occupy. The valve was replaced within 1 hour through the insurance company. There was no electric risk, as stated. The dwelling is completely described on www.madridcitybreak.es You signed a lease agreement containing a full description of the flat, the area, and the building, totally refurbished in 2013. This is the first time I have received this sort of review from someone who did not even spend 3 minutes in the dwelling and whose family did not even visit the place, staying out. All this was very weird from the very begining. I am given to the understanding that you had rented another dwelling and that you decided to take the second one. You also said you were not expecting the deposit and did not event attempt to recuperate it.. which is the least you could do after a last minute change of mind... I am the one who lost profit and a week rental for no reason at all. I have nothing further to add. except that I am happy that this has never happened to me Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

joli appartement centre Madrid

  • 4 of 5

très agréable appartement dans le centre de Madrid, dans une rue calme.

La propriétaire est très gentille et disponible.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay in Madrid!

  • 5 of 5

The Alex stuido is located in the heart of Madrid walking distance to Plaza de Espana and public transportation. The place was clean & well kept. The owner and her staff were very helpful and hospitable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

The Prado Museum
Parque del Buen Retiro
"DO NOT MISS PLAZA MAYOR. 10 MN WALK"
Plaza Mayor
Palacio Real
Palacio de Cristal
Chocolateria San Gines
"SO AUTHENTIC"
Museo Thyssen-Bornemisza
Plaza de Espaňa
"THIS IS YOUR AREA"
La Fuente de Cibeles
Real Jardín Botánico
El Corte Inglés
Lavapies
"barrio tipico"
Plaza del Dos de Mayo
Kapital
El Rastro
"30 mn walking distance"
Plaza de Santa Ana
"20 mn walking distance. Any place around is nice for an outdoor dinner. Café Central for Liv..."
Market of San Miguel
"15 mn walking distance Gourmet food and tapas. great place for dinner "
Estadio Santiago Bernabeu
"walking distance. Castellana área. "
Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía
"walking distance . A must see."
Plaza de Cibeles
"Walking distance"
Plaza de Chueca
"Take a walk and Enjoy a drink and typical local food at Mercado San Anton terrace"
Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Madrid Barajas Airport
Nearest Ferry
400 Kilometres
Valencia
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
400 Kilometres
valencia
Car: not necessary

Madrid City Centre, Calle de la Manzana 17 28015 Metro : Pza de España o Noviciado, right at the door step

Very Close to Museums, Palacio Real, Gran via, Theaters, Parque del Oeste, Retiro, Restaurants,

Everything at hand

Very nice and calm apartment, recently refurbished.

Ideal for young people willing to discover Madrid in a warm neighbourhood

Photos