OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A luxury 1 bedroom apartment on an exclusive complex with sea views

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

A luxury self-catering apartment minutes away from the beach & the old town

A luxury one bedroom apartment sleeping 4 people on a exclusive complex with private key entry. This apartment is furnished to the highest standards with a large balcony leading off the lounge & bedroom.

The apartment is air conditioned, cable TV, DVD player & is situated on a quiet part of the complex and is not overlooked. The apartment has a luxury fitted bathroom & a double sofa bed in the spacious lounge with seating for 6 people. There is also a dining room table seating 4 people in the open lounge looking onto the balcony. The apartment complex has waterfall pools and landscaped gardens with a child pool and sun loungers and parasols supplied. The apartment is 500m away from the main square of the old town & its varied nightlife with plenty of restaurants to eat out at. The best known beach in the Algarve called fisherman's beach is only 600 meters away and hosts major artists from around the world performing through out the year. This apartment is great for family holidays.

Christmas and new year : The apartment is located just a short walk to fisherman's beach which holds the Christmas party and firework display every year.

The yearly party attracts thousands of people who celebrate Christmas while watching a massive fire work display and drinking champagne.

Every year they have world known bands playing out the old year and playing in the new year starting at 9pm finishing after midnight. With free entry.

They then launch a gigantic fire work display lasting 10 minutes and is known all over Europe for its display.

More Details

Property Manager
Sarah Hill
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Albufeira in the Municipality of Albufeira

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • The bedroom leads onto a private balcony and has fully fitted wardrobes and air conditioning plus hair dryer.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
All sun beds and parasols provided free. The hotel opposite called the Cerro Mar lets all our clients use their facilities bar, pool, sauna, tennis, gym, squash court. We can also arrange discounted excursions to all water parks fresh water fishing ,shopping to lisbon and The famous Zoo marine with its interactive dolphins ask for details on 00351 916419894


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A luxury 1 bedroom apartment on an exclusive complex with sea views
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews

Good but has pro's and con's.

  • 3 of 5

Lovely flat in a great complex. This is the fifth flat in same complex we have used so know what to expect as they are all similar. The downside with this one however was the balcony. Described as overlooking the pool and picture makes it look that way....however it is on the walkway which the pictures do not show you. There is no privacy at all as people are walking past looking in day and night. I think this may be the worst balcony in the complex - also in the shade after 10am for the whole day and night. Other issue was with the property manager who l found to be unhelpful from the outset from the booking process to an issue when we arrived with the aircon which was not resolved during our visit making it un-usable in the bedroom as it was leaking everywhere. Very busy also and have to get up super early if you want a sunlounger. All that aside the complex is spotless and location is great (as long as you are ok with the steep hill and stairs).

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed to see this review as you can see previously all our guests have been happy with the accommodation. The guest is not being quite truthful with their comments as the balcony does overlook the pool and has a partial sea view. We have not had any guest complain about the walkway previously as due to its shape you can sit further down on the balcony away from the walkway. Unfortunately the air conditioning suffered a mechanical failure and we had to order the part which did not arrive in time for this guests stay. However they were still able to use the facility and it was not leaking everywhere, there was a drip every now and then and our engineer placed a towel to soak up the water. At this time of year it is the busiest time in the Algarve so the guest would of found it busy as it is a very popular complex. As to the sun loungers, they had their own to use from apartment so not sure why they said you had to be super early to get one? Also this guest tried not to pay a damage deposit. We clearly state on the website there is a deposit to pay before they booked and they also received a detailed booking reservation form which again stated in red writing about the required deposit. It appears this guest signed the form to say they had read all the conditions but clearly hadn't..... Please do not let this guest put you off booking this apartment as it is very popular with returning guests and in a great location for the Old Town.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Helen,south wales

  • 4 of 5

Just spent a fantastic week at this apartment in Albuferia..The apartment itself was modern clean, and had everything we needed.

Its location was great just a few minutes walk to the old town,yet far enough away to retain peace and quiet.The night life in the town is great,with plenty of live music and some lovely places to eat,i especially recommend the Italian near the seafront.

The booking itself was easy and communication was excellent.I would definitely use this complex again ,and would hishly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice people welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Great apartment great location great holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time the location is excellent and the complex also.

The apartment was ideal for my wife and two small children as it had everything you need washing machine,dishwasher a really nice balcony overlooking the pool.


We loved the closeness of the old town square with all its cafes,bars and shops

and the people were very helpful and friendly.

We would recommend the apartment and location to our friends and will return hopefully in the summer of 2013.

The agents villasfullstop were very easy to deal with and very helpful

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: April 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: great family more than welcome back
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

holiday of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5

We have just booked again this lovely apartment we stayed last time in August 2012.

The apartment and its location are fantastic for the nightlife of the old town and beach,with the quietness of the complex location.

We would go out stay out late then come back to the lovely apartment and total peace.

We would sun bath around the pool on the complex wander over to the Cerro Mar hotel opposite and use their pool and restaurant.

We deal with Sarah at villasfullstop.com and she and her staff are very helpful and have a great airport pick up service .

So we cannotv wait for our second stay in this fab apartment on the beautiful complex so here's to August 2013

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really nice couple look forward to seeing them again
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
west yorkshire

Lovely holiday

  • 4 of 5

Albufeira old town is one of my favourite places in the world, me and my husband spent a week there last year and fell in love with it. This apartment is lovely, very clean and has everything you could possibly need in it, the transfer was smooth and trouble free, we were met at the airport by Frank...a really friendly man, he took us to the apartment where Mick was waiting to meet us...again very friendly and explained how everything worked in the apartment. The location is lovely, about 5 minutes walk down some steps to the old town...easy going down but we got a taxi back up every night!! (only 3 euros) Albufeira was beautiful...just how we remembered it, lots of great restaurants and bars to choose from and not expensive, the atmosphere in the old time at night is buzzing...especially on bar street!! although there some some quieter places if thats your preference. The shopping is brilliant, the shops and the market stalls stay olpen really late and theres some great bargins to be had. Overall a fantastic holiday, we will return to Albufeira over and over again. The only thing l would say is l dont think the actual apartment we stayed in is the one described on this website, the bedroom and bathroom were different to the photographs, also in the description it says the apartment is in a quiet part of the complex and not overlooked....the one we stayed in is overlooked by many other apartments, the apartment is on the end of the block and the pathway which leads to the rest of the blocks on the complex runs past the side of the apartment and balcony, people are constantly walking by so there is no privicy at all, we also got woken up many times all hours of the night with people arriving...dragging cases, doors and gates banging right next to the apartment!! that said it didn't bother us that much, we still liked the apartment but its the reason l don't belive we were in the apartment on this web page.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: September 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We own three apartments on this complex all furnished the same with the same furniyure. We have had over a 100 families tay with us and return again and again,its a lovely complex and a great location.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 weeks in July. We are in our early 20s and the location was perfect(even though there are a good few steps down to the town). The apartment was extremely clean and the facilities were ideal. We also availed of the hotel facilities across the road for free (pool,gym,tennis court,indoor spa, indoor squash court). Overall we had a fantastic holiday and the people we met with the keys were really nice.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: June 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Kilometres
Rock cafe
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A 22
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Kilometres
The bank
Nearest Ski
0.6 Kilometres
Fishermans beach
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Fishermans beach
Car: not necessary

The complex has easy access to all local amenities as supermarkets, bars, cafes, restaurants and one of the most beautiful beaches in the Algarve. The old town square attracts street artists from all over Europe performing and wind pipe bands from Nepal. Fisherman's beach links old Albufeira to the newer part and all its nightlife only 15 minutes away. Zoo Marine with its interactive dolphins is the number one attraction it also has water slides and live wild animal shows supplied by a free bus service daily opens march closes October 7 days a week. The village of Pera holds a festival every year sculpting sand designs and designers from around the world attend opens June ends October open 7 days a week. The new marina in Albufeira has daily boat trips that leave the harbor every day. The trips can be deep sea fishing,dolphin watching or cruising along the coast and high powered speed boats for the thrill seekers and you can hire jet skis.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £200

WE ACCEPT all major credit/debit cards for payment excluding American express
A security deposit is required for breakages of £200 paid on entry returned within 2 weeks after a satisfactory property inspection.
Welcome packs can be provided. The deposit is 30% on booking and the balance 8 weeks before arrival
payment can be by credit/debit card or bank transfer.

We can arrange airport transfe

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.