OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Classy Cambridge 2BD--Harvard, MIT, Kendal, Boston

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Classy two-bedroom at a prime location, close to Harvard, MIT, Kendall and downtown Boston. The bus is one-minute away and Kendall Square is within walking distance. Walk to the T station and you can get to downtown Boston easily. Near shops, grocery stores, restaurants and vibrant art scenes. King-size and queen-size beds. High-quality mattresses, pillows and beddings, linens. High-end furnishings with leather sofa and chairs. Even a Yamaha keyboard! Renovated modern kitchen, wifi, new ACs.

Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wellington-Harrington in Boston

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Classy Cambridge 2BD--Harvard, MIT, Kendal, Boston
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Nice, but not what I wanted.

  • 3 of 5

I wanted an apartment so that i could cook. The kitchen had lots of cooking utensils but no counter space and no drawers. Because no drawers, the small counter next to the sink was full of utensils. There was not a coffee pot, but an espresso machine and i am not an espresso drinker. The lighting was also an issue with too few lamps and odd lighting systems in the kitchen. The neighborhood is quiet at night, which was great for sleeping. The place was very clean.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, great location, great service

  • 5 of 5

Classy Cambridge was a beautiful apartment with many wonderful amenities. The hosts were responsive and attentive throughout our stay. The beds were very comfortable, and we enjoyed the restaurants and tourist spots nearby. We were surprised to find Nespresso coffee pods! The apartment is walking distance to subway and bus, so it felt very convenient. We had a great time in Boston. We would highly recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bainbridge Island, WA

Only thing classy was the art

  • 2 of 5

We booked this place last minute when our originally booked apartment with HomeAway cancelled on us right before we left town. This place looked like a decent replacement but they really didn't make much effort to make the Place comfortable for guests.

I will say the location is fairly convenient and the courtyard in the complex is lovely.

When we arrived, two out of five chairs in the apartment were broken. When we mentioned this they said they would order a new one, which really doesn't help us. Although there was sleeping for four in the apartment, there was only really dining space for two.

The amenities included a washer and dryer, which in every other apartment I've stayed in has meant these appliances are actually in the apartment. In this situation, I was informed they were across the courtyard in another locked building and coin operated. Not exactly convenient for vacation as we weren't planning on staying in and doing laundry. And there was no detergent provided.

Oh and on that subject, the soap at each of the sinks was nearly empty on arrival, and a foam ceiling tile fell on my head while I was sleeping.

I will not be staying here next time I come to Cambridge, or recommending it to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Naomi, thanks for your feedback! We are actually one of the top listings in Cambridge, according to various vacation rental platforms. Just want to clarify a few misunderstandings. The washer and dryer are in the same building, and you just need to use the front door keys to open the door. The chair and ceiling were normal wear and tear and have already been fixed. We have received 110 reviews with almost 90% five star reviews, and ranked as Super Host and top hosts in Cambridge. We are charging a lower rate on HomeAway because our listing is new on HomeAway. We always go above and beyond to address guest’s concerns. It was great hosting you and I am sure next time you will have a perfect experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £37.53
Damage Insurance £44.28

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.