OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

SWEET, IMPECCABLE CABIN IN THE PINES ! HIKING, LAKES NEARBY!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 760 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Hiking, Fishing, Boating Near this Charming Cabin in the Woods!

Impeccable newer cabin in the White Mountain Vacation Village surrounded by towering Ponderosa pines and hiking trails. Located deep in the woods, but 5 minutes to shopping, restaurants, movies. Hike from the back door. Spacious, open Living + Dining area with soaring A Frame window. See the towering pines sway from every room. All the windows bring the outdoors in! One bedroom with mirrored closet, Queen Bed and fan + Loft with Queen bed and wardrobe. Newer French Country Kitchen with sleek black appliances, glass front cabinets and coffee station with Keurig. Kitchen stocked with all you need, except food. Big front deck with table for entertaining and drinking in the mountain air. Direct TV & Blu Ray with flat screen. Awesome A/C and Heat. One car carport and 2 vehicle slab. Use of Clubhouse with free wifi, pool table, card tables, horseshoes, laundry, field stone fireplace, 2 flat screens and additional shower facilities. Clubhouse 1 block away. Hiking, fishing, skiing, numerous lakes nearby. Breathtaking trails through the National Forest. Friendliest neighbors knowledgeable about mountain biking trails and fishing hot spots. See wildlife and starry skies from the front deck. Paved, serviced road to the cabin and carport. Sorry, no pets. Please note: Loft area ceiling is 4.75 ft high. Low. Loft rail is 3ft high. Loft may not be suitable for small children.

Far from the cacti-dotted deserts of southern Arizona, the White Mountains in the state's northern region are known for their blushing sandstone cliffs, ponderosa pines, and abundance of year-round outdoor activities. Hiking and mountain biking trails are plentiful among the rolling hills and quiet groves. The White Mountain Trail System offers 200 miles of protected pathways, and the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest beckons to adventurers with more than 2.76 million acres of unspoiled wilds. Show Low and Fool Hollow Lakes with fishing and boating are nearby.

More Details

Owner
Mary Drefs
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

About Mary Drefs

Mike and Mary reside in the west valley of the Phoenix Metro area and we enjoy getting away to the White Mountains during the hot summer and fall months. We currently run a real estate team in the valley. Originally from Wisconsin, we do love the small town feel of the Show Low/Pinetop area. AND, we love the Packers. In fact, we have a puppy named Lambeau!

On getaways, we love to hike and fish. But at the end of the day, we like a good meal at a nice restaurant. This is why we love the White Mountains!

Mary Drefs purchased this cabin in 2016

Why Mary Drefs chose Show Low

We fell in love with Our Cabin the first time we saw it! In fact, we only saw it once before making an offer to purchase it. We love the big porch and eat all our meals on it in the summer. We wanted to have a place that was surrounded by pines and had the smell of evergreens in the air. We also love that you can hike right from the back door. Plus, the nearby lakes and streams are perfect for the fishermen in our family!

What makes this cabin unique

This property is surrounded by pines and deep in the woods, yet shopping and restaurants are within 5 minutes. Forget something?? Pop on over to Walmart or Safeway! Hungry? There are numerous restaurant within a 3 mile radius and more are being built every month! Like to shop? Check out the cute boutiques in Show Low and Pinetop!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Show Low in Navajo County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Our Cabin has an appointed Bathroom with a walk in shower and one sink. Enjoy soap, toothpaste, shampoo and conditioner, lotion, blow dryer and plush towels. Need to get ready at the same time? The clubhouse has Men's and women's restrooms with beautiful shower facilities.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • First Level Bedroom has a Queen Bed and a large mirrored closet with built in drawers. Spacious Loft has a Queen Bed and also a built in wardrobe. Numerous windows in both bedroom and loft for air flow and those cool mountain breezes.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski pass optional
Notes:
The White Mountains abounds with hiking and biking trails. Plus the area has 4 lakes and fantastic fishing! The Sunrise Mountain Area is about 45 minutes away and offers snow skiing in the winter.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SWEET, IMPECCABLE CABIN IN THE PINES ! HIKING, LAKES NEARBY!
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 35 reviews
5

Super quaint getaway cabin

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I had a great time in the country-side cabin, which was perfect for our mini getaway. Booking the reservation with Mary to departure was seamless. The cabin is top-notch and well appointed - the weekend we came up was brisk and it was awesome having the mini-fireplace heater humming away while relaxing and enjoying the space. Love those high ceilings! Would come back and recommend for those looking for some adventure or beat the valley heat. Also, the 2nd floor loft space is super cool...just keep in mind that if sleeping upstairs the ceiling is lower and better suited for restful sleepers.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GOLD CANYON
4

Cute Cabin...wish the TP would have been stocked :(

  • 4 of 5

The cabin has a great location. Close to stores and restaurants but tucked away nicely in the woods. Inside is clean and cute. Loved the electric fireplace in the living room! It was tough to keep a comfortable temp in the middle of the night. The bedroom is super small and when the heat is blowing, it was hot when the heat was not blowing it was cold. There is a small sign in the bathroom stating that the tiny cabin has a tiny water heater...and they aren't joking. 10 min hot shower is its max capacity. Then a 2 hour regeneration wait time. And loft is defiantly ONLY for kids (ceiling very low). The biggest disappointment was that there was no toilet paper in the cabin! I emailed Mary (owner) to let her know that we unfortunately discovered that the less than 1/4 full roll on the roll holder was the only TP in the cabin at 10:30 at night, and her response was "there is lots of toilet paper in the lock up that the cleaning crew is to replenish.". Well TP that is locked up does not do me much good. I realize that there is a cleaning crew that handles that but geesh...not very fun having to make a walmart run in the middle of the night. We would stay again....just hope the TP is replenished next time!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regretfully it was a new person on the cleaning crew and she did not call back regarding low stock. Being that we live 3 hours away and we were alerted at 11pm.... there was not much we could do. This was a one time occurrence due to the regular cleaner being ill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

clean and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for my wife and I, would fit my three children as well.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Lovely cabin in the woods

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well stocked, clean and cozy.

  • 5 of 5

Property was well stocked, clean and cozy. Very nice place.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was really cute. There were a lot of little touches that made the cabin feel cozy and inviting. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Our Cabin is located in the woods, but is within 5 minutes of shopping, restaurants, a movie theater and medical facilities. It is a 10 minute drive from 4 beautiful area lakes that are stocked with trout and walleye. There is breathtaking hiking and biking trails within minutes of Our Cabin.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £42.97
Damage Deposit £143.22

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Guest stays are subject to the 8.05% lodging tax. Check out is strictly 10am on the day of departure. Check in time is 3pm. Guests agree to abide by the HOA rules that will be posted in a book in the cabin. No pets allowed in the cabin or on the property. If evidence of pets, a $200 damage fee may be assessed. No smoking is allowed in the cabin or on the porch. If evidence of smoking in the cabin or porch, a damage fee of $200 will be assessed. No candle burning allowed in the cabin. Only electric and propane grills are allowed due to forest rules. Guest must abide by the National Forest Service fire safety rules located at http://www.wildlandfire.az.gov/. Guests agree to dispose of all trash in bins behind the clubhouse prior to departure. All guest's' contents must be removed from refrigerator prior to departure. Guests agree to wash all dishes prior to departure.There is a $50 lost/misplaced key charge for both the cabin and the clubhouse keys if not placed in the proper basket at check out. No cleaning fish in the cabin or on the porch. If evidence or smell of fish in the cabin, a $200 damage fee will be assessed. There is only cellular phone service available at the cabin. Free wifi is provided in the clubhouse.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable